Will we ever have something like Gumball 3000?

yea most prob now that you mentioned it.
Maybe 1k per person? which makes 2k per car.

we don't have to stay in fancy hotels you know :biggrin:

wow..1k is not enuf ..probably 2k+....the places that we should stop is open for discussion..:hmmmm:..But to organize this..must have a full backing by ZTH members..this gonna be great!~

you don't need flashy cars to have fun.

After all its just driving from one place to another not racing

you sure wanna do gumball arr?

m'sia wen lotsa cars gather with mostly illegal mods, a few minutes later sure kena rush kao kao.. :thefinger:

Bump: you sure wanna do gumball arr?

m'sia wen lotsa cars gather with mostly illegal mods, a few minutes later sure kena rush kao kao.. :thefinger:

Bump: you sure wanna do gumball arr?

Maybe we have to decide the time frame first! After the duration confirmed then only slot in accomodations and event... There's always s'pore car team wandering here in jb, if we able to organize a major visit to s'pore would be fun then..

Cheap accomodation doesnt provide safe parking lot, i don't mind sleep in motel but my car must be secured lah. How bout everyone just parked together and sleep in own car, put people on night duty to watch over while others asleep, can shower in public toilet... the cheapest way to go...

Maybe we have to decide the time frame first! After the duration confirmed then only slot in accomodations and event... There's always s'pore car team wandering here in jb, if we able to organize a major visit to s'pore would be fun then..

Cheap accomodation doesnt provide safe parking lot, i don't mind sleep in motel but my car must be secured lah. How bout everyone just parked together and sleep in own car, put people on night duty to watch over while others asleep, can shower in public toilet... the cheapest way to go...

Hmm sounds feasible. Yes we should set on a time frame first. I am not too sure whether the end of the year or somewhere at the beginning of next year would be a good time. Especially during the holiday seasons. The roads will be packed.

Yes and to the people who keep thinking this is like gumball, its not. It just 'borrows' the idea and culture of it. It is actually just a 'drive together in big big group to go makan makan look see look see have fun' :biggrin:

Previously a local magazine did moot some things off ground. Pre invites were send to sponsors & possible candidates. Support was lukewarm. (they did a recce of the possible total route too)

In any case Thailand had their version (wasn't called gumball, but in the same spirit) I was invited. Had to turn down, cause almost impossible to prepare at short notice & at that time was the only Malaysian who was crazy enough to contemplate.

Some of the thai cars that signed up were we@@w

Hmm, you know what would be great?

If we all could meet up for yum cha session to further discuss this. If it is possible to run it would be a blast! :biggrin: