where can i buy a new twinturbo for my gtr34

just got quote from kl turbo one.... very good price leh...

no need get hks brand...why not buy garrett equivalent? much cheaper and hardly any difference

well..there is a difference.. 2 things..

1. the PRICE..HKS will be an arm and leg..
2. the product is made by GARRETT... HKS asked for logo on housings.. :rofl:

well.. at the heart of it all..it's a Garrett guys..true ball bearing technology. And coming soon will be Tomei with their own turbo line up buy powered by Garrett as well :wink:

gobiz..hope my colleague has answered and served you well. :wink:

well..there is a difference.. 2 things..

1. the PRICE..HKS will be an arm and leg..
2. the product is made by GARRETT... HKS asked for logo on housings.. :rofl:

well.. at the heart of it all..it's a Garrett guys..true ball bearing technology. And coming soon will be Tomei with their own turbo line up buy powered by Garrett as well :wink:

gobiz..hope my colleague has answered and served you well. :wink:

Yes...

Hks 2530 and garrett 2860-5 there are slight differences - people say 2530 flow slightly better.

Hks GT-RS and garrett 2860-10 is EXACTLY same.

Thanks very much SDF, your colleagues reply and quote is fantastic. I compared with quotes from here in UK and the price is higher in UK, even excluding VAT.

Can't wait to send my car to Msia... and kacau the turbo shops :rofl:

come come... :wink:

if you so decide on the GT-RS..better drop a note to aaron quick.. he might have sold it and need to re-order for you mate

thanks... no problem..not in a rush...as im planning to wait for a bottom end from very far away (New Zealand)....

pretty much sure on 2860-10s....but if Garrett can come up with gtx type for 2860-5 that would be awesome... spool like -5 but still make 700ps

sigh u are seriously tempting me to go single...much much more options rather than low mount twins

plus a big single now seem cheaper than a single gt2871-10 and you need two of those
wonder who is the best manifold fabricator in kl?
wonder what bullseye turbo is the fastest spooling for a genuine 700ps?

gobiz...good morning..

single is the best way to manage as well..you only need one boost controller..one downpipe..one set of oil inlet and outlet hoses...and etc etc.... :wink:

700ps... well..we got the following additional options for you sir...

GT4202R or GT4094R

IMG_9572.jpg

and you need this as well...

45mm.gif

:biggrin:

what about garrett to4z? can find in KL?

the following is my 'inspiration' graph...it is stock standard garrett tO4z on basic 3.0L engine - stock cams, stock internals...

rips104z.jpg

These guys will do the job...anytime.. do remember..T04Z = old trim wheels.. GT = new trim..

DSCN8750.jpg

IMG_0032.jpg

IMG_6761.jpg

or run this with a 1.06 turbine...nice :biggrin:
IMG_0018.jpg

But if you insist you want T04Z..yes we have it too..
IMG_7549.jpg

mucho gracias sdf,you are wonderful :)

pm me prices please, very important factor to me too....

if prices are nice, maybe one very awesome twin setup will be up for sale hehehe complete hks hardpipe from filters to plenum, hks stainless steel manifolds complete with very rare balance pipe, hks turbos *likely to be 2540s* but can be anything hks...got big hks stamp on the housing lol

so hard to decide :rofl: