Yokohama AD07 withdrawal syndrome

bro,
called up the shop once saw ur msg, the girl told me she donno the tyre price n gave me a number to call.......called twice but no 1 answer, then i call back to the shop,agian she gave me another number. i called up the guy n told me he is reversing his car ZZZZZZ said he'll call me back.........now is almost 2 hours liao.

WTF la these ppl doing business
or maybe is just my BAD LUCK

anyway thanks bro for the info.

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01DxSaleM091510290_AUCTION_-Goodyear-Revspec-RS-02-Japan-16-inch-to18-in-New-Tire-For-Sale.htm

Why don't you go straight to Tek Ming Tyre Shop in Sunway and check?

Goodyear Revspec RS-02 (Japan) For Sale with Available Size

1. 205/50/16
2. 215/45/17
3. 215/55/17
4. 225/45/17
5. 235/45/17
6. 225/50/17
7. 225/40/18
8. 225/45/18
9. 235/40/18

The features:
High performance specifications allowing superb handling for your driving enjoyment and suitable for everyday use.

Goodyear Singapore Tire website:
http://www.goodyear.com.sg/eagle_rvspec_rs_02.html

*Contact Us For Unbelievable Price
*Very Special Price Are Given to You
*Cheapest In Town
*Brand New Stock

Offer Item=>
*Free Installation
*Free Balancing
*Cash Term
*Credit Card Charge 2% Cash
*Terms & Conditions Apply

TEK MING AUTO SERVICE SDN BHD
No.1 & 3 Jalan PJS11/24,
Bandar Sunway Industrial Park,
46150 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Business Hours:
Mon-Sat: 9am ~ 7:30pm
Sun & Public Holiday: 9:30am ~ 6:00pm
(We are opened 7 days a week)

Office Tel: 03-56336928 or 03-56211111(Shi Ling)
016-3399288 or 013-2292222 (Chong)
017-3888411 (Stephen)
http://i1.lelong.com.my/UserImages/Items/0910/13/[email protected]

---------- Post added at 11:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:09 PM ----------

Drifters also use Goodyear Eagle RS sport and Revspec RS-02

To demonstrate the tires’ powerful performance, all Goodyear Racing Teams cars are fitted with the Goodyear Eagle RS Sport and Eagle Revspec RS-02. The advanced features in these high performance tires are crucial when it comes to drifting, especially since the sport demands the utmost precision and control. They provide the required traction and response as the car slides on the track and enable drivers to hit the right lines and angles when it matters most.

GOODYEAR AFFIRMS THE INAUGURAL FORMULA DRIFT MALAYSIA_Drift World_MotorsportChannel.com

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file=/2009/11/14/north/5102163&sec=North

my ad07 was botak since last nov, den i change to A drive R1....
cornering totally scaring and the sound of tires will force u to decelerate!!
btw,is federal RSR reali good for cornering??wat is price for 215/45/17?

i wanna try michelin PP

Oh..no...those tires are for grandpa, yes, they are good overall, but not for extreme.....I've even hit my rev meter at a corner using those tires..hit rev meter cause the tires loose grip oledi...lucky those tires are controllable.

my ad07 was botak since last nov, den i change to A drive R1....
cornering totally scaring and the sound of tires will force u to decelerate!!
btw,is federal RSR reali good for cornering??wat is price for 215/45/17?
So far I've heard only good news abt the RSR..thinking of getting this instead of R1R.

I'm still using the S drive. Not really impressive ! Once the new tyres on the ground, i already found it damn noisy ! It still swerves abit if u hit water pots.

i like to use AD07 in the wet...really test your driving skill...running at 120kmp in rain...steering cannot be straight...ahahah a bit scary but it gives u the confident to continue going and need some real logic and smart la...if not will terbalik kereta.i`m running 14 inchers enkei RP01 with AD07.i think after this i cant use neova anymore.no more 14 inchers.why they dun produce 14 inchers?sighz...

Test your driving skill at 120km/h in the wet? What if u fail?
Why take such a risk? What if u lose control and crash into another innocent cars around u?

I've known 2 cases so far of cars with AD07 spun out in the wet (maybe due to aquaplanning).

Test your driving skill at 120km/h in the wet? What if u fail?
Why take such a risk? What if u lose control and crash into another innocent cars around u?

I've known 2 cases so far of cars with AD07 spun out in the wet (maybe due to aquaplanning).

Brother.I test in a secluded area...I need to know how the tires behave in wet so I will know wat to do in case of emergency.By the way.in a pool of water running at 80kmph AD07 also will lose control.If you are the type of ppl who likes to learn the absolute limits of ur car then you will understand wat i`m doing...

Yeah, practice make perfect... T1R is better in wet n oso in dry, but not in high rem..
AD07 is good to certain of car.. :wavey:

Well...Michelin PS3 is here...I think I'm going to Michelin camp again :)

Read the reviews and seems like those Tomyam PS3 performs even better than PS2!...at lesser the price too.

So, its decision making time soon, blow off a lot of money for the AD08, or get something with lesser bite.

Which shop in PJ or KL sells Bridgestone Potenza RE11 tire? does anyone know? Penang definitely don't have.