Toyota Aristo JZS161 recommended turbo upgrade

doramon

hi there

need some recommendations for the replacement of the stock twin turbos currently...essentially is a 2jz-gte vvti engine...question is i would like to know which turbo to replace that has very little lag and produced low to mid power band? thanks

hi there

need some recommendations for the replacement of the stock twin turbos currently...essentially is a 2jz-gte vvti engine...question is i would like to know which turbo to replace that has very little lag and produced low to mid power band? thanks

twin gt2835 no lag around 400ps+ Low and mid
a bit lag higher horsepower twin 3037s 600ps+ Mid and low High
higheng power single turbo T88 more than 800ps+ high only

can dun go for twin ah...trying to get a single turbo setup with minimum lag :)

go for gt4082 or gt4088.. minimum lag with good power.

where would be a good pace to purchase...install...and tune? thanks

talk with tis guy in the follow : "Blackhowling"
He is the expert in 2JZ engine he can tell where to fit

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/blackhowling.html

for auto, best is GT35R with 1.06 T3. supreme response. everytime u kickdown accelerator pedal, ur car will be fishtailing. BIG FUN!

assuming all running ok, it'll produce around +-400whp on low boost. just nice to maintain ur auto gearbox's lifespan. anything more, ur gearbox might not last long...