can i do twin pipe exhaust for my NA viva?

cause if its individual throttle bodies, it mean each throttle has its own air intake...more air for more fuel to burn = more power...it'd be interesting to see how much power can be extracted out of such a small cc car though its probably a very miserable amount and gets more miserable as the cc gets smaller... since theres a old say:"there is no replacement for displacement"...haha

Ahhhh rights, the basic fundementals of the combustion engine :smokin:

I so need to read the basics again lah, hahaha :biggrin:

Small cars dont need that much power to pull it tho... If youve ever ridden in one of those monster L2 kancils that are above 100hp...

...Friiiickin madness :rofl:

Hahahaha

I'd LOVE to see how much "power" a 660cc/850cc/1000cc car can give out with forged pistons and quad throttle bodies :thefinger:

YellowFlash, why you say it drinks petrol alot if convert to 4 throttle? Can explain? :hmmmm:

Ahhhh rights, the basic fundementals of the combustion engine :smokin:

I so need to read the basics again lah, hahaha :biggrin:

Small cars dont need that much power to pull it tho... If youve ever ridden in one of those monster L2 kancils that are above 100hp...

...Friiiickin madness :rofl:

yepp...although no much power but car is light...so power to weight is really very good...haha.... 100hp for a 500kg car = 200kg/ton....just like a performance car eg: a 900kg civic with 200hp....a 1.3ton evo9 with 280hp... Tats why kancil super fast and i want one too... :biggrin:

ps: anyway i havent got any chance to sit in those L2 kancils!! would hope to get a chance though or even test drive one....haha

Aww you poor thing, haha :rofl:, go chill with some kancil dudes. Im sure they'll let you drive one of theirs soon enough

Oh what car do you drive btw? Just curious :burnout:

Ooh, they dont have alot of that in Malaysia. In fact I dont think they have any in Malaysia hahaha :rofl:. If there is its always from Singapore... You Singaporean man? :tongue:

Me? Haha check out my Avatar: A Nissan AD Resort/Wingroad/Tsubame/AD Wagon/Sentra or Sunny Traveller... Too many names for a single car if you ask me :banghead:

Ooh, they dont have alot of that in Malaysia. In fact I dont think they have any in Malaysia hahaha :rofl:. If there is its always from Singapore... You Singaporean man? :tongue:

Me? Haha check out my Avatar: A Nissan AD Resort/Wingroad/Tsubame/AD Wagon/Sentra or Sunny Traveller... Too many names for a single car if you ask me :banghead:

haha...yea ure right, i am from Singapore...lol ur car so many names :biggrin:, ure from KL? my cousin lives there =)

Yeah, im from KL. WAH IRONIC man, my COUSIN lives in Singapore :thefinger:

Where do you stay anyway? I come down quite often, shd meet up and have tt session :rofl:

haha thats cool...i stay in the central area...also known as toa payoh if u know where it is :biggrin:, yea if you are in Singapore we can meet up...btw wat does tt stands for? i see that everytime theres meet up its called tt session... teh tarik?

i went to kelantan last raya,
i saw alot of kancils using Skyline GTR intercoolers....
almost cover the whole bumper....damn....

i went to kelantan last raya,
i saw alot of kancils using Skyline GTR intercoolers....
almost cover the whole bumper....damn....

wa....then they must have very very big turbo lag?

---------- Post added at 10:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:02 AM ----------

So your cousin's a Singaporean? which part of sg does he/she live in anyway and u? which part of KL?

haha thats cool...i stay in the central area...also known as toa payoh if u know where it is :biggrin:, yea if you are in Singapore we can meet up...btw wat does tt stands for? i see that everytime theres meet up its called tt session... teh tarik?

Oh toa payoh... Rights. Yeah Teh Tarik session a.k.a chill :rofl:

If im not mistaken she stays somewhere around serangoon garden :smokin:, dont know that area very well... I stay in Petaling Jaya

Oh toa payoh... Rights. Yeah Teh Tarik session a.k.a chill :rofl:

If im not mistaken she stays somewhere around serangoon garden :smokin:, dont know that area very well... I stay in Petaling Jaya

ohh...pj the place with the carrefour?, my gf's cousin stays at that place...usually when im in KL i lodge over at her relative's place instead of mine...haha...hmm serangoon gardens is where many rich ppl stay wor...how old is ur cousin? :biggrin:

yepp...although no much power but car is light...so power to weight is really very good...haha.... 100hp for a 500kg car = 200kg/ton....just like a performance car eg: a 900kg civic with 200hp....a 1.3ton evo9 with 280hp... Tats why kancil super fast and i want one too... :biggrin:

ps: anyway i havent got any chance to sit in those L2 kancils!! would hope to get a chance though or even test drive one....haha

bro,

"200kg/ton" or izit hp/ton unit?

hi bro, im not driving a viva. but just wanna share my exhaust design with you, perhaps u might get some idea out of it?

vios-turbo-11.jpg

bro,

"200kg/ton" or izit hp/ton unit?

haha...yea shd be 200hp/ton...sorry bout the typo and thx for the correction :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

hi bro, im not driving a viva. but just wanna share my exhaust design with you, perhaps u might get some idea out of it?

vios-turbo-11.jpg

nice exhaust you have there...i like the blue tips...

thanks a lot bro, they're actually titanium exhaust tips.

however, i wouldn't recommend you to buy them because it serves no performance purpose as its just purely cosmetics looks. and, for the price they're selling its not worth it.

thanks a lot bro, they're actually titanium exhaust tips.

however, i wouldn't recommend you to buy them because it serves no performance purpose as its just purely cosmetics looks. and, for the price they're selling its not worth it.

oh...was wondering if they are titanium...haha, seen quite a few of these and the prices are usually quite steep...but aint titanium supposed to be lighter??

ps: btw nice vios u have there...seen from ur profile, its turbocharge...BOT turbo? or the original turbo vios from thailand?

oh...was wondering if they are titanium...haha, seen quite a few of these and the prices are usually quite steep...but aint titanium supposed to be lighter??

ps: btw nice vios u have there...seen from ur profile, its turbocharge...BOT turbo? or the original turbo vios from thailand?

The tips arent that expensive:rolleyes:

Agreed tho, the exhaust looks super cool :rofl:

well, its not THAT expensive but its expensive to my standards as it doesn't gives you any increase in performance at all, money could have been spent somewhere else :bawling:

no bro my kit is a BOT kit from GT Auto, haha i tried to find the original vios turbo from thailand in the past but no luck at all :banghead:

well, its not THAT expensive but its expensive to my standards as it doesn't gives you any increase in performance at all, money could have been spent somewhere else :bawling:

no bro my kit is a BOT kit from GT Auto, haha i tried to find the original vios turbo from thailand in the past but no luck at all :banghead:

actually i agree with the titanium tips being relatively more expensive than normal exhaust without any gain in performance...but then if looking good makes you feel good then its definately money well spent...if not, swop for a cheaper one and spend the excess cash on other parts... haha :biggrin:

ooo...hows the set up like? like big is the turbo? td04 size?...running wat boost? need to lower compression?