change turbo to na

nikTR

hi all sifu, need u'r help.
i'm going to ommit my turbo part from 4G63t to become n/a engine, is there any problem? n how about chip need to change or not?:banghead:

a lot of things need to change and will cost u a lot of money.. rather sold off and buy another one better still...
by the way.. me not a sifu..hehe

already have a family, very hard for me to dispose my lovely car...

better sell of ur engine, get a na halfcut transplant it back to ur car, its take a lot of money, workmanship, time to change from turbo to na, some more a lot of problem will happen (had friend done it). Its not as simple as remove the turbo.

instead of spending more money $$$ to convert NA...sell of ur engine complete..and use that money to buy new NA engine...you might even profit from this....

Yup agree with all the sifus. better to sell of the current engine and get a na h/c

stil can run wat...b4 dis im using vr4 turbo then take out the turbo,intercooler piping,chnged exhaust manifold but exhaust piping still remain 2.5inch, then chnged injctr,tune bak stil can use 4 3 years witout a single prob...still can play wit gsr stended 4 short distance...hehe

indeed....still can use after take out the turbo kit and reset back the mapping but the car power will sucks.. all the way low pressure only.. hehehhe...

have fren tried before.. vr-4 take out turbo and try with perdana na 4g93 single cam.. power same at end but pickup.. hehe.. low pressure without the snail... become snail lol...:driver:

buy a kancil to run around la...
keep your turbo power car for weekends only...:)

tq all, for all u'r reply, i already sold off my turbo engine n tuning new mivec 1.8 black top. ayoyooo need to topap 3 thousand ooooo. my head bald headed already budget run to far after raya...... thanks n arigato all sifu...

ya...bcoz cannot endorse to to 2.0 oredi mah...
hehe...
I heard evo half only 6k ++
instead mivec cheapest also 7.5k...
if count together with labour ahh..., almost 3k lah...
reasonable for me...
but... the bad things is... u down grade...may not go back to 2.0 anyway!!!
God bless...family always come 1st... wish u enjoy ur mivec with yr family as same as me...hehe!!!

perdana still okay.. still can go back to 2.0..
Indeed Mivec very expensive..
Mivec v6 nowdays more expensive than turbo...
Had ask that day.. V6 turbo just around 5500 but v6 mivec around 6500.. lol...