Chic youths in flashy cars: Cops smash investment scam

wat TR said is true tho...there are few types of MLM...those that sell useful stuff and dont force u to join in order to get their products and the other type that forces u to give some amount of $$$ to join n then u have to sell or find members to make any sort of profit.

stay away from the second type albeit it is getting harder to see past the flowery words n offers.

just remember that theres no free lunch. to make money, u need to take it away from somebody else. dont be a blood sucker n suck others dry just cos u wanna get rich quick.

i wanna say it's not a good thing to do but the temptation is strong to do as Jin says...who doesnt wanna get rich?

no matter wat, they not really con money... just their system got some prob only...
nothing wrong, smart stay, dumbass die... or shld i said Strong's live, Weak dead...
i wanna get rich too... even i'm oredy rich...

What can I say, this world filled with scammers, conmans & thieves nowadays..... All want fast, easy money.

RM 10 mil / amount of pyramid level X Downliner + top tier = Total d**K scored

Aiyo like that CB hoi far lor..:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Ok, I'll share with you guys how typically they calculate their commission. Those on the top will laugh all the way to the bank. The company? Needless to say.. millions and millions.

In fact mlm scam is nothing but money scam-it is the transfer of money from the bottom to the top, and once your downline stop recruiting your money stop. Or once your downline don't upgrade by paying more your money stop as well. One shocking truth is that the outcome is known by the introducer..someone must lose and lose until foolat.

Ok, enough being said, here's the typical calculation on a 40K joining fee. For easier calculation I use 10% as a general guide. But in fact there is known payout higher than 10%.

Direct Recruitment Bonus: 10%
Simple calculation, once you recruit you get 4K.
40K x 10% = 4K

Pairing Bonus: 10%
What is pairing? In a Binary Plan there is always the 'left leg' and the 'right leg'. Assuming you have 002 and 003 underneath you. They both invested 40K each to join. Once you pair them together 002(left leg)-003(right leg)=40K you'll get another 10% x40K=4K from there.
40K x 10% = 4K

Pairing commission doesn't ends here, the above is calculated on when the 'agent' first joint. Agent 002 and Agent 003 will definately have their own agent as well rite?

So from Agent 002 will split geometrically 002(1)-2-4-8-16-32-64-128,...
From Agent 003 will split geometrically 003(1)-2-4-8-16-32-64-128,..

Now, all the underneath agent's sales is considered Agent 002's group or Agent 003's group sales, and when in 2nd run you pair them together again what happens?

Supossing both 002 & 003 have a perfect pair, both have 128 agents underneath them, please look at the sum:

Agent 002: 128 x 40K = 512,000...you pair...Agent 003: 128 x 40K = 512,000
512,000:512,000 x 10% = 51,200

Matching Bonus: 10%
Matching is the calculation on each successive generation. The bonus is given from the sales generated by each generation and this is the most explosive earning power in any scamming mlm. Usually max 5 level is given. Anymore level the organizer will go bust!

Agent 002 and Agent 003.........................................................................is your 2nd generation.
004-005; 006-007.....................................................................................is your 3rd generation.
008 009 010 011; 012 013 014 015..........................................................is your 4th generation.
016 017 018 019 020 021 022 023; 024 025 026 027 028 029 030 031..is your 5th generation.

Please take note each agent from 004-031 is capable to generate their own member tree as well. Each also capable of generating their own group (1)-2-4-8-16-32-64-128,...

And you have the 10% bonus for 5 levels! I'm lost to how to calculate here..but the amount run into millions.

There are many attraction strategies to drive the sales, coupled with the each successive run, and the company gives prompt and on time payment..the effect is simply contagious, and ppl are going crazy. Thus it snowballed..:burnout:

The Company
There is only one clause that safeguard the company from going bust, its called 'flushing'. All the sales will be flushed or reset to zero '0' sum on the midnight of the 30th or 31st of each month. And what I listed above is a perfect pyramid where all the spot being filled up and running simultanously; in reality it is very difficult to achieve. That's why the company being saved from paying the complete commission.

