4G61 upgrade to 4G67 internals

my 4G61-4T n/a engine , 87mm vtec piston rev 9999 rpm. 300m side by side with ef hijau rentung B20B conggo at nilai 3 drag and at sg petani drag event hu2 :biggrin:

wait for new all-motor monster 4G61-4T pancut luar for sdb.........:driver:

Walao... monster car...:adore: Mine ar, on normal road oso I drive slowly... Then sumtimes got dis Satria or Wira heard my turbo fluttering... They tot I challenge them and pecut kaw2. Especially those using da Spoon like exhaust -_- I dowan 2 take any chances ruining my 1st turbo charged car:bawling: (Luv my bebeyh) :embarassed: Now my car is @ da workshop...hheheehe

Anyway, if I rebore till 87mm n use the 67 1.8 piston, if I rev kaw2 oso no problem rite??? Wat r da chances my engine blow up 2 pieces or pecah???

TQ

---------- Post added at 09:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:45 AM ----------

yes..but not sure any ekzoz shop la...
erm..but ekzoz shop sure can...

Okie... I'll try 2 ask around Bandar Sunway n c.... Cuz there got 2 exhaust shop I think...

Walao... monster car...:adore: Mine ar, on normal road oso I drive slowly... Then sumtimes got dis Satria or Wira heard my turbo fluttering... They tot I challenge them and pecut kaw2. Especially those using da Spoon like exhaust -_- I dowan 2 take any chances ruining my 1st turbo charged car:bawling: (Luv my bebeyh) :embarassed: Now my car is @ da workshop...hheheehe

Anyway, if I rebore till 87mm n use the 67 1.8 piston, if I rev kaw2 oso no problem rite??? Wat r da chances my engine blow up 2 pieces or pecah???

Dont wory bro ur engine wont blow or pecah if bro kroolada bikin coz curently in msia at best pomen & tuner list he's the 1st in the ranking list...he is a helpful & gud tuner ma..:driver:

Hehehehe.... Now I noe wat 2 do 'IF' got xtra $$$....:listen: 1.6-1.8 I'll keep in mind.... :love:

Monday my car siap... can take it 4 a spin n c how's da performance after fixing da leaking hose...:driver: Do we actually nid 2 install a BOV??? Cuz currently now I like the sound of da fluttering turbo... Like Skyline's BOV sound... PIIIISSSHHHH...ISH...ISH...ISH....(echoing):rolleyes:

Hehehehe.... Now I noe wat 2 do 'IF' got xtra $$$....:listen: 1.6-1.8 I'll keep in mind.... :love:

Monday my car siap... can take it 4 a spin n c how's da performance after fixing da leaking hose...:driver: Do we actually nid 2 install a BOV??? Cuz currently now I like the sound of da fluttering turbo... Like Skyline's BOV sound... PIIIISSSHHHH...ISH...ISH...ISH....(echoing):rolleyes:

waa x sabar nmpk.hehe...
wat body?:hmmmm:

saga is ok...good la...
nyway goodluck on ur pojek..

87mm is piston size,u must buy 87mmpiston la..not the 1.8 piston..haha..
i think 1jz piston?not sure..second hand also got...below rm500 i think...
sorry if wrong..

run 86mmla..haha

saga is ok...good la...
nyway goodluck on ur pojek..

87mm is piston size,u must buy 87mmpiston la..not the 1.8 piston..haha..
i think 1jz piston?not sure..second hand also got...below rm500 i think...
sorry if wrong..

run 86mmla..haha

TQ....:adore: Ooo... my mistake... 87mm piston... not 1.8 piston... hahaahaa... Yup, I saw summone selling it edi... Fairlady Turbo Piston 87mm RM450 :love:

Bro who built ur car?
gud luck bro..
today monday edy,car out for running edy??

Bro who built ur car?
gud luck bro..
today monday edy,car out for running edy??

Dunno... I bought it sekenhen from a fella which is already with 4G61T engine.. Evrything else is stock Mirage except for da tubo n intercooler... He swap it wit a TD05 and a VR4 intercooler... The rest is still stock virgin...hehehheee...:rolleyes:

Demm, my car overheat juz now.... took it back 2 da workshop... got steam cming out... n my engine bay is wet wit rusted water... wtf:banghead:

Anyway... here is da pic of new hoses

• DSC00989.jpg
    DSC00989.jpg
    80 KB · Views: 210
  • DSC00990.jpg
    DSC00990.jpg
    70.2 KB · Views: 175
Y overheat??
wat r the wires flying ther...

I oso dunno la... Seriously i m tense rite now...:bawling: can't even drive my car in peace. I suspect 3 things.

1. Got water leaking. Maybe hose or rad bocor
2. My radiator got too many tampal2 like welding 4 leaks. So maybe due 2 dat, lack of cooling efficiency.
3. Rusty radiator

Those wires r temporary 2 hold my airbox... Cuz I ran out of cable ties...

@kelvin3281
btw bro, I saw my turbo got stated @ da side TD05H but dunno wat 'G's...:hmmmm:

adosh..i think u bttr settle those poblem things..b4 u upgrade nything else la...
huhhuhu............tense is normal...

Aiyoo change the radiator 1st laa...
alang2 change full aluminium now very cheap wat...
silicon rad hose for long life garenty..hehe...

hahahah.......huhuh...........
promote..good..
how much la alliminium for satria?got small 1 ka?like vtec 1..pm me

Aiyoo change the radiator 1st laa...
alang2 change full aluminium now very cheap wat...
silicon rad hose for long life garenty..hehe...

Yup, I hav 1 @ home now, Aluminum Double layer radiator.. But its 4 Saga engine if I m not mistaken... dunno can fit in or not:hmmmm: or shud I get the EK 45mm Alu radiator???

• DSC00848.jpg
    DSC00848.jpg
    61.5 KB · Views: 153
Yup, I hav 1 @ home now, Aluminum Double layer radiator.. But its 4 Saga engine if I m not mistaken... dunno can fit in or not:hmmmm: or shud I get the EK 45mm Alu radiator???

Try it 1st laa...new one i think no problem...
if wat to use EK get a full aluminium 2row/3row one...
taiwan made just 300++ can get edy...
if original koyo 1k++ wooo...:banghead: