Anyone knows any high rank officer in Ministry of Health??

mizu - wow, i dont know who stepped on your tail but i believe if u were in my position u may think otherwise. u dont know what she's going thru, and how that affects me mentally as well. perhaps u had a bitter experience on "sacrificing" or "helping" someone close, but sorry to say, i dont agree with what u mentioned. some do make sense, but then again, on my side, it doesnt. why shouldn't i do anything to help my gf?/QUOTE]

aiseh... that's why i said that i hope u won't take offense with my post...

no one step on my tail, its just that buying off a high-ranking official to get what you want is not a good thing.

1. you're actually admitting in a public forum that you would resort to bribery to help your gf. you're still young, don't live your life with the thinking that 'money will solve everything'. its not a good mentality to have. how many times can you bribe someone to solve your problems?

2. one of my ex was from melaka. i used to drive to melaka every weekend for 2 years just to see her also mah... and she oso got her own sad story but we are not comparing dramas now. i'm just saying that there is no need to go that far for someone. sayang someone and manja someone is a big difference, that is all i'm saying.

you are right that you do have your own views and that you don't have to accept views that are different from yours.

i'm just telling you from a different perspective, that is all.

arrowhead,

I was working with MOH Putrajaya a few years ago and yes there are instances where people 'pull cables' to get posted according to their choice. But, sincerely if the person is a medical doctor or a pharmacist, it would be quite difficult as there are so many doctors and pharmacists in MOH who are required at certain places (unless the person knows a very well connected politician or is a dentist which makes it relatively easier as there are less than 4000 of 'em in the whole of Malaysia both private and civil service). FYI, I've helped a few friends get transfers between states before (though they're dentists la, not pharmacists).

Anyhow, looking at the civil service itself ur gf could put in a request for transfer as early as even now. A few months ago quite a number of pharmacists were posted to the Pharmaceutical Bureau in PJ (near JayaOne) but mind you the post here entails fully administrative job with no clinical exposure. So perhaps ur gf could apply now and hope for the best. If ur gf knows any seniors working in the Pharmacy Division Putrajaya, it would also help greatly.

Transfers are usually inter-state, meaning ur gf could only ask which state she wants to be transferred to. Once she gets, say Selangor, she would then report to the state office (usually deputy director of pharmacy) and then be determined by the dep director which place she will eventually get posted. Eg Selangor is a very big state, she could end up in Klang Hospital or even to Tanjung Karang or someplace afar. KL would be a good choice, but please do consider other applicants who have applied before ur gf (hence, lower chances but not impossible).

Worst case scenario, ride out the N9 posting (not that far mah) and then resign after the compulsory service. Go join Princecourt Medical Centre or something. There's where the big bucks are. :biggrin:

i smell ABET nih....:biggrin:

eh,unker...go join the coming bukit putus event la since u so successful in GRA liao...:driver:

me play gra 5 years liow laa, till now also not successful maa LOL :hmmmm:

Oh and another thing, please don't bribe civil servants. They'll get into trouble as well as urself. Plus it makes the service more corrupt. When corrupt, u complain.. so how la? :biggrin:

Compulsory service is 3 years for pharmacists. The extra 1 year (1+3=4 years) would be for pupillage/housemanship if u like, which is necessary to obtain full registration for practice. Hence, ur gf is stuck for 4 years (at least) in the civil service. If she decides to leave before the 4 years, then she could not obtain a license to practice clinical pharmacy.

http://www.pharmacy.gov.my/aeimages//File/Directory_Perkhidmatan_Farmasi_Edisi_1.pdf

Try to have ur gf see the document from the link above and see if she knows anybody in the Ministry, preferably the one from Bahagian Perkhidmatan Farmasi KL/Putrajaya.. She could try and ask around..

