Pls advise how to build 500-600whp on 4g63

i think with 86mm, difference with spool and torque will be so minimum for u to notice.. unless u go with stroker.. compression choice will help a bit for your response.
BTW, u have haltech e6x, ignition timing will help with ur spool..
why I choose 85mm? simply because u don't have to rebore maybe honing a bit will do but have to make sure piston to wall clearance is within specs.. I'm a bit scared machine shop will screw up when rebore my block :banghead:

PTT and quartermaster come together with flywheel.. they have for 6bolt@1g application. try to google them up..

better get bigger injector since u have management so later u dont have to upgrade again. Fic Bluemax injector will be great.. Me regret already because bought 750cc injector only :banghead: afraid not big enough if i want to use race gas :stupid:

u started with your project? can meet up when i back m'sia?

erkkk, i'm in malaysia lor, when i say i'm oversea? :rofl:
maybe wrong person..

my small project? I still find free time to do it since my little bro is my mechanic and he busy with exam still studying) and me busy with work.. maybe this christmas public holiday I will 'turun' engine.. hope there are no prob like before :banghead:

erkkk, i'm in malaysia lor, when i say i'm oversea? :rofl:
maybe wrong person..

my small project? I still find free time to do it since my little bro is my mechanic and he busy with exam still studying) and me busy with work.. maybe this christmas public holiday I will 'turun' engine.. hope there are no prob like before :banghead:

no no....its me, i'm now in perth....back to m'sia early january
your brother mechanic arhhh.....untung la u

no no....its me, i'm now in perth....back to m'sia early january
your brother mechanic arhhh.....untung la u

owh, miss the word "i back malaysia":rofl:

he is part time mechanic, he learn from helping his friends and after that we do our car on our own.. i'm just helping with theory only because I like to read, he do the practical part :biggrin:

of cos bro we can meet but i'm nobody really, there a lot 'otai' in here compare to me :rolleyes:

owh, miss the word "i back malaysia":rofl:

he is part time mechanic, he learn from helping his friends and after that we do our car on our own.. i'm just helping with theory only because I like to read, he do the practical part :biggrin:

of cos bro we can meet but i'm nobody really, there a lot 'otai' in here compare to me :rolleyes:

i met some otai too but it is just a matter of be fren not to dig skills fr someone...it is nice to do the engine our own but i hv no jack to lift it up...see how it goes, maybe buy a fully prep engine from a retired otai :biggrin:

yeah, I like to change opinion and knowledge with anyone.. like since u in australia, why dont u buy performance stuff there, isnt it cheaper than malaysia?

bcoz i m in perth so not much performance stuff here, visited few performance shops....their parts more to their type of vehicles....4g63 1g/2g outdate edi, maybe can find in their musuem:rofl:

owhhh, after this u go to US pulakla, got many 4g63 peformance part, hahahaha..

hi tan.... huhuhu greedy for power huh...

here my spec :

1. FP HTA GT3586R
2. FP5R Camshaft

internal part you know already.... just go for tough & lightweight... no need super tough for your target... light is important becoz you must build hi rev motor... 9k-10k rpm ?? :p

intake manifold also need a better one..... huumm... fuel pump just use dual parallel walbro... cheap2 only.... but if you plan to use race fuel... better find good pump lah...

for clutch, go for osgiken STR twinplate... paddle pressure just like stock only... but it not good if always drag.... dunno lah if it dun have for 6bolt.... just change to evo block lah.. kekeke...

other parts you already know laaa.... just go buy it all.... hehehe

with this setup can go for 700hp ++ maybe.... detune it to 600hp... can last longer... with this setup you still got respond & power....

here my spec :

1. FP HTA GT3586R
2. FP5R Camshaft

internal part you know already.... just go for tough & lightweight... no need super tough for your target... light is important becoz you must build hi rev motor... 9k-10k rpm ?? :p

intake manifold also need a better one..... huumm... fuel pump just use dual parallel walbro... cheap2 only.... but if you plan to use race fuel... better find good pump lah...

for clutch, go for osgiken STR twinplate... paddle pressure just like stock only... but it not good if always drag.... dunno lah if it dun have for 6bolt.... just change to evo block lah.. kekeke...