Ok coming back to the 10M girl. She does not need to get scored by so many..die lar like that. She just need to be scored by one (satu sudah cukup ma..)..most probably the owner of the organization itself...it's a 2-way process, so she being put in the prestigious 001 position..!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Disclaimer: Again this write up does NOT teaches you to practice and break the law. Do it at your own risk.

There are many attraction strategies to drive the sales, coupled with the each successive run, and the company gives prompt and on time payment..the effect is simply contagious, and ppl are going crazy. Thus it snowballed..:burnout:

Yeah snowballs until require more downline than the whole population of Kuala Lumpur.
Then go to other state.
Then go to other country.
Then go to other continent.
Then snowballs until require more downline than the whole population of Earth. Where to go?

Niemans1116 you are the man!

Many people in other countries, US, HK all kena ady. That's why now they go to lesser developed countries like Malaysia. Still got so many people with money and no brains one. So obviously illogical yet still want to believe, why? Easy money lor, no need to open shop, susah-susah sell products, sell services. No products, no services, still can make money mah... stoopid...

Some MLM got products like shampoos, etc. but tell you what, you take that MLM shampoo, put in a grocery shop same rack with SunSilk, Head & Shoulders, see which one people buy?

Then MLM will say of course they don't want to sell their shampoo in open market, but sell in closed market, because they are startups cannot compete with giant. BULL FARKING SH*T STARTUP.

You see MLM like A***y, after so many years, why still don't sell in open market? Still startup ar? A**n how? Still startup?

TV advertisement all front ony...

They cannot go open market one, why? Because:
1. Their products are s**t; or
2. They are so deep in the pyramid sh*t, they just cannot afford to ditch whole castes of uplines and downlines who will burn their office if they did.

If the product is so good, why afraid go open market? Traditional cough medicine if good oso can be a business empire!

Where got sustained percentage of profit in this world? Stocks oso got ups and downs. These people ar, all lazy one. Wanna do business, go open shop, sell products or services lar. Do hardworking, honest living. Baskets all talk cock ony... brains never use one...

Newbienissan : from your writing i can know you are a blur person....you don't even know what are you talking...from the previous talk until now...you just choose to listen n observe things you like to know...
and what are you talking?mlm are for those who are rich?what i see most of those involved are those average income buddies.....
get it?don't shoot at TR saying that he doesn't know anything bout MLM....
for everything you were saying...those stuff were those i heard from talks organized by those scam companies my friend brought me to long ago...exactly the same and it sounds funny to me...
ya maybe i don't know how is it to be poor make it as an excuse to join these scams to make a living...
i don't dare to say that im rich but i do earn alot.....
so for you to say the game is meant for rich ppl....i don't find it fun and i don't see any of my rich friend involving in it...
cheating ppl's hard earn money to fill up your big pocket with cheap product or even nothing with high price....and those ppl aren't even rich you know.....
think again...why do ppl do direct selling?because you don't have to go through the middle agent to sell the product to customer(to benefit both customer[cheaper price] and you[maximize your income]).....however the problem now is that those scammers are selling the system and membership to con others....not product.....
again....maybe i'm not poor enough to understand how important to make a living by selling the system/membership to others than the quality of the product....i buy from them coz i want a good product with cheaper price....not what stupid membership....

ppl realized they were cheated and you say they failed in mlm....and then you blame them for being stupid....
come on....it's like those fake handicapped beggars you found in pasar malam....you don't know they were acting as one and you just drop a RM10 note until when you found out they were actually normal ppl who can run and jump....can i say that they did nothing wrong but you are the stupid one who believed them...?
no one would like to admit that they were being cheated huh...?

http://www.amway.com/en/about-amway/business-model :proud: hehehe...

Site was down for maintenance.. :nurse:

We're sorry, we are currently experiencing technical difficulties.

