R34GTR brembo brake on 350Z??

weikee: i am using the OEM 350z brake system, so it will be the single pot....will surely sell it off once i got a good offer for brembo brake....they said drilling hold can helps in cooling the braking disc faster, thus results in better braking performance..

if the drilling are not done properly you disc will crack very easy.

Cooling faster don't really make braking better. it maybe can improve brake fading, but you will loose more contact between disc and pad, hence braking may not be that good.

If not mistake nissan got only 2 type of brake mount, GTR, GTT are the same. I think it same as z33 don't think you need any bracket.

weikee: i am using the OEM 350z brake system, so it will be the single pot....will surely sell it off once i got a good offer for brembo brake....they said drilling hold can helps in cooling the braking disc faster, thus results in better braking performance..

use beter brake pad and beter brake fluid...drilling is not necesary...unless u replace with aftermarket rotor(drilled)..then its ok

btw, i got blistein shocks with tommykaira sports spring...if u wan, let me know :)..can refer to tommykaira website

huakenny: will get to you very soon......do u accept trade in with my oem suspension??

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:31 PM ----------

weikee : hmm, not sure bout it....gonna check the real stuffs then i will know...hehe

You don't need to change your brake pump at all when you upgrade to Brembo, the OEM unit is sufficient enough to supply the oil to the system already.
Is a big NO NO to drill your rotor disc as it will crack the disc and you will need to fork out more to replace it again. Unless you are into track use, then cooling is a must. Normal driving like what we have done at the past, your rotor and brake can handle it with ease! You felt that your brake is not biting is because you been stepping on it too much..why don't you try using gear to slow it down? Could be better....unless you wanna avoid kissing Devildog butt again...haa haa haa haa....
You need some modification to fit GTR34 Brembo into your lady as the bracket will not fit without any alternation. There are no cutting involved but minor welding of bracket is needed. Also, new set of steel braided brake hose is needed to complete the whole process. What I suggest for you is, try replace the brake pad 1st and see is there any improvement on the braking. What you need is from 0* to 500* is enough for you already. Something like Endless, Brembo, or AP Racing will be good for the OEM.
Good luck....

wow...tat is brilliant bro....u get me explained damn well and lucky i didnt go for thr drilled disc pad...fuhh,or else, not only my disc pad is drilled,but my pocket is drilled as well...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

okay bro, i might go for better disc pad....endless would be my 1st choice....

LOL henleey....... do you really need to brake that fast meh????? haha come come i borrow you my one 1st hehe.... coz no time to drive my ride also... just sleeping there always.

wow...tat is brilliant bro....u get me explained damn well and lucky i didnt go for thr drilled disc pad...fuhh,or else, not only my disc pad is drilled,but my pocket is drilled as well...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

nola..drilled disc wont drill ur pocket la...the cost is kinda cheap nia....

viper: bro, really need a better braking system, i dun wan end up kissing other's ass..opss,touch wood touch wood......:smokin: sure boh?? borrow me?? then i will be more than happy to borrow it..come, when u let me borrow?? haha!!!

huakenny: yeah, i know tat...but if the drilled disc pad cracks, then surely my pocket kena drilled!! hahahha!!! bro, pm me the blistein suspension price...best if come with photo...hehe

haha wait till i get it take off 1st muahahaha. What type of brake you need? other than brembo? i try look around here see got other 2nd hand brake or not...

You are most welcome bro..anytime! Cheerssss.......:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:52 AM ----------

endless 300'c is great enuf to use in kk.....500'c abit too much, no track here for u :)

Its much better getting 0* to 300* as no warm up is needed at all.:burnout::burnout::burnout:

huakenny: yeah, i know tat...but if the drilled disc pad cracks, then surely my pocket kena drilled!! hahahha!!! bro, pm me the blistein suspension price...best if come with photo...hehe

that blistein sold to sarawak edi....got another set spring will arive next month

btw, how ur fren 848...?hehehe...out edi?

huakenny:wah bro...damn fast...good business aaa!! hehe
spring only?? or the whole suspension set??

viper: u r taking off ur brembo set meh?? looking for other brake aa? brembo is good enuf for me....

S-tune: then look for 300-500C..then will do..rite??

huakenny:wah bro...damn fast...good business aaa!! hehe
spring only?? or the whole suspension set??

viper: u r taking off ur brembo set meh?? looking for other brake aa? brembo is good enuf for me....

S-tune: then look for 300-500C..then will do..rite??

got 2sets spring..to match with stock absorber..one is 4cm down, one is 2cm down if not mistaken

hmm..do let me know the stuffs once arriving yea....
i ald got my intake kit...hehe

Wow look like must drop by to huakenny shop to take a look hehe.