wanna share my experiance installing Oil Cooler.
this one is based on used item (buy from one ZTH forumer) item including, i believe the stuff is GREDDY/GREX Oil Relocated Kit. When i see the stuff, the system is OIL ELEMENT MOVABLE ATTACHMENT TYPE. (Refer to pix below)
ok, when buy the thing...it look nice averything, just some part got oil stain. then wash it make it like fresh..free from oil. when fit it..fill with oil..start the engine and run for minutes...
start from here you all should know...(i assume we all layman..zero knowledge)
1. the oil filter not hot..(that mean the oil flow to oil cooler radiator then go to oil cooler) this not right..suppose the oil flow from engine to oil filter & flow to radiator & back to engine) why it happen...wrong fix direction flow..that is small matter..but guy please aware
2. after all rectify...start engine and run accordingly...the found the hose got leak...dammmm...(NOTE: when buy used stuff please check on eye view, but sure can find because the pressure not there yet) so open back & lucky got used steel braided hose spare in workshop) after all rectify...than go back home (work finish at 2.00a.m)
3. tomorrow morning, when go to work - just tarik a bit..suddenly the engine smell burning...shit..saw the smoke come out from bonnet..give emergancy light..park at road side...immediately open the bonnet....shitttt...got fire in the middle of extractor (that time no fire extinguisher in car...damm until now also don't have) don't panic..lucky..small fire only..use mouth to blow the fire & lucky fire stop)...all engine bay splash with oil..dammmm...
call mech..half & hour he come from salak sauth to berkly klang..come with YAMAHA LC & toolbox..then after see it..lucky..not the block pecah..but the adapter not tight (i know the adapter tighten before, cause i was there see the installation)
then he remove the adapter & put the oil filter to original place...buy petronas oil for temporay...from barkley to salak sauth..
evening i go to workshop & see why it happen, what cause it..the issue is the nut to fit the adapter to block already expend (it may cause by always open/closed regularly) so the solution..custom it...after fit with new screw..fill with oil again..test run kaw2...until today no problem & hope no problem in future also....
the moral is:-
1. if got budget buy new...alvin@tom's got new item..he he promo..promo..
2. check or change the hose (the total cost..better i buy new from alvin just RM200 diffreant)
3. ensure all connection item in good & oil flow also in correct position..
oppsss...before that i did not install any oil press meter (as indication) it
VERY-VERY-VERY IMPORTANT to have this thing...at the same day i buy new set from sunway..he he he and make sure you all take special care on the sensor..please handle with care...
OK for oil pressure..i also ask from sifu TOKLAH & KALUI..(to compare the pressure) the reult like this...idling (2-2.8) bar (hot) W.O.T (3-5.8) bar. from my observation..idling time lowest 1.8 bar - 2.00 bar.. WOT can go to 5.8 bar..
hope this can help u...