If you need immediate assistance, please call Customer Support at 800-253-6500, Mon - Fri. 8:00 a.m. through midnight and Sat. 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m., ET.

i cant believe u guys are still discussing on this mlm topic and not about ur cars.. this is pathetic!!

wat TR said is true tho...there are few types of MLM...those that sell useful stuff and dont force u to join in order to get their products and the other type that forces u to give some amount of $$$ to join n then u have to sell or find members to make any sort of profit.

stay away from the second type albeit it is getting harder to see past the flowery words n offers.

just remember that theres no free lunch. to make money, u need to take it away from somebody else. dont be a blood sucker n suck others dry just cos u wanna get rich quick.

Allow me to further elaborate on this.

MLM: Once Legitimate, Now a Scam
Once upon a time, multi-level marketing was a legitimate business which provided a way for small companies to get their unique products to consumers in small towns and rural areas which had no access to these products. At this time, the products sold themselves, and the multi-level aspect was a way of giving a small reward to those who had worked hard to build the organization. But the focus was always on the product.

Today, and especially with the growth of the internet, it is possible for consumer to get about whatever they want at competitive prices. There is simply no real need for distribution "systems" as there once was, and indeed the focus of all the programs is not on the products they sell -- which are usually either bogus or are available somewhere else to the public at the same or lesser prices. Instead, the focus now is solely on recruiting new people to either buy into the program or else to buy products that are grossly overpriced (i.e., a RM10 bottle of "herbal shampoo" for RM100), with the idea that those people will recruit additional people who will also buy into the program or themselves buy the grossly overpriced products.

Thus, today just about ALLof the multi-level marketing programs are scams. In today's internet economy, there is simply no need for multi-level marketing or the overpriced products that they sell - meaning that the only thing they are selling are memberships in anticipation that future memberships will be sold in the future, which is the classic definition of a pyramid scheme, and thus securities fraud.

Because products are available over the internet to everybody at lower costs than ever before, claims that "Multi-Level Marketing will take over the World!" are completely bogus. Indeed, the fact that no MLM schemes sell significant product to anybody other than the people who bought into the programs is proof positive that MLM is a dinosaur in today's economy, and exists only by defrauding people to buy memberships in anticipation of being able to make a profit defrauding other people into the program.

Indeed, as is discussed elsewhere, many of these programs have been broken up for securities fraud and the people in them now have criminal records.

In the latest news, the authorities are proposing to freeze the accounts and assets of the perpetrators under the AMLA 2001 Act (Anti Money Laundering Act 2001).

Read: http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=2010&dt=0811&pub=utusan_malaysia&sec=Dalam_Negeri&pg=dn_05.htm&arc=hive

Buying Into the Program
So you are being "hired" to sell products, and you have to buy into the program? This is a sure sign that it is a scam. If the product is worth a darn, the company will make its money selling the product. No program that requires you to buy into the program is real, meaning that all our scams.

Sales Material
Often MLM scams have sub-scams within the main scam of buying Distributorships. One of these scams is the purchasing of advertising materials. Think about it: A company wants you to sell their product but they want you to pay for the advertising materials? Especially with the huge profit margins that the Top Guy makes with these programs, they should at least pay for your brochures and tapes. If a company requires you to pay for advertising or marketing materials, it is a sure sign that it is a scam. The very worst programs will even require you to buy the "samples" of the product that you have paid to be able to sell!

Training Seminars
A scam-within-the-scam is the "training seminars" offered (sometimes required) by the MLM programs. These "training seminars" offer little training, but are mostly hu-ah seminars to boost enthusiasm - and to make big bucks for the promoters. We have often seen people encouraged to take out thousands of dollars in credit card debt to go to these seminars, with the promise that they will make so much selling the MLM program that they will quickly pay back the credit card debt (this is almost never true).

These training seminars can cost thousands although the company ought to be paying you to attend and learn how to sell its product. No company which requires you to pay for your own training seminar is a real program.

