My Cefiro

I am quite happy with my OEM springs + Tokiko dampers.

Was going at 160 kph on many occasions and was quite happy of the handling...:driver:

It costs me RM 600 for all four dampers....2 x 175 for front and 2 x 125 for rear...

Don't know about OEM dampers, anyone knows how much now??

my father's cefiro absorber after changed to a new stock one, i felt it is very soft... softer than last time... is it bcos the absorber got prob o it is like this?

n if i may ask, can i try anyone of ur cefiro, cos around my frens no one using cefiro... sorry if i asked a stupid question....

my father's cefiro absorber after changed to a new stock one, i felt it is very soft... softer than last time... is it bcos the absorber got prob o it is like this?

n if i may ask, can i try anyone of ur cefiro, cos around my frens no one using cefiro... sorry if i asked a stupid question....

bro are u in JB town, may be can had some gat's look see look see.

are u live in JB town, may be can had gat's & look see look see

nope suspension front rear set, tuk tuk sound. change to back to my own set .to double verify the problem. then only my friend told me what is the problem...:hmmmm::hmmmm:

Hi Guys/Gals,

I m new to tis club. My A33 is on Eibach Prokit/ KYB shocks in front/APM Performax shocs at rear. Not happy with my rear shocs.(too soft) Planing 2 chge 2 Tokico. Any1 tried their adjustable shocs b4? Any views?

Hi Guys/Gals,

I m new to tis club. My A33 is on Eibach Prokit/ KYB shocks in front/APM Performax shocs at rear. Not happy with my rear shocs.(too soft) Planing 2 chge 2 Tokico. Any1 tried their adjustable shocs b4? Any views?
horrible ride! but good handling .Make sure u don't eat too full or using a set of false teeth ! You would puke out the food as well as the false teeth i've heard, hahaha! Just joking , just test your friend's car for a ride ( with the adjustable shocks) b4 taking out your wallet.

SB3.

---------- Post added at 10:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------

nope suspension front rear set, tuk tuk sound. change to back to my own set .to double verify the problem. then only my friend told me what is the problem...:hmmmm::hmmmm:
Last i checked, u r using ori springs and abs mah? change again?

SB3.

horrible ride! but good handling .Make sure u don't eat too full or using a set of false teeth ! You would puke out the food as well as the false teeth i've heard, hahaha! Just joking , just test your friend's car for a ride ( with the adjustable shocks) b4 taking out your wallet.

SB3.

---------- Post added at 10:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------

Last i checked, u r using ori springs and abs mah? change again?

SB3.

i agree with sb3 above comment, if ur all the ways using stock then , better go try ppl tat using adjustable suspension. something like riding horse due to ur road was sooo nice uneven everywere. but cornering are superb.

going to change to KONI adjustable but not coilover type, need to save some money ler.
per piece i ask about 150 seberang sungai price, exclude modification.

I'm using APM adjustable shocks at my Hyundai Coupe, not last for 3 months, go back for free service, again n again for about every 3 months, till about 2 years++, after the free service I need to go for aliment n camber too, about $40.00/camber x 4 pcs. Each time after the free service I have to spen about $200 for aliment. At last APM told me no more free service bcos more than a year, now they need to charge for servicing, but I know will not last for 3 months. so I ask for 6 months warranty, u know what there said to me?...... "as u know will not last for 3 months, how to give warranty of 6 months?" if I pay for the service I still have to go back every 3 months...... how much will it cost? At this 2 years++ time, they have change 3 times 4pcs/ set new to me but still the same, at last they told me they have no problem with other car, only my car, so is my car problem not APM problem!!!!!!...... & no more take up my phone any more. & the ppl at APM always changing.
So NEVER go for APM product! Lots of frends using HWL, I think this is good.

I'm using APM adjustable shocks at my Hyundai Coupe, not last for 3 months, go back for free service, again n again for about every 3 months, till about 2 years++, after the free service I need to go for aliment n camber too, about $40.00/camber x 4 pcs. Each time after the free service I have to spen about $200 for aliment. At last APM told me no more free service bcos more than a year, now they need to charge for servicing, but I know will not last for 3 months. so I ask for 6 months warranty, u know what there said to me?...... "as u know will not last for 3 months, how to give warranty of 6 months?" if I pay for the service I still have to go back every 3 months...... how much will it cost? At this 2 years++ time, they have change 3 times 4pcs/ set new to me but still the same, at last they told me they have no problem with other car, only my car, so is my car problem not APM problem!!!!!!...... & no more take up my phone any more. & the ppl at APM always changing.
So NEVER go for APM product! Lots of frends using HWL, I think this is good.

so fast spoilt? btw $200 for aliment really kena potong

wow aligment at there almost comparable at seberang sungai.

$200.00 is for 4pcs aliment & 4pcs camber
Yeah I dont really doubt that coz nowadays workshop charge a bomb just over minor repair and services. Recently changed my car front rear absorbers , i was RM100-00 poorer, damn. That is why we will try to DIY for simple repairs or mods with our fatty cars. And by pooling together valuable experience and resources from our forum members, I believe we can DIY ours car during off days or weekends, any comments? Malaysia boleh!

SB3.