2006 Nissan Sentra N16 Transplant

i think engine transplant more cheaper + more hp+torque.just use the stock turbo engine n dont go too far away with the motec or microtech or bigger turbo bigger injection bigger mm wastegate cause it will cost u a lot of money n ur car will sleep many days in the workshop to get the fine tune...The turbo engine is designed for turbo and i dont think bot on NA engine will last long esp 4 the head n piston..and the boost is low psi too..are u want ur NA engine fried by the boost of the force induction??

if u think just used 10k for the engine please dont mod stand back original.. or ujust can change some intake , header, open pod plus emanage to tuning the existing engine is enought... u change that kind of engine u need at least emanage + rsm to tuning the vvl... then adjustable, then 4 pot , then sometime fuel pump, then cluttch plate many many more so think carefully... by the way cmng is a top sifu u better listen his suggestion

err not a top sifu
just sharing experience after been playing it so long

bro, SR20ve with SR16 LSD la......more syok! Can play with alot cars liao....

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

i think engine transplant more cheaper + more hp+torque.just use the stock turbo engine n dont go too far away with the motec or microtech or bigger turbo bigger injection bigger mm wastegate cause it will cost u a lot of money n ur car will sleep many days in the workshop to get the fine tune...The turbo engine is designed for turbo and i dont think bot on NA engine will last long esp 4 the head n piston..and the boost is low psi too..are u want ur NA engine fried by the boost of the force induction??

I agrees. I have a friend used to BOT 4G91, boosting 0.6bar but the gains are not satisfying. Then the boost 1.2bar but turbo lag untill 4000rpm, potong stim when climbing hill upon reaching speed bump n slows down...another 1600cc NA smoked him for good. Finally he transplanted a Evo3 engine rojak VR4, 2000cc turbo boosting 0.8 bar with some 240bhp n no regrets.

his previous BOT costs him 5-6k, his evo3 + vr4 rojak oso costs around 5-6k. bassically he shared with me the na 4G91 was a great petrol saving engine with some 100bhp good power. When the 4G91BOT it wasnt ideal, its like stuck in nowhere.

my 1sen

rm350......if ur ecu very the headache, maximum rm450. bassically wat he do is, remove revcut, remap the a/f ratio up to the rpm you want. so ur af is richer, if u want fine tune, add piggyback + fuel regulator.....

2nd n 3rd gear really rulez.....kekekeke

I think you should thinking of the hidden cost i agree with CMNG,,

Ahhhhh~ Sorry for all sifu sifu here for not updating... i've done the N15 SR16's transplant, and the power outcome seems like not that good... (in the end N16 is just too heavy for SR16... but there is still fun in it lar... high rev siok~)

or maybe... like NismXclub sifu said, high expectation... :o

here it is, the progress....

DSCN3703.jpg

DSCN4202.jpg

DSCN4201.jpg

DSCN4197.jpg

DSCN4535.jpg

DSCN4916.jpg

DSCN4915.jpg

DSCN4914.jpg

DSCN4912.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs489.ash1/26744_1355668784039_1601043308_856083_6423343_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs093.snc4/36014_1417276884203_1601043308_996272_1781207_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs033.snc4/34002_1419106209935_1601043308_999555_4082379_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs509.snc3/26744_1355670264076_1601043308_856090_36171_n.jpg

photo.php

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs400.snc4/46275_1531493299542_1601043308_1264687_1086600_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs200.ash2/46275_1531493339543_1601043308_1264688_1554876_n.jpg

what modded in it...

Apexi turbo timer
Pivot speed meter
tail lamps converted to sport sentra's smoked tail lamps, so do front grille and headlamps.
K&N air filter
2.2" full piping S-Flow (u know lar, gf and family.... )
UR strut bar...
supra 2JZ fuel pump

future mod :
E-manage / unichip (which 1 better ahh? some said emanage, some said unichip worr...)
planning to stroke 2.0 ve... :S

again, sorry for slow update here because of busy of life... family and work :)

thanks for u all guy's support, appreciate it ^^

u have a high expectation..hence the statement 'power outcome is not good'.

n16 weighs more than 1 tonne, approx 1200++ kg..
power to weight ratio is not the same as in its original chassis in N15.
but if it was from a b15 halfcut, then it is different. b15 sr16neo doesn't share the same gearbox characteristic as n15 neo and b14 lucino neo. even their gearbox housing is much bigger. ratios are different. seen it myself.

as for e-manage and unichip. i would always go for e-manage due to ease of tuning (in terms of tuners availability and accessibility) not all tuners can tune unichip.

but....i will always opt for ultimate, not the blue one...due to personal reason..ehehehe

thanks alot for the information bro.. but it seems too late for B15.. hehe~ so maybe 2.0 stroke kit will be better... :burnout:

and again, thanks for the recommendation.. so i will go for E - manage then...

and today just swap in K&N's RC3250, VVL sounds different, nais nais...:love:

thanks alot for the information bro.. but it seems too late for B15.. hehe~ so maybe 2.0 stroke kit will be better... :burnout:

and again, thanks for the recommendation.. so i will go for E - manage then...

and today just swap in K&N's RC3250, VVL sounds different, nais nais...:love:

go for it! :proud:

if u really got money...go HKS F-con IS. its a piggyback..got this info from robert esprit performance. haltech sprint 500 is also good. but its stand alone.
but if budget constrain, e-manage would suffice.