350z owners in hk

sti-yookuza

good day to all sifu's out there...m looking for zth members who is stationed in hk...currently planning to buy a Z n mod it here..but hav no contacts for trustworthy workshops and car dealers...can any1 help me??? tanx guys and gals

yeah lor...what is HK? Hong Kong...

if u mean hong kong...i will b there next month...some business visit there for 4 days...maybe can meet up n have some drinks...:tee:

yea guys sorry for the confusion...hk=hong kong...as to lord1700 sure thing i wouldnt mind meeting up for a drink..but uve gotta inform me earlier so i can take a day off bro...however is there any1 who can help me ?? n to top up...i check out this 350z today its second hand selling kinda cheap though...but there is this thing wif the car which is...wen the car is started...the engine kinda vibrates alot till i could feel it on the gear knob(its manual)...is this normal...the salesman sed its normal cuz the car hasnt been started for a long time...can any1 help me plz??

I don't think that's normal. At least my Z revs smoothly even at low RPM. But a little vibration can be felt on the gear knob, ever so slightly only.

yea guys sorry for the confusion...hk=hong kong...as to lord1700 sure thing i wouldnt mind meeting up for a drink..but uve gotta inform me earlier so i can take a day off bro...however is there any1 who can help me ?? n to top up...i check out this 350z today its second hand selling kinda cheap though...but there is this thing wif the car which is...wen the car is started...the engine kinda vibrates alot till i could feel it on the gear knob(its manual)...is this normal...the salesman sed its normal cuz the car hasnt been started for a long time...can any1 help me plz??

wokeh bro..i will let u know...i will b there early october... :wavey:

btw, about d car..mine also manual...but i dont think d vibrate is normal even u didnt started d engine for long time...n 1 more think..it sound not logic when he say it didnt started for such a long time...it is a place selling cars rite...:biggrin:

snx : tanx for the explaination bro... i checked out the mileage n its only at 20 000km..but i'll keep up my search for a 350z..the vibration kinda died down after the car was warmed up...but it kinda look scary when the salesman started the car...i was standing in front of the hood(hood open) the engine started vibrating(not violently though) but it didnt look quite normal to me though..

lord1700: ok set lar...at least got a sifu coming down here...hahaha...yeap its a place selling second hand cars...its called "wah cheong" its in whampoa garden..the place kinda look decent..got 6 months warranty sumore....yeap the salesman needed to jump start the car so its kinda pretty obvious they dont really start up their cars often hahaha...neway tanx bro for the advice its really appreciated...

anymore sifu's who could help me out here...tanx guys..ZTH rocks lar...helping me all the way here in hong kong..ahhaha

Ask the salesman to pop up the hood for you...maybe you can see wat was the real culprit that make the car shaking....my bro also using manual Z & only using it as weekend car but I didnt feeling any shaking like diesel truck.....just slightly on gear knob just like snx mentioned about....

after cold start..if the engine stil vibrate/shaking?

hows d mounting condition? maybe its loose or broken

VQ engine shouldn't be vibrate that much till you can felt it at the gear knob! He told you that it haven't been started for sometime, but after few minutes, it should stable down already. What you can do is, open up the engine oil cap and look at it and see is there any oil deposit around it. Next, pull the oil checking level stick out and see any oil deposit on it also, if either 1 you found some stuffs around it, then the engine is bad...or should I said it is time bomb!

Speaking of workshop, there are few HKS certified workshop over at HK and that's the best bet for you to get some modification done. Log on to HKS USA and search for International Dealers and all the address and company name will pop out there.

Good luck to you and have fun with the "lady"....

tanx guys for the advice...i shall try wat NISMO S-TUNE suggested...will tell u guys about it aights...