if jacked up your car to peep underneath at the muffler,
any embossed brand/name ?
u got pm
most probably kakimotor.
cheapest alternative. get a local made fibreglass bullet(this one will absorb exhaust/engine frequencies which makes the loud bassy noises) and install in the middle section of your exhaust system.
cost u maybe rm200-300. can buy from any exhaust shop
cheapest mah....
Mr green, do u have a picture of this Fibeglass bullet? did u mean take-out the burnt fibre in the current one and replace it with this thing :rolleyes: ?
thanks.
u can get this fibreglass bullet anywhr from any exhaust shop. Our oem centre pipe has 2 of this small bullets. they are filled with a type of fibreglass. This is to absorb the engine's annoying frequencies that generate loud/bassy noises. Of course local made ones are so-so quality only but can last u maybe few years but the are cheaper.
I mean u must replace the entire bullet, means u will have to cut n weld the new local made bullet onto ur centre pipe. take out the old one...
shouldnt be a problem
anyone re-fibre their mid muffler and tail muffler b4 ?
is it just as simple as cut open, re-insert & weld back ?
will the performance be same ?
Bro, u go do 1st then u can tell us how is it done...give us some feedback after tat.

i DIY!...

Hey Mike...that is taikor BlackTezza's trademark sign lah...U must ask permission to use it...![]()

wfhan. yeah u DIY d let us know the result...