Toyota FT-86 G Sports Concept

Toyota FT-86 G Sports concept
debuts in Japan

by Mashfique Hussain Chowdhury

http://www.drivearabia.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/toyota-ft-86-g-sports-concept-1.jpg

A new version of the Toyota FT-86 concept has been revealed
at the Tokyo Auto Salon, a motor show of sorts. Dubbed the
FT-86 G Sports Concept, it is also featured in the new trailer
for the upcoming PS3 video game Gran Turismo 5.

http://www.drivearabia.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/toyota-ft-86-g-sports-concept-3.jpg

As the small rear-wheel-drive coupe inches towards production,
the new concept debut also introduces the “G Sports” badge.
Toyota says they plan to use the badge in a series of cars
modified by motorsports tuners Gazoo Racing, to be released
only in Japan.

http://www.drivearabia.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/toyota-ft-86-g-sports-concept-2.jpg

One available upgrade will be the addition of a turbocharger
to the Subaru 2.0-litre 4-cylinder boxer engine that sits in
the concepts so far.

Exterior modifications include a unique front bumper,
wider wheel arches, front lip spoiler, rear spoiler, unique
rear bumper with diffuser and central exhaust tips, new
rear lights, 19-inch wheels, and a carbon-fibre bonnet
with air vents.

http://www.drivearabia.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/toyota-ft-86-g-sports-concept-4.jpg

No specs were revealed for the Toyota FT-86, but the car is confirmed
for production, and will should debut as a 2012 model. Being
designed as a drift machine from the start, it should obliterate
wannabe sports cars such as the decent Honda Civic Type-R
and the overrated VW Scirocco.

Source: Toyota FT-86 G Sports Concept

:driver:

So, what do u guys think of this?
I think the FT-86 design with this new sports concept looks
much much better than the original look of the FT-86 previously.

I personally thinks that the design is fabulous...the aggressiveness is there.
Something close to the latest Nissan Skyline GTR35. :top:

A real stylish look car...that look fast too :driver:

Well, just something I found on the net, so thought of sharing with you
guys here. Hope you enjoyed it. :adore:

yup...

i saw 350/370z in that design cue....

but i bet toyota have to make sure this babies weight less than 1250kg....if not it was useless to call it lightweight sportscar and doesn't deserve an AE86 siblings.... :driver:

^pomen_GTR^:
Agree...as a successor to AE86, it got to perform better than the previous AE86. Lightbody is indeed an advantage.

xtremeleo:
Ya, come to think of it after what u said, I have another look at those photos and indeed does look like the current 350Z/370Z...but i think is nicer than the Fairladies..hehe!

i like the previous design jer, simpler and looks original. bombastic kits are definitely not for me

Yes, sir. I bet you prefer clean look design. :top:

I agree with you that some cars are best to leave it stock look. Sometimes is nicer without mods. :top:

But designs are very subjective actually, sometimes we can't say a design is ugly cuz someone created that is cuz he thinks is nice...so depends on individual actually.

No bro. Is based on the original body from what I see.

http://www.dieselstation.com/pics/toyota-ft-86-concept-car-walls.jpg

http://www.autoguide.com/gallery/gallery.php/d/96623-4/03-toyota-ft-86-concept-press.jpg

http://indianautosblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/2009-Toyota-FT-86-Concept.jpg

http://www.themotorreport.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/toyota-ft86-concept-02.jpg

Here is the real deal:
http://www.egmcartech.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/toyota_ft_86_g_sports_concept_images_main.jpg

http://cache.gawker.com/assets/images/12/2010/01/toyota_ft-86_g-sports.jpg

red colour design looks better...remember reading about this in paultan earlier this year. but the white colour 1 too much like the 350z. 1 glance n ppl will think 350z.

Ya, I think from the side, the shape of the car does looks a bit like the 350Z but i think looks better than 350Z :top:

Certain angle or maybe like u mentioned, at a glance,
"Hey, nice 350Z...:hmmmm: wait a min is a bit different...modded or what?" :biggrin: