Turbo service

cheng Y

Hi, I have a turbo TD04L From Subaru.TD04 service kit.

It that possible we do the repair and service by ourself?

Need sifu advice.

Regard
Edvine

its best u let the pro's do it
if its unbalanced, they can balance it one shot for u

contact speedpsin, tongturbo , turbomaster or turbo1

what's the price for servicing turbo and normally done how frequent? selamat hari raya everyone ;)

jin turbo services..

most knowledgable turbo expert in m'sia.

yeaps, i gonna open Jin turbo services distribution

got repair ? got got
got turbonetics ? got got
got bullseye ? got got
got garrett ? got got
got turbosmart ? got got
got IHI ? got got
got MHI ? got got
shop empty oni heheheehe

bro, can u pm me some numbers of shops which can do turbo service and stuff? thanks bro

besides, i wish mel brought in more evo 4 and above stuff

bro, can u pm me some numbers of shops which can do turbo service and stuff? thanks bro

besides, i wish mel brought in more evo 4 and above stuff

ken..

what sorta e4 stuffs u looking for ? manifold ? BOV ? :hmmmm:

we do have a 20G conversion for stock MHI TD05HR..

Picture164.jpg

Picture214.jpg

Manifold :

Picture130.jpg

hope this helps mate.....

sdf, that 20g looks yummy, so i could send u my turbo and u can mod the compressor housing and add bigger fin? dint know there were 20g for hr...bro, pm me ur number, because i rather service and rebuild my own turbine than changing those china made turbine...wats the price by the manifold also?

manifold @ RM 1,700
for the 20G upgrade we'll need to look at condition of your turbo. Wheel itself is genuine.
We don't sell China stufffs.

nice! could u pm me a rough figure? as im doing many projects at the moment, would like to estimate all cost, could i know ur location and ur number? thanks!

Sound like is a hot topic here.

Please correct me i'm wrong (I'm dekil people):stupid:
- Each turbo fin is balance when it come from factory. Is that true?
- Why shall we do balance again?
- Example: our wheel is the great example.
- We do balancing because of the new tire will produce different centrifugal force due to the weight, position different and damage of the wheel, but if you balance only the wheel without tire and each time you change the position of the wheel from front to rear and from rear to front. Does it give unbalance sign again for the wheel? Are the theory same as the turbo fin theory? Once balance, it do not require to balance any more except you damage the fin.

Do know my theory correct, feel free give some comment. We do some study class here. Thanks

We learn when we ask...... :driver:

regard
Edvine

Edvine,

Theroretically, any rotating object, must be balanced.

your theory is correct, but the missed out part is that, EACH TIME the rotating objects are dismantled apart, they must be re-balanced ,especially used items.

Sound like is a hot topic here.

Please correct me i'm wrong (I'm dekil people):stupid:
- Each turbo fin is balance when it come from factory. Is that true?
- Why shall we do balance again?
- Example: our wheel is the great example.
- We do balancing because of the new tire will produce different centrifugal force due to the weight, position different and damage of the wheel, but if you balance only the wheel without tire and each time you change the position of the wheel from front to rear and from rear to front. Does it give unbalance sign again for the wheel? Are the theory same as the turbo fin theory? Once balance, it do not require to balance any more except you damage the fin.

Do know my theory correct, feel free give some comment. We do some study class here. Thanks

We learn when we ask...... :driver:

regard
Edvine

there is a few type of balancing - either individual balancing or complete assemble balancing..

1.yes it true, all turbo part (rotating part) already balanced.
2. y we balance it again? if u understand theory u stated above..u know y we need to balance it again..it has to do with weight&force..too long to xplained here..come to my place to learn more
3.yes bro..the theory r right...but remember..the wheel tyre only individual balancing..try read about complete assemble..or the great xample for that is Engine dynamic balancing...rules of thumb..when there is a change in Mass.. re balance

balancing has nothing to do with power..it reduce vibration of the wheel and increase it durability

p/s: we hear when we ask..we learn when we apply it..:proud:

how much eh to get garret turbo service?
sorry for interrupting the thread. he he...

owh yeah nats,got my gearbox convert edy,and have the auto gearbox,u want it ah?cheap cheap ony.

OK, i will read more books first. Actually i like DIY, but since that i cannot do myself. Only send the item to Pro for the service.. no more dekil.:bawling:

Chao:burnout:

how much eh to get garret turbo service?
sorry for interrupting the thread. he he...

owh yeah nats,got my gearbox convert edy,and have the auto gearbox,u want it ah?cheap cheap ony.

normal service is depend.. normally BELOW 1K and depend on turbocharger model and family too.....:idea: