Viva 1.0 auto can BOT??

classick

Hi guy's..im new to this car thingy..my friend suggest me to Bot my viva..he said the cost is only 2k to 3k..im really interested to bot my car..but the thing is i never seen Viva BOT...and is it safe to do that??my fren did his kelisa BOT,still using it till 4 years,he said its ok if you set the boost to 0.5..dun play higher boost..

Hey bro classick. I don't really suggest you to play with the BOT on your Viva. I have seen many kelisa, kancil bot or even change their engine to L2 or L3 turbos but I think you should start with some minor performance change such as Open Pod Air Filter, Extractor, Voltage stabilizer and etc. Any sifus to advice abit ere. I'm just giving him a suggestion. No hard feelings bro.

http://undercoverproject.blogspot.com

Hi guy's..im new to this car thingy..my friend suggest me to Bot my viva..he said the cost is only 2k to 3k..im really interested to bot my car..but the thing is i never seen Viva BOT...and is it safe to do that??my fren did his kelisa BOT,still using it till 4 years,he said its ok if you set the boost to 0.5..dun play higher boost..
BOT depend on how ur fren drive...

if he drive like aunty on the road of course the car engine can stand...but if he drive like normal turbo car..less then 1 year his car can go for major maintenance liaw...

with Rm2k to Rm3k...is cheap..but when u come to maintenance or major repair because of BOT...u will spend more then that...

for VIVA with DVVT system already proven very very fast car...the car engine already can tapao kenari and kelisa on the road..no problem...

so what for u wan to BOT....just because of the pssst sound?

a lot of fren BOT also having problem...so for my advice never never go for BOT....ubless u got the cash to really build up the BOT..that will cost u more then RM5K

Hey bro classick. I don't really suggest you to play with the BOT on your Viva. I have seen many kelisa, kancil bot or even change their engine to L2 or L3 turbos but I think you should start with some minor performance change such as Open Pod Air Filter, Extractor, Voltage stabilizer and etc. Any sifus to advice abit ere. I'm just giving him a suggestion. No hard feelings bro.

http://undercoverproject.blogspot.com

Hehehee..np bro..i did extractor but no open Air Filter yet..

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:29 PM ----------

BOT depend on how ur fren drive...

if he drive like aunty on the road of course the car engine can stand...but if he drive like normal turbo car..less then 1 year his car can go for major maintenance liaw...

with Rm2k to Rm3k...is cheap..but when u come to maintenance or major repair because of BOT...u will spend more then that...

for VIVA with DVVT system already proven very very fast car...the car engine already can tapao kenari and kelisa on the road..no problem...

so what for u wan to BOT....just because of the pssst sound?

a lot of fren BOT also having problem...so for my advice never never go for BOT....ubless u got the cash to really build up the BOT..that will cost u more then RM5K

Yeah bro..many pll say this to me..they say better change the whole engine to Mira avy turbo..can BOT but do the expensive package with warranty..better performance and got warranty if anything happen..

If you BOT, then have minor setting problem, the workshop can settle for you.. but if you damage your engine or BOT...there's no warranty..

warranty is one of the thing...but the problem will come one by one..when thing start to go the other way...

so better save money to transplant new engine or just buy other car

If you BOT, then have minor setting problem, the workshop can settle for you.. but if you damage your engine or BOT...there's no warranty..

Hehehe thats the hard part to handle..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:58 PM ----------

warranty is one of the thing...but the problem will come one by one..when thing start to go the other way...

so better save money to transplant new engine or just buy other car

So bro..there is no chance to BOT haa??even thou if im a granma type of driver..

