Satria GTi Owner Headcount

bro ...anyone know how to add cam pully.is't 5 degree retart on exhaust n 2 degree advance on intake

ok, hopefully i can get some answer here. I know its abit late to ask, but late better then never. :)

I've been checking net, digging google and yahoo but i cant find the infor that i wanted. What exactly did Lotus done on GTI?

From that i've check, GTI and 1.6l satria, both using Macpherson setup front and multilink at rear. I do know spring and absorber is different but im more keen to know about crossmember layout design and lower arm design. Is normal satria macpherson different from GTI macpherson? Some plp told me its the same as evo

guys,

selamat hari raya. i'm in norwich,UK now...seen a few GTi here and cant help thinking how gooed d the car is....

just bought a peugeot 306 1.6 xs - just for my daily workhorse as my pizza delivery guy...bought it for 800pounds....car is in good condition, except some minor exterior....thinking of painting it ferrari red & fitting a white OZ ultraleggera...

cars are cheap here.parts are cheap.loads of performance driving/racing schools.....just need to find time...

thinking of joining Pentti Airkkala left foot braking school. that's where schumy learn his left foot braking...

Kenny Kuan here,
count me in, i'm the new guy~!
AEJ 2103, 2001 MMC,
full stock.... (engine only)
125phb on wheel.......

heyy guyss, i kinda need your input here. Well, im a possible owner for a GTi soon if everything works well as planned.

here is the scenario:
Im came across this gti, 2003,Rm38000, interior is TIP TOP, like newww!! everyelse is super ori dan new looking, mileage is about 80,very well maintained, engine is tip top too..

obviously i wanna nego la..but, i wanna know the market price atm..my friend got one last year ,model 2003, for 39000, i should be getting this at the price of atleast 36-37rite??? im asking this is so i can play my words with the dealer bit otherwise i rugi lorrr..anddd if at all, the dealer doesnt want to reduce the price..is it worth buyin it if the dealer didnt wanna reduce from 38k???

The problem if fix, the culprit is the electronic coil that connects the plug cables, little burn holes around the contact. Now the engine it smooth but the problem persists i.e engine died when I press clutch with ac on. Will be installing the FICD as recon by EGNINE. Will update on my findings.

heyy guyss, i kinda need your input here. Well, im a possible owner for a GTi soon if everything works well as planned.

here is the scenario:
Im came across this gti, 2003,Rm38000, interior is TIP TOP, like newww!! everyelse is super ori dan new looking, mileage is about 80,very well maintained, engine is tip top too..

obviously i wanna nego la..but, i wanna know the market price atm..my friend got one last year ,model 2003, for 39000, i should be getting this at the price of atleast 36-37rite??? im asking this is so i can play my words with the dealer bit otherwise i rugi lorrr..anddd if at all, the dealer doesnt want to reduce the price..is it worth buyin it if the dealer didnt wanna reduce from 38k???

any info??

FICD did the job, now I just have to find time to tune the TB n FICD to perfection. No more engine dying when pressing the clutch but the rev drop very quickly during upshift and downshift. I'm still figuring the matter. Did discussion and found out that it might be the dirty map sensor or ECU problem (hope it's not the ECU).

Again thank to EGNINE for your advice on the FICD. Cheerz!!!

---------- Post added at 02:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:33 AM ----------

Oh yeah by the way...total cost RM135 as follows;

1. FICD - RM50
2. T-joint(2 piece) - RM50
3. Hose - RM35

some benchmarking price should you want to install it. I reckon it will be cheaper if you get the tjoint and hose urself at some sparepart shop.

Are there any diff between Denso and toyota brand FICD? which one ur using?

Im from Nortern.. Kedah to b exact

---------- Post added at 06:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

ok, hopefully i can get some answer here. I know its abit late to ask, but late better then never. :)

I've been checking net, digging google and yahoo but i cant find the infor that i wanted. What exactly did Lotus done on GTI?

From that i've check, GTI and 1.6l satria, both using Macpherson setup front and multilink at rear. I do know spring and absorber is different but im more keen to know about crossmember layout design and lower arm design. Is normal satria macpherson different from GTI macpherson? Some plp told me its the same as evo

The SGTi Shocks is taken from Evo3 design.. only without 4wd

Are there any diff between Denso and toyota brand FICD? which one ur using?

All toyota FICD is Denso supply. I managed to get 3 types of FICD....Toyota, Daihatsu and Kancil.

---------- Post added at 03:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:55 AM ----------

Any good mechanic to recommend in Klang Valley that is good in wiring issues......my car broke down this evening and whenever I turn on ignition on....some circuit sound starting to buzz here n there. Can't even start the car...i'm suspecting the faulty coil I bought fr Chop Shop...

Anyways, thank you in advance.

hey guys,just wana know what is the market price of GTI engine in the market nowadays??
engine only..no GB..thanks..need the in4...