EP3 gearbox

basikal_pancit

Does anyone know whether EP3 type R JDM spec has originally come with lsd?
I'm changing my gearbox oil soon and really need to know on this matter.
I was confused with some websites saying that it does not have lsd but i came across 1 website that stated otherwise.

http://www.type-r-owners.co.uk/specs.php?specID=4

So anyone can help me?

Does anyone know whether EP3 type R JDM spec has originally come with lsd?
I'm changing my gearbox oil soon and really need to know on this matter.
I was confused with some websites saying that it does not have lsd but i came across 1 website that stated otherwise.

http://www.type-r-owners.co.uk/specs.php?specID=4

So anyone can help me?

its already write it on your gearbox with LSD word
get Torco RTF its really good :driver:

Thanks all, i haven't got any chance to look at my gearbox :)
yeah, it's written there but i was confused with some website from overseas that give confusing information..
thanks anyway :)

p/s : yeah i was thinking about using torco as well....

Ur confused because EDM ep3 (Euro/UK spec) and USDM ep3 (not typeR but Si) don't have LSDs... But all JDM ep3s have LSDs...

The easiest way to identify whether its JDM or not is simply looking at its chassis number... if it starts with EP3-####### its JDM, but if it starts with numbers straight way or it starts with other then 'EP3', its from some other market...

All EP3s are made in Swindon UK bro. The JDM ones were bought back to japan and Honda japan did they're magic to it... Lsd, recaros, xenons, thicker ARBs, uprated the engine output...

ok, 1 question here
i've been knowing about gearbox with lsd will cause both tyre to spin at the same time
but just now when installing exhaust i tried spinning the tyre.
the other side didn't move (just like non-lsd gear box)
so i'm kinda confused here....
anyone know about this?

The EP3 like other Rs use a helical type lsd. Yes, if you spin one tyre the other doesn't quite follow suite like the older type lsds u've seen, but try jacking up the car, start the engine, just leave it on idle and you'll see both front tyres slowly rotating...

wah .. lame tak lalu sini . ade geng baru neh . cun cun

JDM doesnt mean it needs to be made in Japan bro.

JDM means it's made for the Japanese market. it could be made anywhere. Even in Balakong.

Sebagai contoh, your JDM EP3 was made in Swindon, but tailored for the Japanese market.

My friend's USDM Accord was made in Japan. LHD.

Anyways, here's my buddy's EP3 alongside my Accord buddys.
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs021.snc3/10839_1070256735884_1810094756_143615_6354349_n.jpg
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs021.snc3/10839_1070256975890_1810094756_143621_7369251_n.jpg

nice.... i love this car.... the gear ration is superb...
anyway, my car is in spray shop
the rear lamp was hit by lorry and pecah... got few dented... :(

nice.... i love this car.... the gear ration is superb...
anyway, my car is in spray shop
the rear lamp was hit by lorry and pecah... got few dented... :(

bwk laju skit la bro ... u r too slow . thats why that lorry langgar belakang :biggrin:
just kidding hhhehehhehe