Hehehe thats the hard part to handle..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:58 PM ----------

So bro..there is no chance to BOT haa??even thou if im a granma type of driver..
grandma type then no point BOT lar..DVVT already enough loh....

seriously lar..BOT if u wan to play...u better got the cash to play...RM3k for the kit is all secondhand parts...not a proper way to BOT loh...

my fren pay RM5k for all brand new BOT including customize manifold...the car reverse from the workshop and go for test one...one round around the shop area..the car send back to the workshop to dismantle everything...at the end...he change the whole damn engine...some more the shop he went is quite reputable in some forum like MYVI

grandma type then no point BOT lar..DVVT already enough loh....

seriously lar..BOT if u wan to play...u better got the cash to play...RM3k for the kit is all secondhand parts...not a proper way to BOT loh...

my fren pay RM5k for all brand new BOT including customize manifold...the car reverse from the workshop and go for test one...one round around the shop area..the car send back to the workshop to dismantle everything...at the end...he change the whole damn engine...some more the shop he went is quite reputable in some forum like MYVI

wow thats bad...:rolleyes:

Well I think its a waste of time to BOT low cc cars.

Unless u think u gonna be using that car for long time.

I suggest get a better base car to BOT. Like a Toyota / Honda cars.

But if u still want, then dont get the 2-3K one.. all items are 2nd hand.

intercooler, ok la to get 2ndhand.
but ciritical parts like turbine, wastegate.. better get totally new.

if i m u, i rather wait for halfcut.. wht for wasting much $$$ for white mouse thingy...
no problem still ok.. if got problem.. hehe.. good luck.. not $$$ only but the time wasted...
if u have $$$ just load in K3vet provided it can load in but boleh land as long as $$$ concern all also boleh la...

bout BOT, i still remember my fren BOT his Kelisa...
I ask him to load L9 but he said expensive..
he ended waste money till can buy the halfcut l9...

turbo L5 + Manifold - RM 550++
Boost controller manual one - RM 280++ depends on brand, if u dare u can try fish bone... cheap only below 10 bucks...
fuel pump - RM 100++
Fuel regulator - RM 200++
boost meter - RM 100++ cheap cheap one...
turbo timer - RM 100++
intercooler - RM 450++ L2 one...

workmanship - just as u say 2 to 3 k including installation...
within few days - complain that brake can not stand... buy turbo pump servo with front caliper and disc rotor.. few hundred bucks gone...

after 1 week ride.... problem arise...

presure too high - gasket need to change - RM 300++ gone
mapping problem - load SAFC RM 600++ second hand d...
dyno - RM 150

RM 1000 gone...

continue boosting at 0.4 bar... after 1 week... car no torque...

piston start to crack... buy piston...
workmanship.... bla bla bla... ended.. change to L9 Turbo (just RM 4600 halfcut at that time now L5 also cost RM 3500 and L9 dun know...) and like cycle, continue back from a to z...

till the end calculated that the BOT money if load into the turbo engine... think can fly liao....
somemore lots time wasted... just like u ar the slave for the car and working at workshop...
near to every day or week at there...

just my opinion..:burnout:

dont get me wrong....its not tat i asking him to go for transplant o BOt o anything...

sumtime passion is really priceless....how u advice also tat fella will carry on with his mod....like 4g91...bolt on td04...then chg block to 4g93...then rojak evo3 wiring n etc...y not just 4g93t?

vtec d15a bolt on and so on...y not b16a? b18c? b20?

y get b16b? rojak b20 is more powerful and so on...u know wat i mean? lastly it's still the owner of the car tat make the decision n c how his mech poison him

to those who will go this path (myself included most probably)

Dont neglect the responsibility of having proper knowledge to bolt-on turbo your car because like most im pretty sure the car would be a daily driven workhorse as a kelisa isnt exactly weekend car material.

from what i understand its possible to run a good bot setup as long as the tuning is right ( fueling/ignition )

where did u tuned the car after the bot? i did sum bot a while back, till now still okie jee.. mivec turbocharged, 2bar selamba. i think its the tuning dat farked d engine up. fyi, boost doesnt kill engines

I know a friend of mine running EJ-DE bot with stage 2 turbo kit boosting @ 0.7 bar running @ 9+ bhp. So far no prob due i'm too quite impress with his mechanic work.

i dunno what halfcut engine can enter viva...coz if Mira Avy have to do mounting,i heard l9 or l7 can but never seen people do it..now on the road i seen is Avy..dunno bout k3vet can or not..i saw 1 guy in seremban he use myvi engine and BOT it..

yes...turbo bolt on doesnt kill the engine...poor tuning n fueling n knocking kills