Best td04l replacement on gsr > nissan ar.42/.60/.80?

SimpleGuy

Hi all the sifu here, I nid suggestion from u all.

My current "stock" engine by using td04l can get 1bar boosted b4 3Krpm . Im looking for replacement on my current td04l and hope for more extra horse but not much. From the nissan turbo ar42/60/80 which 1 is the best option if wan full 1bar boost b4 4Krpm till 7.5Krpm?

i dunno man, u shud go tong turbo and ask the price and anything related..imho, i think it shud be ok kua..

there are 2 options...

1) TD04HL from 4G63T RVR
2) TD05 14B from 4G63T VR4 RS...

U'll lose some response and fee a little laggy... But u'll enjoy the Gzz... when they spools....
TD04HL are more responsive... TD05 14B pulls beter. Both turbo may cost u around 500-650. depending on condition...

These 2 options are the most direct upgrade that doesn;t involve turbo manifold modification... If there is, some very minor ones...

BTW, TONG TURBO is at Cheras. Somewhere near Len Seng SHELL Station.

there are 2 options...

1) TD04HL from 4G63T RVR
2) TD05 14B from 4G63T VR4 RS...

U'll lose some response and fee a little laggy... But u'll enjoy the Gzz... when they spools....
TD04HL are more responsive... TD05 14B pulls beter. Both turbo may cost u around 500-650. depending on condition...

These 2 options are the most direct upgrade that doesn;t involve turbo manifold modification... If there is, some very minor ones...

BTW, TONG TURBO is at Cheras. Somewhere near Len Seng SHELL Station.

so hard to find TD05 nowadays and ppl raising the price to 1k plus plus...freaking expensive..still can find 500-650 now meh bro?

---------- Post added at 10:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 PM ----------

no idea man, heard it's in kl but dunno which part..me not from kl..hehe

hmm i thought tong turbo at kepong? LOL

so hard to find TD05 nowadays and ppl raising the price to 1k plus plus...freaking expensive..still can find 500-650 now meh bro?

---------- Post added at 10:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 PM ----------

hmm i thought tong turbo at kepong? LOL

500-650 is for TD05 14b. Not 16g. Don;t be mistaken. They are from VR4. They are smaller than the EVOs turbo.

Kepong is turbo sang. But her retired. He modify cars... they don;t repair turbo...

500-650 is for TD05 14b. Not 16g. Don;t be mistaken. They are from VR4. They are smaller than the EVOs turbo.

Kepong is turbo sang. But her retired. He modify cars... they don;t repair turbo...

oh i see so there is different TD05 eh...
may i know what turbine is nissan RB20 using?

oh i see so there is different TD05 eh...
may i know what turbine is nissan RB20 using?

Hmm... Yes, actually there are... Even TD05 16g have alot of specification... U can check this out.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...tion/655-mitsubishi-turbo-specifications.html

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/tech-forced-induction/26477-turbo-specifications.html

Regarding the skyline's turbo, I am not too sure. But RB20 using twin turbo to reduce lag. They are small turbine. If i am not mistaken, the RB uses ceramic turbine that crack easily if booested >1bar...

It;s better to find an SR20s turbo. At least they are GT25 series.

Maybe you can use the TD05 from EVO 3 or you can use the TD05 20G but from my experience itself my good friend bought the AR60 to put in his 1.6cc BOT (damn kaw syiok) heheheheeh.....those turbine quite cheaper then the TD05 but it will cost you in installation.....cheers

SimpleGuy - Bro this topic has been discuss in the 4G93T thread if im not mistaken last month you can check it back....cheers

if u r looking for serious power on 4g93t..best turbo would be Bullseye POWER...direct fit in to you standard manifold..will cost you below 3k for brand new turbo!!

if we used t28/gt28 series -manifold need to change..downpipe also...discharge air pipe...everythingla change..
if we used rb turbo- i woundnt do that...dont want to waste time and money
how about original 16g td05..?? nice too..cheaper mod..want one? call me:)0192434600
y Bullseye Power?? off course POWERRRR LA..

Maybe you can use the TD05 from EVO 3 or you can use the TD05 20G but from my experience itself my good friend bought the AR60 to put in his 1.6cc BOT (damn kaw syiok) heheheheeh.....those turbine quite cheaper then the TD05 but it will cost you in installation.....cheers

SimpleGuy - Bro this topic has been discuss in the 4G93T thread if im not mistaken last month you can check it back....cheers

how big is AR60 turbo? very hard to find leh?
and how much does it cost for this turbo?
isit plug and play to 4G93T GSR manifold?

if u r looking for serious power on 4g93t..best turbo would be Bullseye POWER...direct fit in to you standard manifold..will cost you below 3k for brand new turbo!!

if we used t28/gt28 series -manifold need to change..downpipe also...discharge air pipe...everythingla change..
if we used rb turbo- i woundnt do that...dont want to waste time and money
how about original 16g td05..?? nice too..cheaper mod..want one? call me:)0192434600
y Bullseye Power?? off course POWERRRR LA..

TD05 plus and play to Td04 manifold ker?

Bebolagalas T - Hahahahahah i like your words bro......Why Bullseye Power because its POWER anyway if im one of the deep pocket buy i will get those turbo but im not born rich.....huhuhuhu

CHEERS bro

TD05 plus and play to Td04 manifold ker?

ya bro..but make sure la 4g93t gsr on wira model...if cant fit in..cant fit Bullseye Bro haha...

:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 08:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 AM ----------

Bebolagalas T - Hahahahahah i like your words bro......Why Bullseye Power because its POWER anyway if im one of the deep pocket buy i will get those turbo but im not born rich.....huhuhuhu

CHEERS bro

yaya cheers hehe..

bro my intension is to make sure anybody who plan to change or buy new turbo... got bullseye power turbocharger in their list...that all..if at the end their choose other brand instead of Bullseye POWER..its ok, i dont give a damn,their choice :biggrin:...just hoping they make the right choice..coz remember..buying turbo is like married u know...once buy it...bond into it.. buying turbo quite expensive..if selecting wrong turbo..comfirm 'nangis' ...:bawling:..hehee..if u r rich no 'hal' la...can 'married' few more times...until u meet the rite one haha...

food for thought..just my turbopinion :burnout:

p/s: i also cant afford buying new turbo for my self- if i need to buy la:idea:..

bullseye power...
dam...you're poisoning me!!! NONONO...
quote me ur best price plus installation,
anything need to mod neside the turbo? like bigger CC injector or something?