Satria Neo CPS vs Toyota Vios J VS Suzuki Swift

you guys will really take out the car's engine and transplant an older one?
if you want some fun and performace, go for swift.
want comfort driving and better carrying space, get a vios.

and yes, i agree with wfhan. go for a test drive and tell yourself.

if you ask me about the latest ct.. iv never driven it b4 or hv anyone i know own them.. but the previous models are such fuel efficient cars equivalent to the vios...

Honda n toyota have better resale value incase u want to upgrade one day.. just keep that in mind as well..

if money not an objection...

and u were looking for great driver's car....go for suzuki swift manual... (better if got hold on swift sport 1.6)

i wander what car the thread starter finally bought.....
1st choice neo -
plus point - sporty and great handling, can match nice rims almost any design of rims, price is reasonable & now its chassis has proven in rally....also very rare on the road coz proton doesnt produce much - waiting list at least 2-3 months....for young & energetic..don settle down with uncle saloon so soon...go for it!

minus point - bear with the minor quality issues here & there, long waiting period, bit noisy engine, and 2 doors not so convenient.

2nd choice vios
plus point - reputable for its build quality and reliable engine. price is ok for J spec. comfortable ride. good fuel consumption

minus point - at least 15-20k diff from neo. handling sucks - taking corner is like riding a 100cc bike, too light for its class....bit unsecure when driving fast especially j spec when its already mocked down the accessories..its so light. look too innocent and bit uncle.

3rd choice swift

plus point - nice design, good quality, compact with 4 doors, price just in between neo & vios

minus point - spare parts very expensive, fuel consumption quite high, bumpy and noisy ride....the road noise is very clear inside passenger cabin.

anyway just my 2cents.....still wandering what the threadstarter have bought....

its fast enough - power to weight ratio already on the advantage
furthermore cps has higher hp and better handling.

in my opinion

neo , vios n swift are all different type of cars, neo is a sporty 2 door car, swift is a mini hatchback, vios is a small practical car.

if i got the budget for these, i will choose vios. because is a toyota

i wont bother bout performance with these, end of the day, if you have an evo or subaru cucuk u, u still have to move away

What do you need in your daily ride? if you are working in KL better choose vios la. but if you love speeding during the weekends or when ever, Neo is the best,

Vios driving feeling sucks... seriously, its like you are driving a mother's car... and neo, not everyone got it bad, its just for those who are unfortunate... so, if you have problems you can just go to SC...

I won't recommend swift... good looking, but not that good in terms of others...

drive a neo CPS you will love it...

What do you need in your daily ride? if you are working in KL better choose vios la. but if you love speeding during the weekends or when ever, Neo is the best,

Vios driving feeling sucks... seriously, its like you are driving a mother's car... and neo, not everyone got it bad, its just for those who are unfortunate... so, if you have problems you can just go to SC...

I won't recommend swift... good looking, but not that good in terms of others...

drive a neo CPS you will love it...

may i know why u dont rec. swift? once i saw swift sport on track, really good at cornering

vios #1, neo #2, swift #3
vios, comfort, but soft absorber that's why not suitable for speeding n cornering, but if you change to adjustable absorbers, then the cornering is perfect
neo, speedy among these, but be frank, local made still cant meet the standard of a japan manufacturer, good for guys especially the feel of driving, but not so reliable
swift, toy car, not worth to buy of cos, but nice in exterior, boleh tengok tapi tak boleh makan lo hehehe

swift not worth to buy???? what is ur explanation?? how bout swift wth greddy supercharge?? btw swift chasis & handling oso good but not as god as neo.( look oso like baby fairlady z) and more performance parts & items from japs to modi, normal neo cps/R3 is for guys love speed n handling...neo in std form oso very good coz good chasis, performance parts oso got so many n can transplant to 4g93T, or mivec...
vios is for uncle who need to save petrol..handling lousy & weird design in std form...but need some modification to make it nice and a bit better handling...and honda city more power, elegence, stylo and mean business..in std form.. so choose what is ur desire...u want somethin can be monster..choose neo, baby monster suzuki coz got so many supercharger kit for them..elitis go for honda city...and vios for ordinary ppl who like car wth low fc, higher resale value, meter at center dun want modified kaw2...coz not many performance parts....

first of all, i dun think we should be comparing satria neo wit the other 2 cars. it is because satria neo is built for, shall we say performance. while the other 2 cars is built for practicality.

i think the most ideal match up is between vios, city and last but not least swift.

city= holds the best performance among those 3.
vios= holds the best fuel consumption among those 3.
swift= holds the best handling i recon due to its hatchback design.

as for me, i would go for the vios because for me fuel prices has become a burden nowadays. furthermore toyota for me is a very reliable car manufacturer so i'll have no worries bout the car at all. then there's the resale value which i have to think about. so this is all the factors affecting my decisions.

between neo and swift...swift more chick magnet...haha..

btw city,vios for ordinary & stylo ppl which need high return for their money....but swift and neo for sporty ppl, modi kaki, love speed, handling, easy to mod and alot performance part outsite and inside country...and which dun care about resale value...coz u need to blend wth ur machine to appreciate it...

I own satria neo first generation new till now. Each time on hilly corners especially downhill, there is no comparision to this car. Just superb handling lots of room and easily out maneuver other cars. This is great handling car!.

When look for the car, u need to ask yourself what u want, what u looking for.

Look for some performance engine?
-Neo CPS

Look for handling fun or good bottom chassis design?
-Neo CPS

-Look for Fuel economical?
-Vios

-Look for good aftermarket support?
-Neo CPS
-Vios

-Look for low cost maintenance?
-Neo CPS
-Vios

-Look for family car?
-Vios
-Suzuki