73.1 KB · Views: 2,684
  • 15012010454.jpg
    15012010454.jpg
    60.9 KB · Views: 1,595
  • supra 2.jpg
    supra 2.jpg
    90.7 KB · Views: 1,398
This one 2JZ or 1JZ? auto or manual? wher is the engine picture?wat the spec? how much horses pushing this car? acc. free or wAT?

very nice JZA80 you have there. if it was a manual, you would be expecting a call from me this weekend. good luck in the sale nonetheless.

auto supra are still the fastest drag car in the world they use 3 gears for drag.check supra from hell on youtube.

looking for 6 speed manual but hard to find.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

the power does not depend on the gearbox, its the engine that makes the power. but yes, the stock 2jzgte motors are powerful enough to handle 1000+hp even with stock internals

wow...really solid internal....

yes thats true, automatic gearboxes are always used for drag races for professional racing teams, but their gearboxes are heavily modified with Shift kits that shifts at the optimum revs and they are well equipped with bigger trans cooler. But no way you can use the stock 4 speed automatics as a comparison.

But either way, its about the fun factor driving a manual gearbox. Automatics are fun too with the 2JZGTE motor after fully built :)

the power does not depend on the gearbox, its the engine that makes the power. but yes, the stock 2jzgte motors are powerful enough to handle 1000+hp even with stock internals

that wan i strongly agree.. hahhaa... toyota engine are power... samore 2JZGTE.. hahaha nice wan...my car using a 3SGTE also could already feel the power... i dun think people should have doubt on the 2JZ even with an auto gearbox.. XD

Well, auto tranny can also make it to withstand 700bhp.. which translates to 900hp on engine.. how? just get an aftermarket torque converter.. and of course and external transmission oil cooler.. auto is just as good as manual... unless u wanna go track u need manual for more control.. dragsters use hollinger gearboxes... but auto still can do 8 to 9 second passes but provided u change the torque converter