with this setup can go for 700hp ++ maybe.... detune it to 600hp... can last longer... with this setup you still got respond & power....

nan, welcome back

y not u sell your beast to me or we exchange lor....i no need headache find here n there....hahaha....u all really racun me, now say 700++hp....my 500hp bible need to keep under my bed now....:rofl:

dont suggest LV,Gucci etc etc branded stuff to me, over budget again:rofl:

nan, i might follow your engine setup coz we are OTR car....name it OTR coz equipped with AC and power steering also nice semi buckets for wild projects....lol

kenzo, what u mean by twin blown setup? turbocharger + supercharger?
what in my plan now is to get forged internals such as pistons and conrod, 1g crank with balancing should be good...longevity depends on how heavy your foot, I not full boost my car everyday or trash it in track...sayang ma

an e6x brain + 1000cc injectors + good tuning, about fuel pumps I still doing survey which to choose...u have any reccommendation? abg jinkl can conduct a lecture class? better u pray hard man....:rofl:

this is my project car so I have no rush on it but I'll miss the G when not driving it...when u plan to start your project? by the way what chasis u mount this engine on...i plan to start on it sometime may or june since i still have a lot of commitment early next yr...i did part of my engine with thomas:biggrin:

Heya bro, twin blown meaning running two pumps =) like full blown setup, just that u need some1 who can do the hanger for intank, haha yeah im missing the G's alot also, lucky most of my frens already turbo so once a while dapat gak la feeling haha!

anyways im running on a gen2, im starting in on january since december got alot of public holiday i can get all the stuff i needed first, then january and february also alot of holidays so i got time to do it

Wat i did was i surf the web alot on how to do this, just collect as much of information u can, ask as many questions u can, then later would be easy for u =) im also not sifu, so yeah i also tanya byk punya haha!

anyways good luck bro! hope we can meet together and go wangan =P

good advice from kenzo... asking and making friends does add up ur knowledge...

ps: i also thought twin blown=twincharge... hehehe...

Heya bro, twin blown meaning running two pumps =) like full blown setup, just that u need some1 who can do the hanger for intank, haha yeah im missing the G's alot also, lucky most of my frens already turbo so once a while dapat gak la feeling haha!

anyways im running on a gen2, im starting in on january since december got alot of public holiday i can get all the stuff i needed first, then january and february also alot of holidays so i got time to do it

Wat i did was i surf the web alot on how to do this, just collect as much of information u can, ask as many questions u can, then later would be easy for u =) im also not sifu, so yeah i also tanya byk punya haha!

anyways good luck bro! hope we can meet together and go wangan =P

good advice from kenzo... asking and making friends does add up ur knowledge...

ps: i also thought twin blown=twincharge... hehehe...

agreed....more frens brights up ur knowledge

ehh... wrong type... not my spec... just suggested to spuzzle only.. huhu...

tan, i just open my engine.. thank god, just head gasket prob... oil go direct to piston... huhuhu.. after this can test2 with you... kekekekeke..

here my spec :

1. FP HTA GT3586R
2. FP5R Camshaft

i think in the US the trend head toward FP's HTA bcos of the price , in our country the 4088&4094 is much much cheaper and affordable

hehe FP5R's are discontinued till further notice, the last piece of FP5R/11R combo is currently in malaysia, the owner is here in our forums, bt lets keep it discreet hehehehe

a good clutch for the 6bolt would be the Quatermaster for sure , proven in SDB n also in dsm hehehehe

u alll greeeeddyyy redi laaa

i think in the US the trend head toward FP's HTA bcos of the price , in our country the 4088&4094 is much much cheaper and affordable

hehe FP5R's are discontinued till further notice, the last piece of FP5R/11R combo is currently in malaysia, the owner is here in our forums, bt lets keep it discreet hehehehe

a good clutch for the 6bolt would be the Quatermaster for sure , proven in SDB n also in dsm hehehehe

u alll greeeeddyyy redi laaa

heard their discontinued the production due to the dispute between FP and concam..
heard it's true one FP5R/11R do lurk around silently in Malaysia..and few heart broken people who wish to have it : )..
maybe the GSC cams will heal the wound..

greeeedy??..tell me bout that..bye-bye to FP2X and say hello to Kelfords!! :biggrin: