Buy a new car or used car? help me!!!

buana07

hai to all
i need a little opinion. i thinking to own car. but have a hard to make a decision.
the problem is:
1. Myvi 1.3- a news one car...
2. Nissan Cefiro A32 3.0 used one.
but i thinking to convert cefiro A32 engines to sr20det.

and my condition is one week i make 550km journey... just go to work and back to home...
i need all of otai opinion...
plz help me

if petrol cost is not a problem, go for the cefiro. Powerful engine and stabil for long distance driving.
Myvi is cheaper in maintenance and sip fuel compared to cefiro. Myvi is decent car, and its has proven its practicality among Malaysian drivers.

I won't comment much on the look wise.

Any other waana comment?

both of the cars haev 2 very different performance characteristics .... if you prefer performance over practicality ..proceed with cefiro..if not stick to myvi

haha..since u dont mentioned ur budget/costing..the answer is : CEFIRO (instead of convert to sr20 det...y dont convert to rb26?) huhuhuhu

y not go for the myvi, plonk in a 1.3YRV turbo engine,
bodypart convert to full toyota passo, 17" ori advan RG rims + tein hilo soft hard adj suspension,
ori recaro evo6 or 7 seats, passo sunroof, etc...hehe...

just my 0.8 kupang.

---------- Post added at 04:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------

do this only after the warranty expires, at the meantime, save up your $$$$

y not go for the myvi, plonk in a 1.3YRV turbo engine,
bodypart convert to full toyota passo, 17" ori advan RG rims + tein hilo soft hard adj suspension,
ori recaro evo6 or 7 seats, passo sunroof, etc...hehe...

just my 0.8 kupang.

---------- Post added at 04:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------

do this only after the warranty expires, at the meantime, save up your $$$$

wah, this is modding and upgrade topic oredi...

Kesian the thread starter. Now kena poison oredi.

u r not comparing same category of car.....whether to buy it used or new.
u r comparing a very contrast different segment....so its depend on yourself....couldnt find any reason to advice....make your own decision.

1 is a super saloon & another one is a daily driven compact car.

cefiro brougham 3.0 v6
cons
1.high fuel consumption.
2.expensive roadtax
3.high maintanance
4.tires expensive, although its std.
5.upgrading the bodykit is expensive, unless u interested in VIP style, junction produce

pros
1.comfort while driving
2.no need to upgrade car once u get married.
3.feel the power of v6
4.large head & legroom

Myvi
pros
1.can convert to passo/boon, YRV engine
2.economical
3.cheap roadtax
4.easy & cheap to maintain, can DIY
5.parts / upgrading / mods on car easy to get, even aftermarket ones are cheap
6.realiable.

cons
1.small if u plan to have a big family
2.passo bodyparts are expensive
3.even the YRV engine

A32 is gr8 value if u r plannin to get the later version (brougham) but u cant convert to SR20DET for sure as they r FF, not FR like A31. its much more comfortable and its not expensive to repair or maintain them but since they r old, u will need to spend quite a lot of money to fix/repair faulty or worn out parts. unless u r able to find a decent unit (1 careful owner) then u will hv less headache. most common prob with the A32 is the g/box and roadtax issue. rm2xxx per yr! many opt to change to 2.5 V6 from halfcut n its less than rm5k for everything.

as for myvi, u will hv no prob for 5yrs or more! can use the extra money for modding/family etc. although its a lot smaller n less powerful, u save a lot if u intend to use as daily car.

my family owned A32 for 13 yrs b4 selling off n they never failed on us. gr8 work horse if well taken care.

ok... tq for advice... now i guest A31 is better then A32. and walking is better from buying a car for short distance

if your wallet permits the Cefiro then go for it.. bigger n luxury car tends to not tire the driver for long distance drive... myvi is an economical car... a choice for most ppl...