Everything about Honda Edix 1.7 and 2.0

Ya you bought from Glory Wheels too? Just drove away my car on Tuesday. Love it. Installed a parking sensor for Rm880. It senses object near me when parking, both front and back. No drilling required. So no need to worry that the precious pearl blue paint will be damaged. :biggrin:
Going to install tinted film on windscreen and front side windows.

i agreed with amdfaisal, even honda 3S dealer probably don't hv it replacement body parts or won't even be able to order for u in short time, they often ask u to wait for couple of mths, however, lin hup seng auto in jalan ipoh can do it in 2-3 weeks, sometimes they'd kept some common parts like bumpers n absorbers. They r true honda specialist man..

Dear All,
Some parts no need to source out of malaysia.
The absorber and spring u can use the Civic ES parts.

For GAB product, the absorber alone for 1set 9fraont and rear) will cost u around RM1.2k-1.4k
For HWL adjustable (hi-lo), it will cost u around RM2200 siap pasang
For GAB hi-lo-soft-hard adjustable, around RM3.2k-RM3.5k

anything else, including the K&N air filter (the same as Civic ES), the Ultraracing stabilizer bar (front and rear)

U can source it here in Malaysia
- U can even have your custom made bumper and such.

Price it at the higher side.

Full bodykit available in Kajang (Fibre) for Honda Edix/FRV including painting = RM1800 , i think we can reduce the price when we are already have our ACTIVE CLUB.

I am now trying to find more Edix owner, I personally know only 5 persons at this moment.

Come on guys, be in group!!! hahahaha

yo yo..

there's a group for edix owners in zth?? awesome!

i got one too..!

lets TT ! :biggrin:

• wedssport.jpg
    wedssport.jpg
    102.6 KB · Views: 5,394
Good to know many people or on the Edix.....nice.....

Soon we must have a TT session so we can share and learn from each other.

Let's plan one before Chinese New Year....what say you all

Cheers,
Siva

Salam everybody,
Just bought honda 1.7 edix few days back.Its a wald. I just wonder where to get the service for this car ? can we go to honda service center ??

Regards
Arman Rahim

Hi all,

Good to see more Edix on the road now, I have been driving Edix 1.7 for 3 years now. Very happy with the room space with the 3x3 seating design + the luggage space.

As for spare parts,most engine parts are available locally. As for suspension parts,I gone to almost all Honda parts dealer in KL to search for absorbers and tie rod ends and failed. Thru them can order from Japan,will take about 2-3 months,I contacted a Honda parts supplier in Singapore since there is more Edix in Singapore,but they too got no stock,need to make order from Japan.
I manage to order myself from a friend in Japan and it took me just 2 weeks to arrive.
Recently change my timing belt for 2nd time. Looks like will be driving this for another 2 years.
Things done to my Edix:
1: Change radio panel to fix in a normal headunit so I can enjoy some good sound.
2: Fix in Greddy E-manage to do some A/F ratio,ignition timing,vtec point tuning.
3: Fix in Pivot Speed Meter V
4: Change the front brake system to Oddessy RA6 disc and calipers.Direct install no need to mod or welding.With this,better braking respond due to bigger disc and bigger calipers.Cheap mod..

Anyone wants to get info of familiar places to do up the Edix just email me: [email protected]

Wow..anyone knows the exact number of Edix owner here? I mean in Malaysia.
Can we form a club, forum or something like that?

And Mr. Ridzuan, I really want to know where did u modify your head unit ya?

I can be contacted via 0126043717 (please SMS if I dont pick up your call) TQ bros and sis!!

Hi, my hubby and I saw this model at IOI Mall recently for their promotion and we are very interested in getting one. My only concern is the spare parts and after-sales service issues. After reading the thread, though, I'm quite confident in getting it but need the test-drive first.

Any more consolation so that I won't regret later..

Hi there,

To me,after driving this edix for the last 3 years,the only negative side is I will be in trouble when the time I want to change this Edix. All other cars or MPV or SUV will be not wide enough.With 3 seat up front,it is very flexible in term of seating and yet small(short) to drive.
My previous ride was Fiat Multipla,it also has a 3x3 seating arrangement,but gave up after 3 years due to maintainance. My current Edix still drives/ride well after some maintainance done since it is already 120,000km.

Hi, my hubby and I saw this model at IOI Mall recently for their promotion and we are very interested in getting one. My only concern is the spare parts and after-sales service issues. After reading the thread, though, I'm quite confident in getting it but need the test-drive first.

Any more consolation so that I won't regret later..

Hello to all the EDIX owner
I have just got myself a 20x and having enjoying it for 1 month but 1 thing I found out is that
the rear suspension seems to be very bouncy , is it my unit suspension problem or
you are facing the same issue ?

thanks 1827 for the reply

any owner out there has tried changing to softer absorber/spring?

Hei guys,
good day to you all!

I am surely happy if we can gather around - Ive read in HCOC.net forum (Honda Cars Owner Club) that they are organizing a TT session this coming saturday nite, 23rd January 2010 at Aman Suria.

I think there is the best place to meet other Honda Owner (I bet there must be Edix owners there).

I am doing deep findings and study to clear my doubt on the aftermarket replacement for Edix/FRV absorbers and springs - but reading alone is u know, is not enough. I need to touch and experience it myself. Still looking the most precise and correct facts about Edix absorbers (and spring rates)- will let u guys know soon!

Ive done my 2nd service at 7400km in Klang (Jalan kapar, near Shell,its a tyre shop)- cost :RM150 - look for Ah Yuen - be there in the morning at 10 a.m is the best - tell him u r a friend of Hisham the Red Edix, guarantee same price - Eneos lubricant or Idemitsu (10 W 30) -

I just bought a pearl blue 2.0. Beautiful colour. Should be able to collect it in a few days. :driver: Hooray!
I heard only less than 200 units being imported to Malaysia.

Yes, you're right. We presently have less than 200 units and at the end of the day it will be less than 300 units on the road. So you are in a very exclusive club.

Dear Bloggers, Glory Wheels Sdn Bhd takes pride in saying "Big Thank You" for your kind support and comments. We can be contacted at 03-87366955 or come visit us at our showroom at Lot 377, Batu 13 3/4, Jalan Cheras, 43000 Kajang Selangor Darul Ehsan.

If you formed a club or have any TT session to support you by informing all Honda Edix owners.

sry i hav a question out of a topic.
pls, i hope sum1 can help me out.
i own a civic 4th gen, but i duno wat actually the model was!!! my fren say its JDM ef...
here is my chassis code JHMED55200S001126 n below it got written tis ED5.
So my civic is JDM or EDM and it is EF o ED?
pls any1 can confirm me with it.

hello there..
i'm an edix owner too.just want to ask where can i change the panel coz tot of install new radio/dvd.already ask brothers but they cant do it. also ask how much is the radio booster, they said rm130 but stil not all channel get n not clear.
please help..thanks

Yo guys, we go step by step first, since almost everyone here in this thread owned their Edix/FRV.
How about we start by meet up somewhere in KL during the Chinese New Year holidays??? (It si just my suggestion). I've talked to Lee from Glorywheels and he said that there might be a BIG event - he plans to gather Edix owners.

BUT put that aside first,
How about we organized 1 TT session - chit chat get to know each other (just to get initiate and as a startup).
Im very pleased to reveal Edix owners hp numbers that I seldomly keep in touch with.
By the way, Im Hisham, I stay in Kajang-Cheras (alternate) - 1 wife only...not 2

We can share experience and I also would like to invite together people who knows about the Edix engine (both SOHC 1.7 VtEC and 2.0 DOHC Vtec) - so we can understand better about our rides.

Ermmm...by the way: these are the hp numbers of Edix owners that I personally have in my hp: Please share here:
1. Me - Sham aka RocketMan - 0126043717 (red)
2. Lee Gwheels - 01621672xx (pearl white)
3. Azrin - 01931848xx (bole reveal kah?)
4. Adam - 01732342xx (can reveal?)(red with MUGEN b/kits) - hahaha - damn modified already
5. Ridzuan - 01620694xx (can reveal?)
6. Yazid - 01927476xx (can reveal?)

BACK TO THE SUSPENSION ISSUE.
-yeah it is confirmed that there are no other absorber available for Edix model in local market - u need to order it from outside. I've talked to N1 Racing via phone, if u want the adjustables, it cost around RM4.5k for TEIN brand (premium brand which is serviceable)
- I've mailed HWL manufacturer(no respond yet)
- Ive mailed supplier of ESPELIR JApan brand (no respond yet)

but I know where to get accessories and b/kits with reasonable price, and event where to repair your XENON light.

I experienced twice where I couldn't start my Edix, and Mr. Azrin taught me to solve the problems. If it happens to you, DONT PANIC, JUST MAKE SURE YOUR EDIX IS IN A P MODE (Parking Mode) correctly, sometimes the gear system do not engaged correctly - and even if there is contaminant at your key surface(the metal) - the car also cannot start. IF GOT PROBLEMS LIKE THIS, DO NOT HESITATE TO CALL ME OR AZRIN, WE CAN GUIDE U OUT.(based on experience)

PS:- for xenon light problems - can be repaired dude! (around RM380 per ECU)

will sourced out more useful info for the team! cheers and have a nice n wunderbra weekend!!

KNOWLEDGE OF THE DAY:

1. HONDA EDIX/FRV:- DBA-BE3,DBA-BE4 AND DBA-BE8
2. HONDA CRV: DBA-RE3, DBA-RE4 (2001/2009)
3. HONDA ELYSION: DBA-RR1, DBA-RR4
4. HONDA STREAM: DBA-RN6 TO DBA-RN9
5. HONDA CIVIC, CIVIC HYBRID (2005-2009) - DBA-FD1, DBA-FD2, DAA-FD3

TO ALL HONDA CHASSIS CODE MASTERS and SIFUS, please help us out with the info, TQ!!