What If?

turbolover

Ok senario is like this.

Senario 1:Driving alone above 90km/h and suddenly a cat or a dog run across the road.with the speed u r going and the direction u r heading for sure the road kill will be a pancake.
Do u swerve and to avoid the animal and risk getting injured in a crash or hopefully swerve and end up not killing the animal and maybe end up safe too?
My answer:depends on the obstacle around me.no car and wide open road i will most probably try to avoid.but if there are motorist and narrow road i will flintch and say a little prayer for the animal's soul.

Senario 2:Driving above 90km/h on the highway(not supposed to have anything or anyone crossing) and saw someone crossing the highway.again same with the above.
My answer:avoid hitting that person at all cost unless there r other pedestrian by the side of the road.doesn't matter if got into a crash as the chances of us getting killed is lesser since we r in the car.

Senario 2:Driving with our family inside.and again travelling above 90km/h and suddenly saw an animal or ppl dashing across.
My answer:Hope it or he/she does not die cos i'm not going to sacrifice my family's life.a car with a full load of ppl is very dangerous and chances of fatality from passenger or driver is very great.

How would u guys react.do contribute at least we know the state of mind that some of us have.:burnout:

ur last sentence makes me think twice bout typing what i have in mind....hehehe:bike:

If is 90km/h then i believe i still able to control car for sudden change of direction, but if is 120+km/h on highway, i will run them over... this is my logic thinking answer...

Then again, i believe i will sub-conciously twist the steering, direct body reaction before you could even think whether you wanna run it over or not...

which road..??? if not on NSE, NPE, NKVE or watever shit of Expressway, i'll try to avoid hitting anything, anything at all...

but if inside the Tolling Expressway... watever shit u r, as long as smaller than my car... u'll know after u at heaven or hell... i'll even sue u if u r human... if animal, i'll sue the Expressway companies...

not my life but urs, if wanna cross the road, just think twice...

tell myself not to avoid,but it was just a normal reaction if something run across the road u will avoid.

almost loss control when a cat cross the road when im driving 140kmh...guess what?i use the same road when going home.at the same spot i spotted the cat again.crossing when i almost reach

Eh the last time i took a corner and i was only doing 40km/h and still ran over the cat.it was like thud thud thud!no place for me to swerve so my natural reaction is both my feet curl up and with a 'geli' expression.hehe.look at the rear view mirror and it was at the centre of the road.poor cat.i said sorry to the cat without stopping.
*different subject.
have any guys hit any birds before?i did it twice.once in ipoh and another time at semenyih dam.both with turbocharge cars while boosting.

1st reflex would be to avoid the THING/ANIMAL/HUMAN on the road ..
0.001 sec after that 1st reflex kicks in i will consider who/what is is the car with me ..
0.01 sec later react accordingly .. family in car then obstacle become roadkill .. alone in car then avoid if possible at minimum risk to self ..
if obstacle = mat rempit .. then pretend i was blind for a while

IF (touch wood) I were to encounter this kinda situation, I'd probably just hit the brake hard as possible and try not to lock the wheels up. No swerving. Its an emergency situation, I don't I'd even have the time to look at side mirrors/rear view mirrors. Just whack the brakes hard.
Why you may ask?
WHAT IF, there is an old man/lady driving in the car beside us? Suddenly our car swing towards their car and they get heart attack and die. Whose fault? Are we gonna blame the trespasser? Its our car which scares the heart out of them, not that trespasser.
WHAT IF, there is a pregnant lady in the car beside ours and we cause an accident which could lead to her abortion?
They are innocent. So are we. But its better to hurt one than many, right?
I believe stray animals' life worth a lot less than human (the animal lovers might debate this all over but try dying for your pet...logic?) and idiots-crossing-the-road-without-using-their-peabrains worth A LOT less.
So my conclusion is again, whack the brakes and hope nothing happens to that idiot and OUR rides! (I think I'm doing a free advertisement for brake manufacturers!)

QiW,
LoL...if rempit then you'd pretend you're blind? If I were to be in a stronger car, and I see a rempit, it will be the same as though I see a bag full of gold bars crossing the road man! BOOST IT UP! (make sure you're not running air flow or FF/FR cars!)

