Wat's the max boost for a stock 4g93t terbalik?

Yeah ~~ If I bore to 83mm...
Mean.. My car is 2.0cc ?? Wow..syok ler !!
Roadtax pay 1.8.. but my car 2.0 :biggrin:

Ur current capacity is 1835cc. If u rebore it to 81.5mm, ur capacity will become 1857cc. 22cc increment. Simple calculation;

Displacement=(pie/4) x [B^2 x S] x 4 cylinder

Displacement=(3.142/4) x (0.815 x 0.815 x 89.0) x 4

Displacement=1857cc

where;
pie = 3.142
B = cylinder bore
^2 = power of 2
S = stroke

remember this formula. Next time u can calculate n match ur own stroker receipe.

if same piston diameter n u rebore it, piston Mae longar lor...

Thanks for the advice...decided to do one shot to save labour costs...jus know timing belt also need to be changed if changing mivec.....be eating grass next 2 months :(

True, 82mm pistons nt easy find. So far only 81.5 available. Unless use CP pistons but cost 2.5k...

If bore 0.5mm got 1900cc?

walao...so fast ler !!
taiko !! If install same mm piston which is 82mm...
MUST rebore it ?? Or just plug and play ??
you master damn syok ler !! HEHE!!

Thanks for the advice...decided to do one shot to save labour costs...jus know timing belt also need to be changed if changing mivec.....be eating grass next 2 months :(

Oh yeah... Mivec timing belt is a little longer. Timing belt cover wouldn't something difficult to find like hell.. Of the head does no comes with the cover. Unless u get aftermarket transparent cover.

Make sure u also increase ur downpipe diameter or it'll kill ur force induced air...

Taiko ~ Can I use 630cc fuel injectors on emanage blue ??
I plan to order 630cc...
coz my 440cc a bit not enuf...
I already have sard regulator and fuel return line...

I plan to order 630cc...

i think 630cc is just a lil too big ler..510/530cc injectors is more than enough ler..

I plan to order 630cc...

Bro, u must be kidding me...440cc injectors for 1 bar not enough..?

Tested 450cc injectors for 4G93T boosting at 1.3 bars achieving 270whp at Millenium Motorsport last time using Haltech. AFR reading at 11+ full boost.

U still have another choice. 510cc from EVO. Selling at RM330-RM380 range. But e-manage is a piggyback. Don;t expect wonders from it... It can only increase or decrease the original a/f mapping at 20%.

Bro, u must be kidding me...440cc injectors for 1 bar not enough..?

Tested 450cc injectors for 4G93T boosting at 1.3 bars achieving 270whp at Millenium Motorsport last time using Haltech. AFR reading at 11+ full boost.

U still have another choice. 510cc from EVO. Selling at RM330-RM380 range. But e-manage is a piggyback. Don;t expect wonders from it... It can only increase or decrease the original a/f mapping at 20%.

evo is low imp... and i'm just use emanage blue..no money get ECU :rolleyes:
ok ! thanks ! as long as my 440cc can tahan 1 bar :)

evo is low imp... and i'm just use emanage blue..no money get ECU :rolleyes:
ok ! thanks ! as long as my 440cc can tahan 1 bar :)

Aiyah.... Resistor pack only cost rm30 bucks from jalan pasar... Using ecu also need to have resistor pack ma... Nothing to do with the ecu...

Hi Guys, this is very informative thread.

I'm on my way getting my waja GSR engine too. Due to the budget concern, i might opt for auto transmission. I'd like to know generally auto transmission can withstand how many horse power or torque? and what is the original power?

thanks sifuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Hi Guys, this is very informative thread.

I'm on my way getting my waja GSR engine too. Due to the budget concern, i might opt for auto transmission. I'd like to know generally auto transmission can withstand how many horse power or torque? and what is the original power?

thanks sifuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

bro, my car can go 1.2bar with afr tuned, no prob..the only prob is NOT ENOUGH POWER..hehe..i'm using manual transmission, my advice is dat dun use auto ler, sure lagi under power..original power is rated at 190-200bhp..

What turbo you using ??
auto also not bad ler ...
Mine using auto... :bawling:

boost 1.2bar with td04... td04 wont feel out of breath (limited) ??
change to TD05 la ^^
Boost 0.8bar then syok !!
I'm using T28...hope 1 bar can achieve 250whp...

TD05 just RM1100 ~ Trade in your TD04..just pay few hunfred .. :listen:

aiyo bro, if i wanna upgrade to TD05, then i wanna plonk in forged rods+with supercharger pistons+ACL racing bearing+metal head gasket+evo3 510cc injectors as well...all these items would easily cost more than 4k ler..

Low boost no need ler...
I'm using T28 turbo with 11.5cr ~ low boost no problem ler ~ As long as dont over boost ~ :)
If u plan to get 300whp...only change those thing....

Low boost no need ler...
I'm using T28 turbo with 11.5cr ~ low boost no problem ler ~ As long as dont over boost ~ :)

with a bigger turbo, takkan i wanna boost low meh..minimum also 1.3-1.4bar ler..

What turbo you using ??
auto also not bad ler ...
Mine using auto... :bawling:

Different gearbox have different ratio and transmission lost ma... The new version celica though is a little dissapointing to me, but it's still something TOYOTA build for sport. They will somehow figure out a way/method to reduce the transmission lost.

boost 1.2bar with td04... td04 wont feel out of breath (limited) ??
change to TD05 la ^^
Boost 0.8bar then syok !!
I'm using T28...hope 1 bar can achieve 250whp...

Already at the limit for a 1.83 stroke.

no money to change ma, wat 2 do leh..

Got money, bought rims already... Lolx...

TD05 just RM1100 ~ Trade in your TD04..just pay few hunfred .. :listen:

Taiko, It's terbalik version la... Satria NEO ok... TD05 for terbalik version cannot plug n play for GSR. Manifold has to modify, exhaust has to modify...

Got promotion. Wiseco piston + forged K1 rods for GSR.... POison poison.. Kekeke...
But 1.2 bar TD05 with TD04 differs alot.

Low boost no need ler...

1 bar on 11.5CR..??!! Hahahaha... The highest I've heard is 9.5bar with 0.8bar. That's on a Nissan prototype engine. Yet to be launched.

How low is low..? 0.5bar..? How do u jusdge overboost..?

with a bigger turbo, takkan i wanna boost low meh..minimum also 1.3-1.4bar ler..

Yes man... Accept the LAG, but powerful nevermind. Boost low, for what..? Might as well use TD04L back.