Labour charge on normal oil change

BNR

Is it normal to be charged RM400 on labour itself for changing Engine oil, Gearbox oil, all differential oils, break oil, oil filter and fuel filter? :confused:

kinda high ... mind telling us where did u send ur car for service :listen:

Is it nice to share it here? There might be some fans of that workshop in this forum... and I was personally recommended by one of my friend to go there who he is a personal friend to this shop owner..
Anyway, I just wanna let it go for now... Any Idea where I can go for my next oil change?

Is it normal to be charged RM400 on labour itself for changing Engine oil, Gearbox oil, all differential oils, break oil, oil filter and fuel filter? :confused:

BNR...do u mean labour charged only??or plus the tititaptap oil???:smokin:

you drive a jaguar?

bnr34

---------- Post added at 06:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:31 PM ----------

Labour only...

---------- Post added at 06:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:32 PM ----------

RM400 is too much, most should be around RM100+ only. Did you bring your own oils?

Nope I used their oil...

---------- Post added at 06:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:32 PM ----------

sometime they will see wht type of car u drive 1st....after tht....hohoho.....:deal::idea::deal::ciao:

That's what I suspected.... damn.....

That price for labour alone is exorbitant. Is this shop in Sunway? :biggrin:

tis kind of biznes is just a one time off transaction... they will slaughter u till u drip off ur last blood... forget bout it and move on to next reliable workshop... ohh yaa... i was wrong bout the quote 'd car u drive comes with a price'... hehe!!!

i think better to know how many hours labour first... changing gearbox, diff and brake oil can be a lot of work to do properly....

if just engine oil, i can do myself lorr but all the other oil not so easy :D

Its somewhere in Puchong. I don't know how many hours it took them, I just left my ride there in the morning and left for work and came back to collect it after work...

woahhh... Puchong area charge u labour rm400???? :banghead::banghead:

bro its ok if u dun tell the workshop name.. but is it near kinrara area? :confused:

woahhh... Puchong area charge u labour rm400???? :banghead::banghead:

bro its ok if u dun tell the workshop name.. but is it near kinrara area? :confused:

I would prefer to stay silent on this..... Anyway, any recommendations on reliable and trust worthy workshop around PJ area?