ZTH Kepong Area's TT

Sf - ur steering feel loose?steering ball joint?tie rod?check the thread,see whether it wear oddly

actually lot of prob can make car allignment nt straight,check ur tyre ur own,see the thread wear pattern,den check the suspension,if still like tat after change the steering rack's thingy,bring to other allignment shop,anyway hope ur car will be ok...

Thanks a lot Kazukimy, appreciate it.

My tires just changed brand new, only used about 2 - 3 months nia...thread surely still left a lot but will check the thread again whether it wear oddly.

My steering ya is not much of a difference. Haih...more and more problems...going in and out of workshop for like 2 weeks once...

Suspension also changed not long ago but how to check suspension to know what is rosak?
Steering rack? What is it?

Alignment wise was done again by another mech in different workshop but same company. They are the one who told me the steering ball pecah...shud be ball joint I suppose. This Saturday will go and changed...was thinking to go back to UMW la...haih pay more but at least satisfaction is still there...problems solved is most important la...

My car arr...hard to say also la but I rarely get myself into potholes...3 drivers. Dad, Sis and Me.

Dad, nowadays also don't take care of the car like I do, as in driving style, Sis pula...still new and just driving more often lately...and I have never trust a girl's driving style. Most of them will never miss potholes...bumps also just go over at high speed or at an inappropriate speed...

Really headache...adi cost us a bomb tats why sell car now also no use...Reaching 10K adi..

what I suspect is like that lah, coz it is unusual for things like this happen. Either one of the three must have bump in a big pot hole kot.

You mean you already spent about 10k on the repair cost? :adore:
Either you sell the car or transplant another engine, better. Seriously if it keeps on like that, I don't think worth the money spend on repairing. You might as well sell it at 60k plus then get a new car, trouble free :proud:

what I suspect is like that lah, coz it is unusual for things like this happen. Either one of the three must have bump in a big pot hole kot.

You mean you already spent about 10k on the repair cost? :adore:
Either you sell the car or transplant another engine, better. Seriously if it keeps on like that, I don't think worth the money spend on repairing. You might as well sell it at 60k plus then get a new car, trouble free :proud:

Huh? my dad adi heartache lo...transplant engine lagi that cost about 10K lagi he don't want la...cuz engine no problem...that time did state out what I did and cost almost reach 8K adi...

Now maybe still can sell the car at 70K+ geh if tat buyer interested...would clean the whole car and ask my dad about it...still rugi liao lo..sell at 70+ but actually only get back 60K...

This is the reason why, my dad never feel confident with 2nd hand cars...last time SEG AE101 also like that got problem that's why sell off..bought 2nd hand lagi...change half cut gear box..then kong again...sell off straight...

Abs also change to better one liao lolz! Lucky didnt buy new car too...i think when sis driving, terkena those road side punya stone underneath the car....Very big scratch sound as I was told by mum but checked, nothing wrong...:rofl:

Well, now I myself dunno consider lucky or unlucky...more to unlucky side...buy new car have to risk it that my sis might damage it...her driving is very unsteady...

Very simple, sell of your Altis for 70k. Get a Persona or Waja at 60k for dad and a Nissan Sunny / KE70 at few thousands only for your sister (since her driving skill is unsteady). Habis cerita. Why not think like that? Not necessary need to use one car.

hmm...if steering din loose,means tie rod nth wrong,hmm...i still din see why steering will cause the car go side way...wait..easy way,juz try to make ur car front tyre -ve camber...hehe...anyway...if go in toyota SC....kinda exp oso...well perhaps u can send to SC to check b4 change the ball joint thingy....get 2nd view

8k???erm..my A31 ady 20years old,den i bought it and repair it oso din cost tat much...haha

Very simple, sell of your Altis for 70k. Get a Persona or Waja at 60k for dad and a Nissan Sunny / KE70 at few thousands only for your sister (since her driving skill is unsteady). Habis cerita. Why not think like that? Not necessary need to use one car.

KE70 = 10 - 20 years old car = More problems and repairs = Repairs that might give continuous cost of repair. Half way driving, car breakdown is very dangerous for a girl.