There is this once i was travelling behind these cars on the center lane and suddenly the front car jam brake.i manage to asses the situation and drop to third gear and swerve to the right lane.car behind me was following closely on the center lane and he got no time to brake and swerved to the left until he saw some obstacles in front of him (tow trucks,human and some damage cars).my friend seated next to me and saw the drivers face,pucat!tow truck operator saw the car jam brake and heading towards him.jump out of the way leaving his slippers and the car slammed right into the tow truck and damage cars.wow!my heart was jumping out man.this one happened from bdr tun razak towards bdr tasik selatan under the flyover.scary.
meaning sometimes we can make some quick decision if we r alert.unless saw some leng lui then no choice la.hehe.

If you keep your distance from the car ahead of you then its all different story mah...you can still see what is in front of him through his rear and front windscreen. What if the car in front of you emergency brake and swerve to the right, and you also swerve to the right and right beside you is already the concrete wall? Where you gonna go? XD unless your car can jump.

Thats why lo dont tail gate.if wanna tail gate better make sure there is only a car in front and that the road is clear ahead.if not become so hai.

but some ppl are so hai enough to play zig zag on the road, like road warrior.

XTEC:just meet those "road warriors" yesterday night...when driving at kesas highway and jalan kuching...deymm dangerous~~~~

I notice most of the time those fellow doing zigzag on the road is rempit... also their cars/bikes normally are stock standard with big exhaust & bodykit... this kind of people dun know car at all, just zig zig zag zag and thought they are expert in handling...

I very seldom zig zag nowadays, sayang my tyre, vpower, and if kena then i will sayang those aftermarket part i bought... haha, sounded like old man...

I'm guilty of zig zagging.when i'm restless and pissed off.but not trying to be the fastest or to race.and i zig zag sensibly.like if there is only room for a car to slot in i wont do it.so it depends on my mood and definitely not trying to cause others to run into an accident cos a few years back this so hai in a vios with GT wing cut into the right lane of fast moving cars which are all travelling very close to each other and a chain reaction of hard braking causing my balls to shrink to peanut size.

Thats why lo dont tail gate.if wanna tail gate better make sure there is only a car in front and that the road is clear ahead.if not become so hai.

In your main post, you said a person/animal suddenly comes out mah...of course its different from tailgating. IF you know a person/animal is gonna cross the road, will you still drive at the same speed or slow down? :rolleyes:

This thread is straying from the main topic. From emergency situation to tail gating/zig zagging :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

XTEC:just meet those "road warriors" yesterday night...when driving at kesas highway and jalan kuching...deymm dangerous~~~~

jalan kuching also can make it, i tot most of time pack with the car :hmmmm: unless midnight .
btw i always check my rear mirror in case they can't make it. u know zig zag :rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 AM ----------

m a v [3] r i c k;3865187 said:
In your main post, you said a person/animal suddenly comes out mah...of course its different from tailgating. IF you know a person/animal is gonna cross the road, will you still drive at the same speed or slow down? :rolleyes:

This thread is straying from the main topic. From emergency situation to tail gating/zig zagging :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

actualy WHAT IF i strike toto also can mah based on the topic.

1st scenario, i will go to vegas have some mei mei had some fun.
2nd scenario, i will buy a big house collect my classic car.
3rd scenario, pretend nothing happen keep low profile.

something like that lar :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

wa ka ka ka ka

Definitely jam my breaks....drop gear...i normally check my rear views and sides often if im driving around that speed...just a habbit...if confident no cars around i might swerve abit...i have encountered this before but not human/animal came out...freaking lorry....around 120-130km/h.

once, i just did some mods at my shop,then,wanted to test the car...behind my shop got small alley..no cars..so i wanted to just do a quick test...accelerate full throttle...suddenly one cat got damn scared from the sound...and decided to run across...my bumper or lip kena the cat...when i look at my sidemirror..i saw the cat spin...haihss....i felt damn bad...make matters worst...it was a black cat...i faster2 say a short prayer and say sorry.

I too am guilty of zig zagging....esp last time...but now days really no mood la...1) damn dangerous .. 2)sayang my car 3)i got 1 car only...anything happen how to go work 4)scared other sohai dono how to drive bang my back side or scared got superman on the road(rempit)

if got not much traffic and got nice car to play with and its abit late night..then maybe i still play...but daytime HELL NO!! too congested and many "innocent" drivers on the road...endangering too many lives...