what's the the price of 4g15p engine? i mean..how to get it?
4g15p, depends on location i think.. alang2, get 4g91.. 1.5 cc too.. i heard this type is powerfull..
what's the the price of 4g15p engine? i mean..how to get it?
Nowadays, 4g91 twin cam mitsubishi is around 5k if i am not mistaken
14" inch will be perfect. 15" still ok if u use 50series sport tyres but its not going to be comfortable.
i will recommend 14", coz saga so light doesnt need 15"
4g15p, depends on location i think.. alang2, get 4g91.. 1.5 cc too.. i heard this type is powerfull..
what brand hi-cam is better? The adj cam-pulley, use with hi-cam?
Hi there! care to clarify why the lighter a car is the smaller rims it requires?
Known several forummers who upgraded from a 4g15 to a 4g91, but the power difference vs. cost made it not worth it
used pipercam and matspeed, although more expensive, the matspeed 272 degree cam gave a much fatter powerband, u get a stronger kick in the midrange
pipercam is cheaper, but power gain is not as much, and is more linear, so u dont feel it as much
yeah use adj. pulley with these cams
For more info, do checkout the 4g13/15 modification thread, most of these questions have been answered there
Cheers!
a reputable forummer did a dyno test, there were real gains of about 5-6whp if im not mistaken, and this is a direct drop-in, he hasn't even fine-tuned the cam settings with an adjustable cam pulley, or adjusted the carburettor / ignition timing
erm ive only tried matspeed and pipercam, the older batch of pipercams, im not sure about the new ones
but sure as heck the matspeed 272 ones are worth it for me
jasma, rm4xx
pipercam, rm5xx to 6xx
matspeed / powerzone, rm12xx to 13xx including swapping ur original cams with them
installation costs not included, will vary from shop to shop, not sure what prices are like at semenanjung
friend, most of the things that can be done / installed to the 4g1x engine, u have to source them from semenanjung, if people here say they can get it for you, they also get it from semenanjung, but at marked up prices
adj. campulley, u can get any brand to work with any cam (as far as i noe, this is true for 4g13/15 applications)
im from kuching also LAH :P
all you need to do is just look through all the information in the various local forums, you will build your contacts from there and it will be easier from then on, that's what i did

i'm thinking of putting hi-cam + adj cam pulley to my 4g13p saga or should i change it to 4g15p engine? Which is more worth :hmmmm:
if swap engine, i still use 4g13 gearbox(manual), is it ok?![]()
i'm thinking of putting hi-cam + adj cam pulley to my 4g13p saga or should i change it to 4g15p engine? Which is more worth :hmmmm:
if swap engine, i still use 4g13 gearbox(manual), is it ok?![]()
. Faster isnt always better