How To Mod ? Toyota Innova

davidlifestyle

To All The Sifu, Bro Or Sis Please Teach A Newbie Me How To Upgrade My ( Toyota Innova ) Performance. Thanks A lot

Or Can you guys recommended me where i can get some performance part to upgrade my car hp

If upgrade Spark Plug Which Brand Spark Plug IS Better ?

change air filter, maybe u can go for open pod
change spark plugs to something like denso iridium, change plug cable
go for good exhaust system wif s-flow muffler since innova r auto
go for piggyback ecu management such as emanage o SAFC
take out unnecessary stuff to reduce yr car weight, such as yr spare tyres, rear seats
change lighter n smallest rims which can fit yr brake n wif slick tyres

piggyback, nology plugs, drop-in, crank pulley then stop
then PnP
if u still wan go BOT + standalone

that is only performance .... on sidelines u need to go for adjustables bars ....

i don't recomend u mod innova .... go for style modification for innova .... very the yeng !!!!

To All The Sifu, Bro Or Sis Please Teach A Newbie Me How To Upgrade My ( Toyota Innova ) Performance. Thanks A lot

Or Can you guys recommended me where i can get some performance part to upgrade my car hp

Actually i got upgrade my car air filter with k&n but seems to be no different at all, so i hope that can got some better suggestion

try using lower viscosity engine oil (higher viscosity is like honey, lower viscosity is like water).

You should have a lighter, more responsive engine performance.

Changing the exhaust will probably give you 2hp extra at MOST. Not worth the extra noise in my opinion.

All the 'easy' mods listed above like the spark plugs, air filter, ecu and all that wont give you any real increase in power. The mods recommended above (besides bolting on a turbo or running higher compression) will probably give you 5hp extra altogether. It might be just me, but I personally wouldn't be able to feel such a slight power increase. A 5hp increase would probably only feel like driving your car in 15 degrees Genting weather as compared to a 35+ degrees hot day in KL city.

Seriously, in my very humble opinion, its not worth the money/time/effort modifying an Innova performance-wise.

what for you want performance on the Innova for?
Sell the car and get other performance happy cars..
Its an MPV, Mpv are meant for comfort and people carrying capcity..
End of the Day, you spent 5K, Dyno and get more 1.8 to 6 HP, you feel contented?
Save the $$ money la wei...

there's a turbocharged Innova running around in puchong. :biggrin:

1. get a piggyback such as emange
2. use performance plugs such as bosch fusion platinum iridium
3. CAI (Cold Air Intake)
4. K&N drop in air filter
5. Apexi SAFC
6. HKS FCD Fuel Cut Dispenser, (Speed Cut Limiter)
7.10mm cable plugs

but u still need a turbo, what u mention above, wont give significant gains. REMEMBER, Emanage is a tuning device, it does not give hp. Merely enhancement up to 5hp or 7hp(if yr's lucky).

And Emanage and SAFC donot works togehter

tigger
how come emanage & safc do not work together?
pls explain bro...

senang citer masuk 1jz/2jz la...

---------- Post added at 04:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

how bout standalone ecu can pair with safc?

I trust 101% to my tuners and 101% to frens using piggyback and also EMS. Confirm Emanage CANOT work together with SAFC. Unless, got prove someone done it, show me the photo plz.