Persona also can la...still can afford to let her drive even is new car...:rofl:

Thanks for suggestion and advice la bro...still have to discuss with dad a bit...might be keeping this car as his retirement car....

kazumi's car also 20 years old car, but you see his car got any problem? He didn't spend 8k on repairing also.

Well, I got to say Nissan Sunny and KE70 engine is very sustainable, very strong engine. You can't just conclude 10 - 20 year old car is a junk. Compare your 5 year old car repair 8k and kazumi's 20 year old car repair not even 8k, what you think? Whose car has continous repair?

Even my car is 2004 also didn't have such trouble like yours, only sensor problem that time. RM 350 kau tim, that's all. So far all your problems:
  1. Driftshaft
  2. Steering
  3. Oil Leak
  4. etc.

wah..10k ah..my dad KE70 no need 5k also settle d lor..the car can travel from seremban to pahang to gua musang and to ipoh in one day.bo problem..onli once the water temperature increase..off the engine and start back..problem settle..

[H] [K] [S];4301008 said:
Nice, I like.......

Btw what tires is this?! Semi slick or high performance street tires?! Looks like a Silverstone FTZ RR but that's not it. Definately not a Toyo R1R....

IMG_1743.jpg

Advan A032R bro:http://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/minis-and-minis-for-sale-archive/68160-fs-1973-vtec-mini.html

Wear and tear of brake disc and pads, Abs can't be avoided. Steering Rod problem also solved but is not that costly. Drivetrain punya ball joint no choice la oil leaked and have to change..maybe just unlucky that this car got problem or I would say merely the way we drive :banghead:

Driveshaft problem majority ZZE122 also will face.

10K is rough estimation nia...not yet reach la...haih...

touch wood no drive shaft problem for Blank and me :biggrin:

BLANk punya Altis driveshaft also got problem but just that no need to change yet nia...got the "tak tak tak" sound adi when u make a full turn or U-Turn :wink:

Maybe, the previous owner of your altis is an owner that take good care of the car or seldom drive gua :rofl:

Is good that u got a 2nd hand car that has no problem la...

that's why, don't say get 2nd hand car is no good :proud:

for your info, when I got my car, the mileage is already close to 90k.

How old is your car btw? Bought last year right?

Is a 50 - 50 chance of getting 2nd hand...either u will be in deep problem with repairs or just hassle free with some wear and tear...

My dad experience twice or thrice liao and end up with a problematic 2nd hand car. So, is really hard to blame him la...maybe unlucky to get all those not really well-maintained punya car from previous owners...

Yeah, but that is not what I mean. What I mean is don't straight jump into conclusion that buying 2nd hand car is no good, based on what you said . It is a 50-50 chance. You will hurt some KE70 owner's feeling you know :rofl:

KE70 = 10 - 20 years old car = More problems and repairs = Repairs that might give continuous cost of repair

Yeah, but that is not what I mean. What I mean is don't straight jump into conclusion that buying 2nd hand car is no good, based on what you said . It is a 50-50 chance. You will hurt some KE70 owner's feeling you know :rofl:

Lolz! Is just an example of a 2nd hand car nia...didn't say that KE70 no good :thefinger:

Anyway, hope problems can be solved and buying 2nd hand car is not that not good. Can buy but must always prepare for the worse when buying 2nd hand cars lo...if i think 2nd hand car not good, then i wont want a Supra adi next time :rofl:

Next time remember go to church or temple or mosque praying 1st when u wanto get a good used car:idea:

you still looking for a unregistered Supra ma, that's why until today also not yet buy :laugh:

---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

remember find tukang tilik to predict the car is in good condition or not too :idea:

unreg supra?wakaka...is like finding a needle in the haystack tat got no needle in it in the 1st place..wakaka...seriously.....anyway juz get to know nowaday society getting corrupted at earlier age....juz get to knw in my hometown(somewhere in pahang)...some gal at 16 ady in the field of prostitution in order to get fast money.....wat the......

well is better to consult those mech b4 buying 2nd hand car,get a through check,check almost everything b4 buy the car....and lastly as wat khoo mention..pray..wakaka...anyway my house 3 of the cars is 2nd hand de..so far...no lemon,juz repair the fair wear and tear,and u knw wat..the tiara repair bill is higher than my cefiro and is only 14 years of age...wakaka