Only The Top People Make Money
The hard truth is that only the guy who sets up the program, i.e., the Big Cheese at the very top, makes any really good money with these programs. Everybody who is selling for the Organizer typically gets screwed.

Nonetheless, the organizers of these programs will often have pictures of themselves standing next to their mansion, expensive CARS, dream holiday destinations, whatever, to show their success. Yes, these are real and they did make money by selling programs. Unfortunately, they made this money by cheating and defrauding the people under them to sell these programs for them.

The Drop Out Rate
The "Drop Out Rate" of MLM programs is enormous -- 98% will drop out immediately, meaning that only 2% will continue with the program over any long period of time. The Organizer will tell this 2% that they are the "successful" ones - what this means is that they have become "successful" scamming other people (who will probably spend their money and then drop out, possibly a big personal loss to them but a profit to the Promoters).

The Organizers know the Drop Out Rate, and know that by far most people will buy in, but then never sell anything and quit, which is one of the reasons why MLM programs are criminal schemes.

The Organizers also tell those who stay in that they are the "well-motivated and lucky ones". This is 100% false. The people who never sold anything and dropped out are the lucky ones, since they will not be liable for securities fraud or any of the related criminal penalties that goes with promoting somebody else into the program. It is the people who stay in the program who are risking some prison time and a felony conviction for selling an unregistered security.

One of the biggest problems of MLM is that they are marketed to people who are down-and-out and desperate, and who can ill-afford to lose their money by purchasing memberships in these bogus programs.

The Killer: You Gotta Believe!
Organizers tell prospective Distributors that to be successful "You gotta believe!" in the program. This is part of a brainwashing/programming effort to lead you to believe that you will fall into that (falsely) "successful" 2% if you believe in the program and the products that it sells. Thus, active Distributors will defend to great lengths their program and their products, to the point of slandering naysayers, spamming "negative" or competing sites with e-mail to shut them down, threats of physical harassment, etc., etc., not to mention often buying the products themselves in substantial quantity.

But the proof is in the pudding. It is an interesting phenomena of MLM that the hardcore and brainwashed Distributors who defend the products the hardest, almost always quit using those "great products" completely when they move on to the next program!

The point of this is that the 2% of "successful" Distributors have usually been brainwashed and programmed so that they really believe the junk they are saying about the junk they are selling. But that doesn't make it any less junk.

Building that Downline
The promise of MLM is that if you are "successful" (in defrauding others) that you will create this big "downline", i.e., multiple layers of sellers under you, which will quickly lead you to riches and allow you to retire forever with a never-ending stream of seven- or eight-figure revenue.

This promise is totally fraudulent, for at least the following reasons:

- As discussed above, the 98% drop-out rate means that you probably will never build a significant downline.

- None of these programs last very long (Amway seems to be the sole exception), meaning that as soon as the program croaks your revenue stops.

- The odds of anybody in your downline making any money are incredibly small (smaller than yours!), meaning that they will probably "drop out" and be mad at you for getting them into a program where they lost your money -- the upshot being that these people will certainly not follow you to your next program (which will be necessary when your existing program finally collapses), meaning that you will have to build a completely new downline with every new program!

For all these reasons, your chances of long-term residual income with MLM is zero. Even if you are successful, the best you can hope for is a lot of hard work defrauding others to build your downline, some short-term profits until your program collapses or is shut down, and then a lot more hard work defrauding even more people into your next program, and so forth and so on until you get sick of it and drop out of MLM completely.

Da Bomb: Buying Your Own Products
To the extent MLM programs sell any product, it is usually purchased by people who -- frustrated by their ability to build a downline and pressured by their recruiters -- will themselves buy mass quantities of the product as an attempted badge of "success". Thus, newbies on the lowest levels will max out their credit cards and buy lots of worthless product themselves in a vain attempt to move on to the next level. Usually, this works only if there is a "buy in" to the next level but never means success to the poor sucker buying the products, although he/she will end up with a closet full of vitamins, dish washing powder, water filter systems, aromatic Fragrances and Lamps, or whatever -- and usually a lot of credit card debt too.

