Help!! myvi brake not makan la~ supension very soft??

angle-d5

Banned
myvi 2009 model brake not makan at all when go until 120km/h the brake like the brake jumping and start like wont stop already...

myvi layan conner like wan terbalik geh~

can slove it?
what problem?:banghead:

wait just want to make it clear are saying because ur suspension very soft ur brake x makan??
or its two different problem??

for ur problem mayb myvi or not made to be driven that fast at the first place?? whateva it is, if its not the brake pad maybe its the tyre? becuase tyre effect ur braking distance and efficiency.

and about ur myvi unstableness in corner i do think myvi are bad at conering even if u change the suspension setup or lowered it, just because it have a high center of gravity.

get a bigger disk rotor if your wallet is deep enough, otherwise get a better brake pad as it may have worn out.

p/s: do check your tyre wear too as worn out tyres do not have enough grip

why condemn the car and yet you are the one who is getting the car.

I always believe that you get what you pay.

and i agree on the shitty brakes, but the suspension has to be soft in order to provide city driving practicality and comfort

else..if its any stiffer, consumers will complain that its uncomfortable.

just change to after market parts if u are one motor enthusiast that wants better stuff out of a myvi...

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:14 PM ----------

ya...one more thing..the car is not designed for you...but its designed for the general market.

The brakes are problematic but currently at least P2 are willing to take responsible on that.

enough said.

Bro u dont know kah that myvi has caliper and brake problem?? My cousin's 2 month old myvi went back for caliper and brake discs change when >100km/h the wheels vibrating loudly.. And i agree that myvi is not meant to be driven roughly, its just a budget city mini car..so just be contented with what u bought.. Dont complain so much... Most u can do just use better after-market products..Gd luck.

wait till u drive plotong

Brader, u hate plotong so much or trying to be anti-local now? I admit that plotong QC is mediocre, but it is definitely improving for the past few yrs. At least Proton try to build their own car (dont mention rebadge future model like waja lancer).. P2 rebadge kaki so, QC slightly better than plotong due to jap influence.

No hate here hate there la... Everyone has their own opinion wad... P1's bad reputation needs time to clear off wad since previously they made lots of mistake (currently stil doing so)....
Yes indeed they improved, but still not up to par ma...

FYI, Perodua is actually a Daihatsu, and Daihatsu does belong to TOYOTA....

your caliper fault story actually is another extension and can say victim of "TOYOTA 10 year grand master expansion plan" ... haha....

your problem is just a little small one nia .... You want a quick fix ? Get a aftermarket or better still get a racing rotor . It will help a lot for you when you are trying to brake at 120km/h ..

one more thing for your own safety concern... myvi have a rear shoe brake not disc. How this concern about safety? Read up in the OpenDNS. :rofl:

ades~ the pump use wat pump? myvi inside very small already use R33 pump wan put where oh?
better Front use AE86 Disc then Rear use RX-7 Disc pump use RX-7 coz juz can fit in ngam ngam only~

It depends on what you want actually...I'm using Honda EK brakes and it's enough for me already...unless you're having a 150++ bhp Myvi...if not then a Honda EK/Toyota AE brakes is suffice :)

ohhh i know that half cut ppl said install EK is already enough but think if i rebulid my K3-Vet to ultimate is not enough to brake geh~ change bigger better price only driffent rm30~rm80 only...

Have you got your K3VET already??If yes, then you wont be complaining about how the car is underpowered and stuff la...even if you have K3VET also, you don't need super duper BIG brakes...

bro i buy my 1st myvi is K3VET already... coz the fuel is like drinking water coz i am working as a real estate agent need travle very much everyday then i ask my mother buy another car... where i know my mom will buy standard myvi wor~ juz wanted to telling out the problem see how can slove only ma~