what angle cam and what brand to use for daily drive???

Hey guys, sorry im just curious since were talking about cams.

For a turbo cars majority of you all say the 272 is best, for a N/A car, what would be a good all rounder without messing up the idling?

My friend wants to change his campro's cams but we all no experience haha. Thanks guys :driver:

Hey guys, sorry im just curious since were talking about cams.

For a turbo cars majority of you all say the 272 is best, for a N/A car, what would be a good all rounder without messing up the idling?

My friend wants to change his campro's cams but we all no experience haha. Thanks guys :driver:

if standars campro engine na 288 /299 would be just nice! see afew mod campro engine at my forman place!

Aite, thanks bro! Much appreciated :biggrin:

Another question since youre here sifu, would a piggyback be better orrrr a reflash for the campro? :hmmmm:

kumar, any cam not more than 272 is idling safe

AWESOME news!!!
so that means 272 is the max u can get without compromising your idling rite??
then 272 it is now need to save up more $$ and go HIGH CAM!!!hahah
how bout PNP head is that necessary when installing cams i just did top overhaul so i thought wanna do PNP one shot to save on the workmanship but my mech said very standard still so no point do PNP heehe

If your engine still stock e3...all stock,better dunt change to hi cam first.Invest your money on semi upgrade turbo n all air flow pipe/hole first.Do the port n polish.Upgrade ecu n make sure your car has tuned for the setup.Im sure you are fly then...hahahaha.:burnout:

AWESOME news!!!
so that means 272 is the max u can get without compromising your idling rite??
then 272 it is now need to save up more $$ and go HIGH CAM!!!hahah
how bout PNP head is that necessary when installing cams i just did top overhaul so i thought wanna do PNP one shot to save on the workmanship but my mech said very standard still so no point do PNP heehe

Yes you are right. If u ever have doubts, can tt with me. I show u my car with 272 and let u see hows the idling is like, just like ordinary car.

---------- Post added at 08:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 AM ----------

If your engine still stock e3...all stock,better dunt change to hi cam first.Invest your money on semi upgrade turbo n all air flow pipe/hole first.Do the port n polish.Upgrade ecu n make sure your car has tuned for the setup.Im sure you are fly then...hahahaha.:burnout:

What you said is true too. Porting will help increasing the turbo respond faster. But slowly lar, 1 step at a time, if not, kumar have to eat roti + water for 2 months...:biggrin:

Aite, thanks bro! Much appreciated :biggrin:

Another question since youre here sifu, would a piggyback be better orrrr a reflash for the campro? :hmmmm:

not sifu bro! my forman did a campro engine and played at mallaca! got very good result! 1st if i m not mistaken! for 1.6 campro. he was using e-manage but when it come to ecu i m not to sure i let the really sifu answer! u can check this web site dnt tune at facebook! u can ask him dirrect! friendly guy!

actually, i been researching what is the best, piggy, reflash or standalone. My personal conclusion for street tuned car is, just go for whatever suits your pocket, and look for the right tuner to setup ur engine. I tried Emanage before and it was good. Now I am going for Power Sport equipment coz I seen impressive results of cars using PS stuffs. So far the only standalone I see is almost in track n drag cars. So for the campro, the $$ entry level Emanage will do the trick, as long as it gives the result you need.

not sifu bro! my forman did a campro engine and played at mallaca! got very good result! 1st if i m not mistaken! for 1.6 campro. he was using e-manage but when it come to ecu i m not to sure i let the really sifu answer! u can check this web site dnt tune at facebook! u can ask him dirrect! friendly guy!

Ok thanks again bro, need to do some surveying before recomending... :idea:

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

actually, i been researching what is the best, piggy, reflash or standalone. My personal conclusion for street tuned car is, just go for whatever suits your pocket, and look for the right tuner to setup ur engine. I tried Emanage before and it was good. Now I am going for Power Sport equipment coz I seen impressive results of cars using PS stuffs. So far the only standalone I see is almost in track n drag cars. So for the campro, the $$ entry level Emanage will do the trick, as long as it gives the result you need.

Ah right... true true about the money part.

Im actually asking cause I really dont know which has more benefits, the reflash or piggyback. But i'm not gonna hijack the thread, thanks so much for your answer dude :adore: . Much appreciated :itsme:

i am sure reflash will be better, direct setting on the ecu. but Emanage is handly if the owner decided to upgrade something like oversized piston, highcams and etc, Emanage can be re-tuned to match the new performance part. it still depends on the $$$ factor for which to choose and future retunablity

Yes you are right. If u ever have doubts, can tt with me. I show u my car with 272 and let u see hows the idling is like, just like ordinary car.

---------- Post added at 08:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 AM ----------

What you said is true too. Porting will help increasing the turbo respond faster. But slowly lar, 1 step at a time, if not, kumar have to eat roti + water for 2 months...:biggrin:

aiyo tak mau makan roti with water lah mau mcdonlads and kfc hehehe
yeah i wanted to PNP when i just sent my car for top overhaul but mech said tak perlu coz diff not much yet when got more mods and up boost then much nicer so when in the future i go put cams and rechip ecu then plan to do PNP one shot :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:06 PM ----------

i am sure reflash will be better, direct setting on the ecu. but Emanage is handly if the owner decided to upgrade something like oversized piston, highcams and etc, Emanage can be re-tuned to match the new performance part. it still depends on the $$$ factor for which to choose and future retunablity

ehehe yeah i also feel reflash better based on feedback ive read around the internet
what chip would u recommend bro for remapping stock ecu??
i dunno anytin bout ecu also hehehe

sorry, i dint tried rechip or reflash, just removed revcut oni. hehehehe.

haha cool no probs bro u have given me a library of info already
i plan on doing the cams in sep coz now no $$$$ hehehe dah habis do top overhaul and cam pulley and walbro and fuel regulator
hopefully can save up soon everytime i go u tube type cam sound i drooling lah :biggrin:
heheheh dam sedap

heheh DEFINITELY!!!!
hopefully will have lots of info by then about what to do so easy to decide later
oh yeah and what brand of cams is good for evo3??
my mech recommend brian crower 272 cams
ive also heard a lot about hks cams and how good they are??
any opinions guys

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

bro where ur location ??
wanna go tt with sifu lah hehehe

heheh DEFINITELY!!!!
hopefully will have lots of info by then about what to do so easy to decide later
oh yeah and what brand of cams is good for evo3??
my mech recommend brian crower 272 cams
ive also heard a lot about hks cams and how good they are??
any opinions guys

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

bro where ur location ??
wanna go tt with sifu lah hehehe

pm u my contact

anyone else care to share some knowledge on this thread
all input would be thoroughly be appreciated
so what brand of cams would be suitable for evo3 engine
my mech say crower cams
so i would like to hear your opinions as well
as i am already set on 272 cams
now just need to determine what brand