Owners of pirated VCDs, beware

xbalance2002

today i feel abit shock then read the star say Owners of pirated VCDs, beware
our G is not taking action on the seller by they turn their to the buyer ....
what should we do?

KUALA LUMPUR: The Government is considering taking action against the owner of even one pirated video compact disc although it is meant for private use, said Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

“Under the law now, any person who has one pirated VCD is not guilty, but if the person owns more than three, action can be taken.

“My personal view is that if a person owns one pirated VCD it is already an offence,” he said after opening the World Intellectual Property Organisation Seminar Malaysia on the creative industry here yesterday.

Ismail Sabri said the Copyright Act would be amended comprehensively to rectify weaknesses as well as to ensure the country’s intellectual property law system was current, besides promoting the growth of the creative industry.

“If we are to protect the creativity of film producers, music composers and the like, we must not only educate people but also mete out stiff penalties,” said Ismail Sabri.

He said the amendment would also involve action to be taken against owners of business premises who allowed their premises to be used for illegal activities. — Bernama

it's still early to say anything now though... it's still under consideration, who knows later end up like the '15 years old car must do inspection' case; all talk cock only.
even if it's implemented, they'll catch a few 'white mice' and publish in newspapers... after a while, no stories bout it oledi... maybe a new excuse for our 'friendly, anti-corruption and fast action' cops to ask for coffee-money?! somemore, cops n 'black market corporations' are one-big family le... they won't spoil each other's mangkuk nasi, think about it... same goes to the 'along' case le... they r kawan, not lawan... if wanna catch, back 10 years ago oledi catch them laa...
if the rules is reali implemented, think keep those pirated inside house will do, don't keep in car.
we still can download movies or songs from internet, though quality not good... but at least it's an alternative way... we can burn them to dicsc, or copy it to thumbdrive... we got thumb drive player n even hard disc players nowadays... wont be much problem. cheers :D

What is the different between owning 1 VCD versus owning 3 VCD? It is still the same, still we call BUY, what an idiot rules created by an idiot, and what era is this G talking about? Now no more VCD ler, we now on USB, HDD, BD, or at least DVD.

i LOL'ed when i read it.

they should do a thorough search on Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob's house even before enforcing this shit.

i thought now mostly watch those movies online through streaming or download torrents? why suddenly catch vcd? now all selling dvd lor... :confused:

if they lower the price for the original CD/VCD/DVD....
make it more competitive....
then ppl might pay a little bit more for a better quality stuff....

Huhhh... i'm sure everyone in Malaysia owns at least 1 pirated disc either movie or software. Even the police also. Wanna go check out the police barracks & living quarters?:wavey:

beep beep beep..

censored censored.......

:biggrin:

Even our ministers' families/kids will be caught too!
"cakap tak same bikin"= NATO= MY GOV Agency.

I pay my income tax!!!
I voted!!!
Wanna catch me???

BTW, aren't we supportting Made in Malaysian goods by buy those DVDs?
If imported, then I can understand....:biggrin:

belilah barangan buatan malaysia... :rofl::rofl::rofl: