Yo guys, we go step by step first, since almost everyone here in this thread owned their Edix/FRV.
How about we start by meet up somewhere in KL during the Chinese New Year holidays??? (It si just my suggestion). I've talked to Lee from Glorywheels and he said that there might be a BIG event - he plans to gather Edix owners.
BUT put that aside first,
How about we organized 1 TT session - chit chat get to know each other (just to get initiate and as a startup).
Im very pleased to reveal Edix owners hp numbers that I seldomly keep in touch with.
By the way, Im Hisham, I stay in Kajang-Cheras (alternate) - 1 wife only...not 2
We can share experience and I also would like to invite together people who knows about the Edix engine (both SOHC 1.7 VtEC and 2.0 DOHC Vtec) - so we can understand better about our rides.
Ermmm...by the way: these are the hp numbers of Edix owners that I personally have in my hp: Please share here:
1. Me - Sham aka RocketMan - 0126043717 (red)
2. Lee Gwheels - 01621672xx (pearl white)
3. Azrin - 01931848xx (bole reveal kah?)
4. Adam - 01732342xx (can reveal?)(red with MUGEN b/kits) - hahaha - damn modified already
5. Ridzuan - 01620694xx (can reveal?)
6. Yazid - 01927476xx (can reveal?)
BACK TO THE SUSPENSION ISSUE.
-yeah it is confirmed that there are no other absorber available for Edix model in local market - u need to order it from outside. I've talked to N1 Racing via phone, if u want the adjustables, it cost around RM4.5k for TEIN brand (premium brand which is serviceable)
- I've mailed HWL manufacturer(no respond yet)
- Ive mailed supplier of ESPELIR JApan brand (no respond yet)
but I know where to get accessories and b/kits with reasonable price, and event where to repair your XENON light.
I experienced twice where I couldn't start my Edix, and Mr. Azrin taught me to solve the problems. If it happens to you, DONT PANIC, JUST MAKE SURE YOUR EDIX IS IN A P MODE (Parking Mode) correctly, sometimes the gear system do not engaged correctly - and even if there is contaminant at your key surface(the metal) - the car also cannot start. IF GOT PROBLEMS LIKE THIS, DO NOT HESITATE TO CALL ME OR AZRIN, WE CAN GUIDE U OUT.(based on experience)
PS:- for xenon light problems - can be repaired dude! (around RM380 per ECU)
will sourced out more useful info for the team! cheers and have a nice n wunderbra weekend!!
KNOWLEDGE OF THE DAY:
1. HONDA EDIX/FRV:- DBA-BE3,DBA-BE4 AND DBA-BE8
2. HONDA CRV: DBA-RE3, DBA-RE4 (2001/2009)
3. HONDA ELYSION: DBA-RR1, DBA-RR4
4. HONDA STREAM: DBA-RN6 TO DBA-RN9
5. HONDA CIVIC, CIVIC HYBRID (2005-2009) - DBA-FD1, DBA-FD2, DAA-FD3
TO ALL HONDA CHASSIS CODE MASTERS and SIFUS, please help us out with the info, TQ!!