Fake It 'Til You Make It
Buying your own products is just one aspect of the MLM method of "Fake It 'Til You Make It", meaning that even if you are having zero success, you should act like you are very successful and have already made the Big Time. Many programs will tell people to start living a high lifestyle (on their own credit cards, of course), go rent/buy a new M5, E90, GTR-35, R8, FD2-R, ALPHARD, etc., etc., so that people will believe that you are successful and they will then want to be in the program too.

The problem of course is that only a small percentage are successful in MLM, and these only for the short time until their program collapses. Their debts, however, are long term and require monthly payments to maintain. There are quite a few people who were encouraged by Organizers to lease expensive cars!

Additionally, the "Fake It 'Til You Make It" is just more fraud on the people you are trying to bring in. Acting like you are making the Big Bucks when you are not is blatanly dishonest -- but all part of the MLM scheme of cheating people.

Heavy-Hitters
A variation of "Fake It 'Til You Make It" is the "Heavy-Hitter" who bounces on the scene and seems very rich, and then acts as a "closer" of new recruits. Whether or not the "Heavy-Hitter" will actually have any money is subject to serious doubt: He may be one of the people living out of his rented BMW! More likely, he has been hired on a pure salary basis by the Orgnaizers to act as a cheerleader and "closer" for prospective Distributors/Agents.

At seminars, you will frequently hear the Heavy-Hitter buildup: "Mr. So-And-Such" will be here today!" The excitement is such that when Mr. So-And-Such finally appears, you'd think Moses just came down from the mountain. It is all hype: The Promoters know exactly who will be at these seminars, and they plant people in the audience to make statement such as these, so that Mr. So-And-Such finally does make his appearance, people attribute to him the credibility of the Messiah.:adore::adore::adore: Don't fall for this ruse.

Survival Mode
After you have made big investments into the MLM program (or maybe several), are strung out on your credit cards, and the program isn't working out, then you will go into what is called "Survival Mode", where you finally give up the (false) dream of big riches with MLM and start trying to figure out how to hold off your credit card companies while getting back to a normal lifestyle.

Unfortunately, there's ain't any special advice to offer. The only thing that I can say is that suicide IS NOT an option.

Refunds
The worst programs will promise you some sort of refund if it all doesn't work out. These are the worst programs because the refund programs are usually contingent on this-or-that, require long forms and long waits, often the refund is only 50% or so of what you spent, and usually the refunds are illusory (meaning that they company will never pay out the refund to you). The MLM programs which offer refunds do this to create the illusion that there is "no risk" to you -- and this is a 100% fraud because as discussed, you odds of actually getting your money back is zero.

Cheerz

Newbienissan : from your writing i can know you are a blur person....you don't even know what are you talking...from the previous talk until now...you just choose to listen n observe things you like to know...
and what are you talking?mlm are for those who are rich?what i see most of those involved are those average income buddies.....
get it?don't shoot at TR saying that he doesn't know anything bout MLM....
for everything you were saying...those stuff were those i heard from talks organized by those scam companies my friend brought me to long ago...exactly the same and it sounds funny to me...
ya maybe i don't know how is it to be poor make it as an excuse to join these scams to make a living...
i don't dare to say that im rich but i do earn alot.....
so for you to say the game is meant for rich ppl....i don't find it fun and i don't see any of my rich friend involving in it...
cheating ppl's hard earn money to fill up your big pocket with cheap product or even nothing with high price....and those ppl aren't even rich you know.....
think again...why do ppl do direct selling?because you don't have to go through the middle agent to sell the product to customer(to benefit both customer[cheaper price] and you[maximize your income]).....however the problem now is that those scammers are selling the system and membership to con others....not product.....
again....maybe i'm not poor enough to understand how important to make a living by selling the system/membership to others than the quality of the product....i buy from them coz i want a good product with cheaper price....not what stupid membership....

ppl realized they were cheated and you say they failed in mlm....and then you blame them for being stupid....
come on....it's like those fake handicapped beggars you found in pasar malam....you don't know they were acting as one and you just drop a RM10 note until when you found out they were actually normal ppl who can run and jump....can i say that they did nothing wrong but you are the stupid one who believed them...?
no one would like to admit that they were being cheated huh...?

