Some questions to ask CELICA ZZT231 owner

garytrd

Sorry every CELICE SST231 onwer
can i ask Some questions for CELICA SST231 model ......
Since i planning to buy this car ..... but i don't how about this car hee ........
my Questions ...
1. What different for 1ZZge n 2zzge ?
2. how to change this car extractor , since that's side .
3. how about the power for this car engine ( 190hp / 220 hp ) , what car can vs ?
4. Why the auto 190hp spec engine power so low ! i think Vtec n 20v 4 throttle is good for this spec ......
5. what's a best off set for sst231 , when i want to buy rims ?
6. when i buy this car , what i want to see n know ?
7. any good or bad for this car ?

thanks every celica owner ........

Re: Some questions to ask CELICA SST231 owener

There is no 1ZZGE, only 1ZZFE. 1ZZFE is used on Altis 1.8 and MR-S. 2ZZGE is also 1.8 but produce more power (higher rev limit, better flow head). Same like 4afe and 4age theory.

Re: Some questions to ask CELICA SST231 owner

Sorry every CELICE SST231 onwer
can i ask Some questions for CELICA SST231 model ......
Since i planning to buy this car ..... but i don't how about this car hee ........
my Questions ...
1. What different for 1ZZge n 2zzge ?
3. how about the power for this car engine ( 190hp / 220 hp ) , what car can vs ?
4. Why the auto 190hp spec engine power so low ! i think Vtec n 20v 4 throttle is good for this spec ......

thanks every celica owner ........

Let me try to answer ur Q

1. What different for 1ZZ-FE n 2ZZ-GE ?
1ZZ-FE 1.8L VVTi come with 5 spds manual, 4 spds auto(no tiptronic) or UK spec 6 spds manual
produce 140hp, same engine with Altis 1.8L
2ZZ-GE 1.8L VVTLi come with 6 spds manual, 4 spds auto(tiptronic) produce 190hp, TRD spec produce 210hp. Come with super strut and non super strut

Lift up the car only, no need to take out the engine. Barb may help on this

those within the range. No DC5 or type R since cc and hp are diff.

Indeed. Auto response a bit slow. Try to play with manual and you will know the diff.
PS: Bolt on SC or TC auto celica can't beat a stock manual.

+35 - +42

look for the spec, if is super strut, you got leather steering, rear strut bar, metal pedal.
then check for the lift. operate after 6.2k rpm. if there is not lift, the cheaper is the lift bolt which cost RM16 per pair, then ur OCV, ur VVTi controller. of coz check those water leakage, aircon stuff.

better handling for super strut model but will cost a bomb when changing it.
parts easily to get, rim hard to find coz PCD100 x 5, etc
hater may say celica suck in performance. (coz almost OTR celica r auto)

then how come the engine power very bad of the auto car.... when i drive like normal SAGA ? ? ?
tq

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

Let me try to answer ur Q

1. What different for 1ZZ-FE n 2ZZ-GE ?
1ZZ-FE 1.8L VVTi come with 5 spds manual, 4 spds auto(no tiptronic) or UK spec 6 spds manual
produce 140hp, same engine with Altis 1.8L
2ZZ-GE 1.8L VVTLi come with 6 spds manual, 4 spds auto(tiptronic) produce 190hp, TRD spec produce 210hp. Come with super strut and non super strut

Lift up the car only, no need to take out the engine. Barb may help on this

those within the range. No DC5 or type R since cc and hp are diff.

Indeed. Auto response a bit slow. Try to play with manual and you will know the diff.
PS: Bolt on SC or TC auto celica can't beat a stock manual.

+35 - +42

look for the spec, if is super strut, you got leather steering, rear strut bar, metal pedal.
then check for the lift. operate after 6.2k rpm. if there is not lift, the cheaper is the lift bolt which cost RM16 per pair, then ur OCV, ur VVTi controller. of coz check those water leakage, aircon stuff.

better handling for super strut model but will cost a bomb when changing it.
parts easily to get, rim hard to find coz PCD100 x 5, etc
hater may say celica suck in performance. (coz almost OTR celica r auto)

Well .... thanks u let me know about this cars spec n etc.....
Mm... the 2ZZGE is 1 cam 1 pulley or twin cam twin pulley to push ?
which size better of the rims 18" or 17" ?
U mean the VVT will only open at 6.5rpm , 1 time only ?
this 2zzge can put 4 throttle ? cos i like NA engine : )
So what is a best price can buy this cars ?
n i had saw ZTH selling 2 CELICA TRD spec .... that's ture ?
o u have any suggest ?

vvt is variable through out the rev range... vvtL opens at 6k rpm and rev cuts at 8400rpm... no need mod the car lah.. keep it stock... stock form can beat and 1.8L stock cars out there(except lotus)....

1. the 2ZZGE is 1 cam 1 pulley or twin cam twin pulley to push ?

2. which size better of the rims 18" or 17" ?

3. U mean the VVT will only open at 6.5rpm , 1 time only ?

4. this 2zzge can put 4 throttle ? cos i like NA engine : )

5. So what is a best price can buy this cars ?

6. i had saw ZTH selling 2 CELICA TRD spec .... that's ture ?
o u have any suggest ?

7. Why call this car GTS ? ?

1. the 2ZZGE is 1 cam 1 pulley or twin cam twin pulley to push ?twin pulley.... intake pulley is variable

2. which size better of the rims 18" or 17" ? 18" looks great

3. U mean the VVT will only open at 6.5rpm , 1 time only ? Lift opens at 6krpm, vvt functions throughout the rev range

4. this 2zzge can put 4 throttle ? cos i like NA engine : )can

5. So what is a best price can buy this cars ?80k-95k depending on condition

6. i had saw ZTH selling 2 CELICA TRD spec .... that's ture ?
o u have any suggest ?go test drive and see for yourself....

7. Why call this car GTS ? ? beats me....

Dear TS,

i have been using ZZT231 auto for 5 months already. no need to mod because it can delivered for u enough power. in 1.8cc category this is one can consider one of the best and reliable car. :)

just asking that the adjustable for old model ST 205 can fit to ZZT231 model ?

How do we defeat the speedcut for the ZZT231 Auto-tiptronic version?

can we use ?

a) piggy-back like e-manage or Unichip?
b) RSM ?

or will we have to use the SLD ?

I have heard people mention that the ZZT231 auto's speed cut cannot be removed by Unichip or RSM , is that true???