This woofer gave me a heart attack

hamzah90

Hello bro's.

I just wanna ask you.

I have a Pioneer ODR 12" subwoofer which i recently installed in my car after a very very long wait of wanting a woofer in my car.

And then i installed a MBQ 2-CHANNEL AMPLIFIER.

I dont know whether it is original or not.

I already have KENWOOD HEAD UNIT AND THAT PIONEER SUBWOOFER.

So to install and buy the MBQ 2 CHANNEL AMPLIFIER COST ME RM350.

I just wanna ask, is MBQ a good brand? ( dunno whether original or not because i was on a budget )

And then i wanna ask, what is the best setting ? LOW PASS, MEDIUM PASS OR HIGH PASS?

When i put low pass = Got bass coming out from the woofer
When i put medium pass = Got bass AND treble coming out of the woofer
When i put high pass = Got bass AND treble coming out of the woofer (but the bass sound more nicer and sharp)

So which is the best setting????

The chinaman who installed my woofer told me to put to LOW PASS only.

So i dont know thats why im asking u what will happen if i put at high pass will there be any effect?

Which is the best setting?

And is that MBQ amplifier a good brand? :wavey:

== .. I thought you really got a heart attack from the resonance of the woofer .. ==

Haha where got. That title is just to attract people only. But that woofer still can give people heart attack also
haha

PLEASE ANYONE HELP ME WITH THIS

---------- Post added at 01:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:29 AM ----------

Medium pass???:confused::confused:

Medium pass is okay also,

But will it have any effect on my subwoofer??

Because there is TREBLE noise and bass noise coming out when i put to MEDIUM/HIGH PASS.

So is it normal for the TREBLE noise to come out and will it have any effect or not? :nurse:

halo bro,

MBQ audio amplifier is ori already,.
now im using it,...

how to setting it,..u juz put the medium pass,..

the amplifier 2-channel,r made to support the woofer only,..
no effect, if ur woofer original lar,..

if u wanna the ori amp,..u buy ROCKFORD FOSGATE AMPLIFIER-2-channel 1200watt(the lowest for this brand)
made in USA

u can find it at sec.9 Shah Alam or u can contact me for more info 0176778055

gudluck 2 ur ear!

Hi bro, to the untrained ear you might think that it sounds nice with medium or high pass , since you will be getting more output from other frequencies as well.

However, to be technically correct, you should set it to LOW PASS. Low pass will filter out any frequencies above the cutoff point, making the subwoofer play only the low frequencies it was designed for. The actual tuning frequency would be up to your preference, but the key here is to not let your sub play any mids or highs to really enjoy the subwoofer as it was meant to be played.

Haha where got. That title is just to attract people only. But that woofer still can give people heart attack also
haha

PLEASE ANYONE HELP ME WITH THIS

---------- Post added at 01:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:29 AM ----------

Medium pass is okay also,

But will it have any effect on my subwoofer??

Because there is TREBLE noise and bass noise coming out when i put to MEDIUM/HIGH PASS.

So is it normal for the TREBLE noise to come out and will it have any effect or not? :nurse:

To be honest with you, I had never heard of medium pass!!!
To my best understanding: high pass is for mids and tweeters, low pass is for sub and mids (if you are running active)
That's all!!

that medium pass must be full range la, or flat, or filter off, etc etc etc

anyway, MBQ is cap ayam, what do u expect for RM350
the original one is called MB Quart, and their amps would be around 2k-3k

keep it at lowpass, bcoz the sub is only supposed to play low frequencies (bass, sub bass). the rest of the frequency range (midrange and treble as u call it) should be played by your other speakers (midrange and tweeter)

anyway, my guess is the amp isnt powerful enough....

keep it at lowpass, bcoz the sub is only supposed to play low frequencies (bass, sub bass). the rest of the frequency range (midrange and treble as u call it) should be played by your other speakers (midrange and tweeter)

Ouwh thats why i knew it was cap ayam, but nvm la, as long as can hear sedap2 okay already, i oso dont wanna enter autoshow or anything and some more im still a student where got money. huhu :rofl:

Even my uncle said the original one is MB Quartz..

But bro, i wanna ask you, what is the real difference between cap ayam one and original one??

Last longer?
Sound better?:wavey:

bro, i juz wanna say sometin here,..if no money,..4get all the woofer or amp or anythin lar,..

waste ur money,..u student rite,..juz study lar,..

sorry 2 say bro,..

haha

bro, i juz wanna say sometin here,..if no money,..4get all the woofer or amp or anythin lar,..

waste ur money,..u student rite,..juz study lar,..

sorry 2 say bro,..

haha

hahahahahaha eh bro!

i thought u also student what?

and i see u using the same amplifier as im using what?

hahaha :thefinger:

yaa,..but i dun discuss any cheap sound system problem here,..

im student with no money maa,..juz use cap ayam one larr,..n cheap cheap one

playing sound system must rm1k> maa,..

hehe

yaa,..but i dun discuss any cheap sound system problem here,..

hehe

Hahaha
Nevermind la if i discuss cheap sound system here, i just want to gain experience only.
U student with no money and u use cap ayam?
Just now up there u say that u using ORI wan???
hahahaha

concentrate on ur shooting la... still playing carhifi meh?

But bro, i wanna ask you, what is the real difference between cap ayam one and original one??
Last longer?

yes sounds better & lasts longer, plus it can still have value when u sell it 2nd hand

hehe

if no money dont buy cap ayam, buy 2nd hand branded items. if money not enuff, just sabar a bit and save up some more money. they money u waste on cap ayam can never be recovered, terbang just like that.....

concentrate on ur shooting la... still playing carhifi meh?
shooting what? i think u got the wrong person...

Ouwh thats why i knew it was cap ayam, but nvm la, as long as can hear sedap2 okay already, i oso dont wanna enter autoshow or anything and some more im still a student where got money. huhu :rofl:

Even my uncle said the original one is MB Quartz..

Last longer?

easy comparison like plotong car against bmw car, quality wise miles apart!