You're correct, I only choose positive things to know. negative things which yeild nothing to me means useless to me. I am a very materialistic person coz I am still self employed. I am not interest to buy someone's failure, pity him or what. I only believe archievements comes with sacrifications. Failure, everyone has it. But to analyse the failure is from ownself not putting enough effort or not, or blame other like mlm company is 2 diff thing. Then assuming for words from others BUT not experiencing the thing in person is the worst. What do you get by flaming mlm ? even if you flame it blame in until u die, what do u gain ? nothing. if curious, then join mlm, find out your risk, if the risk is low, take it as an experience, see what mlm have to offer besides $$$..

and I said according to my experience, ppl whom likely to success is the rich. WHY ? coz they HAVE the ability to sustain (or $$) is more stronger to the middle class ppl. this doesnt mean middle class ppl canot play mlm. anyone who can sustain and have more contacts n powerful influence are more likely to make it in mlm.

so did you have any experience personally doing mlm business of any sort ? plz share with me.

firstly, for all sorts of mlm company, I already said some are legal, some are illegal, some are true some are scams.

if a person is "stupid" enough or "naive" enough to be fooled by his upline in mlm, then is NOT his fault and someone else ? comon, everyone has a brain to think. often the case is, in some mlm company the upline "promised" good earnings if the downline invest more, in the end its the downline himself became greedy and wore a bigger hat hence the terrible ending story he has to face.

amway, cosway, insurance, all still running strong n they are mlm, are they scams ? thru out the decade ever since amway appeared, there are many stockist who wanted to earn quick and dump all their fortune to become amway stockist, 80% failed n chaplup, is this AMWAY's fault then ?

as a former mlm industry player, what I am stating is mlm is NOT scam. only there were scammers copied mlm method n spoilt everything.

mlm is just a nuetral tool, like a knive, it can cut vege and it can kill, dependant who's the user.

imho, the most saddest thing, if one never tried a thing yet curse it, then one better get his brain diagnosed. if dont agree with mlm, mar dun join. no need to bang mlm upside down..... gosh.....does banging mlm makes any cent in your bank per miliseconds?

---------- Post added at 05:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

bro Niemans1116's,

what you said is absolute true, its happening in all kinds of mlm.

but this is too common, coz even normal ppl not into mlm, also has this habits.

---------- Post added at 06:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:43 PM ----------

Today, and especially with the growth of the internet, it is possible for consumer to get about whatever they want at competitive prices. There is simply no real need for distribution "systems" as there once was, and indeed the focus of all the programs is not on the products they sell -- which are usually either bogus or are available somewhere else to the public at the same or lesser prices. Instead, the focus now is solely on recruiting new people to either buy into the program or else to buy products that are grossly overpriced (i.e., a RM10 bottle of "herbal shampoo" for RM100), with the idea that those people will recruit additional people who will also buy into the program or themselves buy the grossly overpriced products.

let me answer this question, its very simple.

take shampoo for instance, there are countless shampoo brands in the world, take example there are 20 types in tesco. a person recently have this sudden strange scalp problem, does this means he/she has to try ALL 20 TYPES sold in tesco ? he/she is likely to go to the pharmacist for advise. And the pharmacist advise him/her to use certain shampoo which has 10 selections. So which one to use ? buy ONE BY ONE ?

in mlm, members are often users. its a smallBIG world in mlm network, SHARING on products alone is already enough for the person to get the right shampoo. HOW? its easy, in a simple sharing, one person with the same scap problem, with the same skin texture, everything same situation used a certain shampoo by the mlm own brands and it works. So the person also use the same product and it work.

IT WORKS !!! WTF is wrong if the user WILLING to pay, LIKES it, and IT WORKS !!??

If you dont believe it, dont buy it, DOEST MEAN IT DONT WORK, DOESNT MEAN ITS A SCAM.

Its only what you thought, comon, get over it. Give yourself a chance to know what is mlm by personally joining one. You dont get headshot when you sign up. Just dont do bigger investment out of your capability.

umm Newbienissan...I did not flame mlm from my first post till now.....=='
and err...you did not explain anything which you said you were about what Niemans1116 said....=='''
and those stuff you think is correct above....it's all against the law...=='''''
and for willing to pay issue...there is a 'cooling period' according to the LAW....you have 6 months to request for refund from the direct sale company which most of the ppl don't know...even after you used the product...
oh well I know you don't wanna know bout these coz it's negative to you...
didn't know you don't agree with the law...=='''''
you can't differenciate direct sale and mlm.....oh my...==''''''

Nonetheless, the organizers of these programs will often have pictures of themselves standing next to their mansion, expensive CARS, dream holiday destinations, whatever, to show their success. Yes, these are real and they did make money by selling programs. Unfortunately, they made this money by cheating and defrauding the people under them to sell these programs for them.

my thoughts exactly...

Da Bomb: Buying Your Own Products
To the extent MLM programs sell any product, it is usually purchased by people who -- frustrated by their ability to build a downline and pressured by their recruiters -- will themselves buy mass quantities of the product as an attempted badge of "success". Thus, newbies on the lowest levels will max out their credit cards and buy lots of worthless product themselves in a vain attempt to move on to the next level. Usually, this works only if there is a "buy in" to the next level but never means success to the poor sucker buying the products, although he/she will end up with a closet full of vitamins, dish washing powder, water filter systems, aromatic Fragrances and Lamps, or whatever -- and usually a lot of credit card debt too.

Ahahahahaha... Niemans1116, you are so right I now think that you are a gov anti-scam officer. You sure you didn't work for the gov ar?

Tell y'all one thing: I once met this nice Malay chap. By the way he dressed I think he's religious oso. In his house ar, got all this photos of him with Dato' here, Dato' there... good oso lar no wrong there. He told me he is in this MLM, all Dato' oso MLM. Okaylar no wrong.

Until his wife served drinks ar, this satchet 3-in-1 type drink. I think some exotic fruit or ginseng something. He invited us to taste, then he told us he took the drink almost 20 satchets a day!

Bugger I almost spit the drink there and then!

This 3-in-1, 10-in-1 drink ar, so many sugar content inside what for you want to take 20 farking satchets a day? Excess sugar intake ady, nothing healthy comes from excess one! Bugger summore old folks oso drink this s**t every farking morning, no wonder kidney fail one...

Why he drink? Because as what Niemans1116 said: fake it til you make it, fake it til you make it, fake it til you make it, I think I wanna dance to the melody ady...

Summore one thing I notice: every MLM loves the word 'herb'. Herb is natural. Herb is healthy. Take one root from a tree: boom it's a herb and it's healthy. Mahai... marijuana from tree oso, healthy ar?

To all rich MLM lords there ar, those with big car, big house, big belly, tell you what lar. You flaunt all your wealth, look all fat and smiling, but please remember how many children, how many families you ruin lar. All will curse you until you die.

jay,

well, i am not sure when you say i dont know what is direct selling or mlm. BUT i personally exploited and experience as a insurance agent, direct selling n mlm. and I share according to my honest experience. thats all.

my take is simple, unless personally experience something, is better not to assume without experiencing, talk is cheap and so is flaming without experience. right ?

hearing is one thing, listening is one thing, reading is one thing, but EXPERIENCING FIRST HAND is what it counts.