Microtech

I install many2 Microtech and many model of car.Until now nothing serius problem coming from ECU.Talam Pls check properly your set up.For toyota's microtech it's running nicely.Stock engine can push up to 2.2bar of boost.No dramas about your Throttle body,Plenum,Bigger injector or what ever.Back to the basic and check again.look on the Microtech Forum from my buddy bellotech and Ryso Tech,he is my good frends puerta rican to help u about Toyota's Motor.

Syahz..

Yah I know that fellow bellotech .. but unfortunately microtech forum was down..

2.2??? wow .. I don;t want that much ... afraid kebabomm.. hahah .. now i boost standard one .. 0.6 bar.. don;t have yet boost controller.. is enough for me.. afraid if I push that much .. alan will makan asap .. haha just kidding alan ..

I install many2 Microtech and many model of car.Until now nothing serius problem coming from ECU.Talam Pls check properly your set up.For toyota's microtech it's running nicely.Stock engine can push up to 2.2bar of boost.No dramas about your Throttle body,Plenum,Bigger injector or what ever.Back to the basic and check again.look on the Microtech Forum from my buddy bellotech and Ryso Tech,he is my good frends puerta rican to help u about Toyota's Motor.

my fren also say... microtech susah wan rosak wan.... but i think just need retuning... i think due to some repairs that i have done to the car... and maybe added some parts.. the ecu still using old settings... i think maybe is this reasons..

1 offtopic question
how do i check for turbo leak with a DIY method????

any FAQ links for microtech ems bro? i'm looking for basics questions. 97 pages is a lot to read :banghead:

As for I know there was no FAQ, but you could refer to MT manual which you can download from the website microtechefi.com

actually i just wanna ask this question(somebody might have asked this before). If I install microtech on a mivec v6 engine on perdana, what will i loose in terms of comfort? my comfort means aircond still can function? radio,dc changer, car alarm, heater, auto mirror still can function or not?

Nothing Loose until now......evrything running perfect.Idle 1000rpm onn aircond still coold

you are rite ftzone - regarding 'tuning run out'..

this happen all time.. even the engine hot or warm.. and even worst when I try to change gear.. I need to press throttle, to maintain or else it will semput ..

I do have custom TB, but don;t know how to detect it coz of TB .. becoz of this issues I suspend my next step to paint the body and install back the aircond system, coz the engine still not in good condition..

alan--> wow ..so much modification, how about ur injector?? cc? do you have extra aircond compressor, looking it now..:)

If anyone willing to sort m problem .. please let me know your workshop..willing to send it over.. just need this to be settle..

I never tuned LT8 before.. however if you are willing, I can try it out for you. I cannot promise you anything la... if you want you can come visit me and my mechanic. Location: Kepala Batas.
I am guessing you have not correctly set up the decel value, pump value and idling map.
If cannot settle I will not take 1cent from you. Good enough?

Also u can try send yr car to SCR subang USJ1.Normaly he can settle that prob for u.No higher charges and u can slow talk bring yamca la bro

Sifus.... i wanna ask if tuning can also detect mechanical error??? and my friend recommend me go to Raja Kamal in Sunway.. he that good??

alan .. want to plan go with me .. due we do have similar issues... but don;t laugh my car buruk one.. like my nickname ..talam_buruk

your question >> base on my experiance .. MT cannot detect mechanical problem.. that base on mechanic experience and knowledge..

ftzone >> that sound good for me .. anyway .. kepala batas?? that penang rite.. I'm in KL rite now..

kanan >>>as what shaz said he was absolutely rite.. he also can fit MT for you .. msg him for more detail

yeah that shades some light. I asked since normally a standalone is for racing purposes. racing no need aircond. good using MT i no need to sacrifice anything. waiting for the head to arrive first.

lol.. most prob.. my car just turbo leak.. my fren say most prob hose only... not big problem.. XD

ftzone >> if you mentioned about decel .. guess it not cause it only work above 2000rpm .. but my problem while idle .. below then 1100rpm

any other idea??

which point should I take a look..anything , I used custom TB, if my TPS not calibrate well.. is this will impact and cause this issues.. just now I realize my TPS not showed 0% - 99% when I press the pedal which it suppose to be..

when throttle is closed it not showed 0% it show like 86%.. wow.. just realize that..will try to fit the tps soon by adjust the screw ..

"this happen all time.. even the engine hot or warm.. and even worst when I try to change gear.. I need to press throttle, to maintain or else it will semput .. "

I am saying your decel function and or throttle pump values is not setup correctly because from the above symptom,
Since you have detected that your TPS reading is not correct, that may be all the problem you are facing at the moment. Both MAP and TPS must have correct readings for the ECU to work properly

Hi, Im driving a 1.8 GDI turbo. After changing mivec head,manual gb and Microtech LT10s, my mechanic tell me Im unable to change back to stock as all the engine and gb harness are cut which could not be used unless I buy a half cut. :mad:

Can any gurus advice wat to do if I want to change back to stock?

ftzone >> if you mentioned about decel .. guess it not cause it only work above 2000rpm .. but my problem while idle .. below then 1100rpm

any other idea??

which point should I take a look..anything , I used custom TB, if my TPS not calibrate well.. is this will impact and cause this issues.. just now I realize my TPS not showed 0% - 99% when I press the pedal which it suppose to be..

when throttle is closed it not showed 0% it show like 86%.. wow.. just realize that..will try to fit the tps soon by adjust the screw ..

Before u start your engine,u have to calibrate all sensor function perfectly.Back to Manual Book and read properly.(mesti baca jgn malas)

anyone know tis tuner Din Kencana? i wanna to get his contact to tune the car..

Garrett Turbos:

Garrett basically has two lines of turbos. The ancient, inefficient T series turbos and the new, modern, ball bearing GT series turbos.

T family has T22, T25, T3, T350, To4B, To4E, TS04, To4R ...These are 50 year old, WWII generation turbos.
The newer line of GT turbos are ball bearing on journal and thrust bearing. The turbine and compressor wheels are improvely aerodynamically to flow more air. GT20, GT22, GT25, GT30, GT35, GT40, GT45, GT50... GT turbos produce slightly more hp then older T series turbos with the same number designation. A GT Garrett turbine wheel wil flow more air than similar sized Greddy turbine wheel. Thus GT turbos are able to boost higher and flow more.

Turbonetics and many domestic makers turbos based on T series turbos. A T3/To4E 60 T .63A/R is a hybrid turbo with T3 turbine, To4E compressor, 60 Trim compressor wheel and .63 A/R turbine housing.

Wheel "trim" refers to the squared ratio of the smaller diameter divided by the larger diameter times 100. Generally, the larger the trim number the more flow the wheel has.

For compressor wheels , larger trim tends to mean slightly lower efficiency.

For "families" of turbine wheels (those with the same inducer diameter), larger trim usually means better flow with less backpressure but longer spool time.

A/R is a ratio of the exhaust discharge area vs the distance from the center of turbine wheel to the center of the cross sectional area. Smaller A/R housing has faster spool up. Bigger A/R housing has less back pressure, more flow for the top end.

The so called "T-series': T60, T61, T66, T70, T72, T76... are T4 turbos as well. The number means the compressor inducer size. ie: T76 means it has 76mm compressor inducer.

HKS uses Garrett turbos. HKS GT series turbos use Garrett GT's turbine with GT's compressor.

For example, HKS GT 2835 is GT28 turbine with GT35 52 trim compressor.

The newer line of Garrett GT-R turbos are hybrid turbos. For example, GT30R is a hybrid of GT30 turbine mated to 56 trim GT37 compressor.