Pioneer deh-p80rs2 eq & crossover setting

look like steg doesnt mean it will sound like steg right? especially if it was half the price, come on la bradder, hehe.....

anyway theres another thread about that in here, u just have to search a bit. u can also join mycarhifi and icehifi.com to see the same type of thread on recommended cds.

ok. i'll try to save some money to buy it. for me the epsilon quit a good amp. it has low hiss sound and give detail sound to. lastime i alway comparing my set up with a friend that has almost the same setup as me. he used dls ra20 with dls upi6 component and rockford with 12" infinity woofer like me. at that time i just used dls ms 5 as my front component and my hu at that time is alpine 9884 +pxa-h100. the gap was so huge. his setup sound so good. but after i change to 3 way front component the different is clearly notice. and now after i change to P80rsii. the gap was so huge. mine was very detail event not doing any eq setting. by the way he used an alpine 9855. what i only one to achieve is that my setup sound natural and light. today on way going back from penang i just playing around with the eq and it sound quit natural. by the way i never listen to any setup of sq excep mine and my friends. any way my friend said that rudi car setup that used a dls nobilieum component and dls a4 sound far better than mine. around here there just nobody like sq. they just love spl. any way i doing my setup as i can afford only. just buying from ebay or asking a secondhand item. but my P80 is new la. affraid to take any risk as pioneer has a history of problems.

at ebay you can get it for less. but i dont truss from malaysia. many fake item here. once i bid at lelong for a dls ra20 amplifier. the amplifier cost around rm 2800 new. at that time i won the bid just for rm 750. before i pay i ask around for any body who has bought the same item from that person. supprisely he tell me dont buy because he got a fake item. outside it look the same but inside it all fake. my front setup used a second hand component. pay for less. before i used 3 way i never listen to any 3-way setup. just according to blog they said for sq it has an advantage. then i ask rudi to make a custom 3 way system. i just add a pair of dls 2.5" midrange with a custom crossover to my dls ms 5 component. and he do it greatly. the 3-way blend so well. any way rudi is a dls agent and dls team. he give me the advice and recomend how to play audio wisely not costly. :biggrin:

bro if u r around klang valley come la to taman dagang in ampang every friday, me and my frens lepak there from 11pm-3am, got around 4-5 cars with 3 way fronts, but all active la...

ok la next time when i got any course or meeting in kl i'll try to get there. any way from sabak bernam it to far. the dls dealer here dont even do the car he used for audio. there no passion in audio just selling to get profit. last time when i try to install my pxa-h100 for my alpine im the one who read the manual and tell him the switch at the hu that need to be change before the external processor being used. they say he used to be a mechanic. is there any tt at penang. any penang people used 3 way that i can hear and have a look.

eeelllehhhhhhhhh takyah tanya la

u know the place oledi, can come any week u want, we r there every friday pe.....

guys...gr8tunes.net no more ar? now where all the ice sifu lepak?(forum)

mostly mycarhifi.com and some in icehifi.com

i register in mycarhifi.com n they wan me 2 send some parent signature shit...wtf..zzz

today just has time to take out the a-pillar. the pillar will be brought to kelantan by my friend. rudi agree to make the pillar for me. he said the pillar will be made from fiber and being cover with some material. hope it will sound better when i get it back. can wait to hear the different. i also bid on ebay for a chesky cd. the chesky cd give some guide how to listen and exemine the music. nowdays audio unit has an time elighment. today i had a chance to hear at a sony hometheatre. it also come with time alightment no to impress with it dont know why. for me with this p80 the autocalibrate make the sound liveless. better make try and error eq test and listen.

apa la...in klang valley punya ramai others that can do A-pillar for you. whats more important is to sit in your car and listen to your system to get the best angle and location, now kenot oledi..

yes i agree, most of my frens and other sq kaki also stay away from any auto-eq thingys and time alignment. manual tuning by ear still the best.

the chesky cd is ok la for a start, but there are other more helpful cds, look for emma, iasca, tag mclaren, jmlab and sheffield labs also.

im already ask around. in kl they quote the a-pillar 3 way about rm400 ++. in penang ask about 3 shops they say they do that any more. then at one shops he said that a friend of him do the a-pillar about rm240 but without any cover or paint and he only do the pillar only when he likes and it alway more than a month. luckyly my friend always going back to kelantan and this week he does. and at the shop there also a sentra identical setup as me. he quote less than rm400 with a cover. i believe more to him because he being with dls for quite some years. on 28 jun i will be at kl for a course maybe try to go tt with you all.:rofl: