PIPERCAM Camshaft 270deg 4G13/4G15

mijon,

1. Recommended to have an adjustable pulley to fine tune.
2. Idling is not effected as the camshaft is only mild type not full racing.
3. As top power increase so will your FC. There is not such thing as save fuel and more power at the same time assuming your engine is in good tune.

ok..1 more thing, can stock piston tahan if I use this cam? should I need to replace it or any other part when using it?

nothing else is to be replaced as this is only mild performance camshafts. piston can tahan or not depends on your overall modifications. if you install nitrous surely your pistons cannot tahan la.

Bump: nothing else is to be replaced as this is only mild performance camshafts. piston can tahan or not depends on your overall modifications. if you install nitrous surely your pistons cannot tahan la.

ftzone,

Wira A/B 4g13 soon go for BOT, I heard that there is turbo cam... true not?

PIPERCAM Camshaft 270deg 4G13/4G15 suitable on my BOT project not? or really need wat they call turbo cam ka?

pls advise...

TQ:biggrin:

just one question. How many % does the fuel consumption will increase?

viostar,

i got no idea 4g15 got turbo camshaft. Pipercam is developed based on the NA platform. I don't know how it will work with your BOT project as we don't have any data. However, I suppose it should still help your engine to get more power from midrange rpm till redline.

diwant,
I didn't record the % increase of fuel consumption. always have this in mind... more power more fuel is required. thats just natural.

i know its natural, but i think as a manufacturer, u shd equip yourself with these kind of information and testing statistic for better understanding, especially on the technical side of this item..

how i wish i have all the answers to consumers questions. too bad me not the manufacturer... more r&d means product will cost more. the problem is consumers don't really want to pay extra for these budget type of products ler... if got tons of $$ go for TOMEI, HKS, BC, JUN already rite? that also these manufacturer don't provide you mile per gallon. too bad. bottom line is "more power" lets just say use common sense when selecting your performance upgrade.

viostar,

i got no idea 4g15 got turbo camshaft. Pipercam is developed based on the NA platform. I don't know how it will work with your BOT project as we don't have any data. However, I suppose it should still help your engine to get more power from midrange rpm till redline.

diwant,
I didn't record the % increase of fuel consumption. always have this in mind... more power more fuel is required. thats just natural.

bro,..

Thank you for d information.

I'm driving Proton Wira 4G15 SVDO.

May I know how much performance increase for my car after install it?

Currently my car already installed adjustable cam pulley, what degree (either advance or retard) is the best with this piper cam?

How much total price included delivery fee to JB area?

performance increase will depend on the total mod you have done to your engine.
some cam advance of no more that 3 degree for svdo ecu. i'd say some 5-10% power improvement from midrange rpm onwards.

price myr530 with postage to jb.

Bump: performance increase will depend on the total mod you have done to your engine.
some cam advance of no more that 3 degree for svdo ecu. i'd say some 5-10% power improvement from midrange rpm onwards.

price myr530 with postage to jb.

May I know what will happen if my car install this piper cam but no install adj cam pulley?

After install adj cam pulley and piper cam, if setting on advance, what will be happen? if setting on retard, what will be happen?

Can you explain and advise? Thanks.

tq all that purchased PIPERCAMS from me. very much appreciated.
Balance stock 1pc 4g92 sohc, L200s Daihatsu Turbo and 1pc 4G15... faster before need to wait a long time to arrive. domo-arigatou.

hi bro, may i know wat is the spec for 4g92? the lift and the duration?

4g13/15 in stock. ready for shipment!

Bump: 4g13/15 in stock. ready for shipment!

price for camshaft is MYR520.00
adjustable cam gear MYR120 (arospeed) (if purchase together with pipercam camshaft)
normal price MYR180 if just buy adjustable cam gear.

degree n lift....
gimme price for cam n set of pulley for 4g93