Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car

erk..since i read that assisted gps potong duit...so i wana learn how to cancel the agps on my n95?
coz i tried, seems like theres no selection to off the agps...sifu help pls?

erk..since i read that assisted gps potong duit...so i wana learn how to cancel the agps on my n95?
coz i tried, seems like theres no selection to off the agps...sifu help pls?

i'm not familiar with n95 but u can search it if u have this option ur phone settings>>apps settings>>positioning>>method

---------- Post added at 09:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:55 PM ----------

MAP UPDATE FROM MFM:

http://www.malfreemaps.net/MFM-Garmin-091116a.exe

:wavey:

i'm not familiar with n95 but u can search it if u have this option ur phone settings>>apps settings>>positioning>>method

---------- Post added at 09:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:55 PM ----------

MAP UPDATE FROM MFM:

http://www.malfreemaps.net/MFM-Garmin-091116a.exe

:wavey:

found it dy
its tools > settings > general > positioning > positioning methods

got bluetooth gps, assisted gps, integrated gps and network based...
so which should thick bro?
:confused:

found it dy
its tools > settings > general > positioning > positioning methods

got bluetooth gps, assisted gps, integrated gps and network based...
so which should thick bro?
:confused:

just untick assisted gps and remember,assisted gps will help ur phone lock to satellite very quick but it required small data charge according to service provider..if u really2 wanna save ur credit,just untick it..:wavey:

ok..it'll only use credit to lock the satellite is it? if thats the case, then nevermind.. i thought it uses kredit all the way till i reach my destination each time i use..?? :confused:

Need some help again, this time with 5800XM.
Seems like I can't install the GarminXT into the mobile.
Managed to transfer the file into the phone but when installing, it keeps poping out the Certificate error.
Some programs do require to change the date of the phone to install.
Tried that method (before 2009 and after 2009) but both didn't work.
2009 onwards it says "Certificate expired".
Before 2009, it says "Certificate may not be valid,is expired or phone's date setting may be incorrect".
Downloaded this from the link provided in the main page.
Software version V11.0.008.
Thanks in advance :)

BS,
Nah...still using the chunky one :p This belongs to a friend :D

Takuya,
If possible, wouldn't wanna update the firmware first.

Btw, I've already turned the "Online certificate check" off in Application Mgr -> Installation Settings. Is that the one you guys meant? Its Off and "Software Installation" is changed to "All".
Thanks again for the replies :)

m a v [3] r i c k;4005216 said:
BS,
Nah...still using the chunky one :p This belongs to a friend :D

Takuya,
If possible, wouldn't wanna update the firmware first.

Btw, I've already turned the "Online certificate check" off in Application Mgr -> Installation Settings. Is that the one you guys meant? Its Off and "Software Installation" is changed to "All".
Thanks again for the replies :)

hello bro,for 5800 u can directly use Garmin 500.50..Ver 11 is kind of old firmware already,now is already 31..btw,u can try it..me also use 5800..:wavey:

hi, i have a china gps loaded with tomtom, papago & garmin, for the garmin it is running on XT would like to know how to load the best & most detailed map on it?

Hi everyone, I've just tried to install the GMXT in my 5800XM, upon entering the app, it shows the page with "Purchage & Go, Get Free Trial, etc ".

Does that mean there is something wrong with my SW.unl file pasting in Garmin folder?

i thinks theres a problem. try uninstall everything, delete garmin folder and install everything back, paste the unl file, then only disconnnect ur phone

Thanks K_Takuya, I've tried uninstall, remove everything and install again, it's still the same.

i have successfully installed and used garmin on S60V3 downloaded from this forum. I have all of you to thanks for advices & assistance. Now I have changed phone from Symbian based to Windows Mobile 6.1. Again I need assistance if you can direct me to where I could get the same joy I used to get from my old phone. I need cracked Garmin & associated applications/maps that operates on WM6.1

i think the crack operation is still the same..if u have installed it on S60V3,ur next step on WM will be more easy to understand..here's the link..

Good luck bro..:driver:

http://www.hanep.org/archives/2009/06/how-to-install-garmin-mobile-xt-to-windows-mobile-phone/