Cheers.

mizu : how can i not take offense at what u said? your sentence was like razor blades slashing my wrists. maybe if u chose your words better i wouldn't. and as for going far for someone, she isn't just someone.. she'd probably be my wife in time.. so again, nah i dont agree with u.

well as far as bribing is concerned, i dont deny that i am willing. and my "money can solve everything" mentality, i dont really resort to these but again i said, i'm desperate...

temujin : thanks for the link. i'll try to digest it as far as i can.. hahaha. and no, she doesn't want to be in bureau cuz u dont learn about drugs. well, again, i mentioned before, its not me who is complaining, i honestly can live with whereever she gets posted, its her. she can't accept being far away from her home/family. she had 1 year in UK for studies also problem for me adi...

mizu : how can i not take offense at what u said? your sentence was like razor blades slashing my wrists. maybe if u chose your words better i wouldn't. and as for going far for someone, she isn't just someone.. she'd probably be my wife in time.. so again, nah i dont agree with u.

well as far as bribing is concerned, i dont deny that i am willing. and my "money can solve everything" mentality, i dont really resort to these but again i said, i'm desperate...

well, i wouldn't choose my words to make you feel good if i had to rewrite it again. what is wrong with telling you an honest opinion?

like i said, you don't have to accept my views. you can always continue to do what you are doing now, helping her to avoid unpleasantness so she can be happy. the thing is, life is full of good and bad. if you always take away the bad, how will she come to appreciate the good? this is why i said you are manja-ing her lor...

btw. good luck with taking away all the bad stuff in life... :adore:

Should experience different place and different culture. If neighbor state also cannot go, how about those who work oversea like me? Job is not about convenience or earn a living. It is a chance to let a person to become somebody, become a shinning star, to achieve something extraordinary. This is the different between boss and kuli. Fate is in your hand. If you opt wrongly, you can have sweet time now but suffer for the rest of your life. If your beloved can't resist seduction, it is always better to be happened before married. I see no reason for a single for not able to work out station. Today you spoil her, tomorrow you and her will spoil your next generation. Those who carry your DNA will be hard to get away from the fate for being a kuli. You like that, he like that and the country will fall.

Simple decision can ruin everything. We call it butterfly effect. Please think twice.

no offense to u but if u are gonna keep telling me on what's right and what's wrong and what i should do and should not and im young and if i cannot go thru this i will suffer in my next life bla bla bla, i'd rather not hear it.

if u have nothing to offer me but lecture, i'd appreciate it if u dont even reply. i started this thread in an attempt to seek alternatives/solution to my problem, what u are replying is not solutions, instead lecturing me about things which i already know?

sorry if i sound offensive, i'm just quite sick of it. i'm just asking for help, not asking for a lecture from any of u about how i should live my life..

You are not the only person who think this way. Plenty of highly educated personnel in Malaysia also have the same thinking with you. I don't blame you. If wanna blame, I can only blame the society and culture. You are the one who give the call for your own life, not any other people. As long as you don't do illegal thing or those scratch and win, golden triangle thing that cheat people's money to satisfy your own urge (nice car, big house, fancy phone and etc), no one will give a sht on wtf you are gonna do. What I wrote here is not for you to read if you don't wanna see. Rather to straighten some people's thinking who potentially effected by your unhealthy manner to do a thing and also the passive + negative thinking. This is what I did some times ago in this forum and today somehow happen to be here.

Getting shortcut for you as per your request is not helping you but to bring you into a bigger hole and also destroying the country. Nowadays, wanna make a good life, besides capability and EQ, mobility also very important. But if you are rich man's son, then different story. This is the fact. Ask 10 sincere people, 10 will tell you the same.

I'm not trying to be offensive. But I believe every country man has the same responsibility to stop unhealthy culture spread in the country or forum.

Arrow, Is your GF posted in rural area of N9 or in Sban? Don't worry too much, Sban is a nice place. Not so crowded and more safer compare to bigger cities. Although not too much entertainment like big city but living cost here is still low and daily pace here is also not so stressed.

Besides there are a lots of N9 ZTHians. You can make new friends also...If got any problems, you can just PM me, will try my best to help out.

Arrow, Is your GF posted in rural area of N9 or in Sban? Don't worry too much, Sban is a nice place. Not so crowded and more safer compare to bigger cities. Although not too much entertainment like big city but living cost here is still low and daily pace here is also not so stressed.

Besides there are a lots of N9 ZTHians. You can make new friends also...If got any problems, you can just PM me, will try my best to help out.

lilwiraboy aka arrowhead, TR just want to let you know that he can and able to accomodate your gf's every needs n requests. :biggrin::biggrin:

:adore:

Unker, woi~~don't simply say like that...after arrow come kill me....I'm not that kind of person la ok...=.='

TR : dont know yet, still waiting for the love letter from JKN...

somehow everyone is offering me help for that.. LOL... not needed though..

Hope she gets Seremban then. BTW, may I know she grad from which uni ya?

Haha, just as I thought. I'm from there too. Seremban definitely a good place for her then :biggrin: