4G93T into a Lancer CS5A :(

nikolaiski

Hello guys, esp all the sifu-sifu di sini

I'm from J. Baru, driving a Lancer 2006 CS5A Ralliart with the 4 speed Invecs II auto-tiptronic (S'pore car, pasal cari duit kat Singapore..terpaksa beli keta sana)..This is the one with the 5x114.3 PCD wheels, rear disc, rear wiper, LOUSY 4G93T GDI small SMALLLL TD035 turbo that cannot boost more than 0.7 bar or tune more than 200 bhp without problems -sigh-

I'm looking at putting in a REAL 4G93T from a GSR + manual gbox..my understanding is that 4G93T in M'sia = BANYAK + BOLEH.

But because banyak sangat + alot of kedai cakap "boleh! no problem!", I need to know a few things:

1- Besides the 4G93T enjin kosong, what else do I need besides the turbo, intercooler, etc..

2- Where/what manual gbox will fit my car?

3- What sort of engine management do I need for 250 bhp @ crank. Is it too much to expect?

4- For 250 bhp @ crank, can the engine be VERY VERY RELIABLE? Car is used to drive from JB-Singapore every day, and alot of times to KL/Penang and Cameron Highlands..hehe.

5- What mods MUST be done to make sure that this engine can be FACTORY-STOCK reliable? Rebuild? Overhaul?

6- Which shops in JB do you guys recommend to do any of your recommended/above work for RELIABILITY, or know of that can do a very RELIABLE job of selecting the engine? Most importantly, after install, swee swee + no problems.

main goal is to make the car more fun to drive, bukan giler kuasa. Already done my chassis bushings/brakes/suspension/stiffening..so now tinggal enjin saja..i have faith in e 4G93T..hehe

niko

most of brunei GDI CS3 owner have done sum quite impressive mods. I will bring them in here in our MLOC forum to share their experience :)

I aint from JB or any place nearby. If u wanna chg the engine, why not 4G63T from Evo? A lot more potential compared to 4G93T. U can remain stock @ 280hp & 400Nm, more than enuff for you to have lotsa fun driving.

1 of my friend from singapore just done 1 cs5 at jb, change to 4g93t (m) .. boost 1 bar using t28 turbo.. around 280hp..

u can also convert with E7 engine hehehehehehe (racun2)

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------

last time I bought frm ah-kit for 21k :)

woahh lan.... you all kaw kaw racun weh :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

bro paul... e9 engine sellign how much.?

woahh lan.... you all kaw kaw racun weh :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

bro paul... e9 engine sellign how much.?

eh DD, yr Lancer GT Cannot laa ...that one need Evo X engine lor ..

the e9 is complete shortblock with Trust forged pistons (2.0 L). U can find and put in the evo8 head so don't have to run MIVEC. Lots of people do that for cheaper and higher upgrades of HPs...

Disclaimer: Poison in effect .. pls. wear "No entry, stock only products" when visiting ... :rofl::thefinger:

paul is da master of racun hehehehe

---------- Post added at 12:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:31 PM ----------

GTA hafkat shall be around 20-25k depend on condition and mileage

GTA hafkat shall be around 20-25k depend on condition and mileage[/QUOTE]

bro,
so GTA can put on CS3 ehh...
how bout cs3 complete engine... how much bole jual?

GTA yes can be put in but I'm not sure about GTA tiptronic gearbox. mine last time was manual

I sold off my E7 engine (plus everything brembo 4WD rims ekjoz) to my friend who drive Lancer MX for 10k huhuhu need money~ miskin :(