install recaro sr3 seats into FD

kariayam

hi guys,

had anyone try to install recaro sr3 seats (i.e; evo3,civic ek9, integra dc2) into your FD?

As I know, the railing will need some modification that is not a real problem for me.

My only concern is, will the seats be perfectly installed in the FD without any problem in term of:

sr3 recaro size : Will it fit in the compact FD cabin? Visually, the sr3 seat dimensions or size are much bigger than the stock FD seats.

thanks in advance guys!! cheers!!

Urs seat must offset a bit, if not urs door panel will touch the seat

Kariayam- According to this site http://74.125.153.132/search?q=cache:t3Ljso5uPmsJ:rextreme.blogspot.com/2004/07/tamon-tdc-047-murata-7.html+mazda+rx7+fd3s+%2B+recaro+sr3&cd=11&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=my

Tamon actually installed the SR3's onto their Tamon Design FD3S. Hope this helps.

Affraid the height of the seat may cause vision and shift gear /engage the clutch issues

Thanks for responding guys.

RErider,phat7,NST : Thanks for the infos..

I tried to install an Integra DC2 RECARO seat last night and i found:

The DC2 seats are much wider than the stock FD seats.

The maximum width for the DC2 seat is 22 inches, while the FD stock seat was only 19 inches.

The lower 'wing' will touch the gear console and door panel.

You will also find the recliner knob is hard to be reached when the door is closed.

The original railing is surely need some minor modifications.

Just wondering if the Lan Evo 3 Recaro seats will be slightly smaller than the DC2 SR3.

The maximum width for the DC2 seat is 22 inches, while the FD stock seat was only 19 inches.

You will also find the recliner knob is hard to be reached when the door is closed.

Just wondering if the Lan Evo 3 Recaro seats will be slightly smaller than the DC2 SR3.

it's the same size bro.....
actually it's just different fabric only

max200..

thanks for the info..

just curious because the evo3 'wing' is different with the dc2 'wing'.

and may be the wings width are different too..

i haven't measured the evo3 seat width yet. Do u have the width measurement for evo3 seat?

max200..

thanks for the info..

just curious because the evo3 'wing' is different with the dc2 'wing'.

and may be the wings width are different too..

i haven't measured the evo3 seat width yet. Do u have the width measurement for evo3 seat?

i dun have....but as i know the,the frame of evo3 and DC2 is same.