1.3-1.8t Conversion

hey people..i've a 99/00 model 1.3 Iswara aeroback...i'd like to know approx. how much would i need to require to swap the sluggish 4G139 (CARB!!!) to a 1.6 mivec..including instalation and inpection and approval by JPJahat...if so it could so it could be done, please reply...if all goes well, what do u guys think of dumping a turbo into the lump? is it worth it? which kit from various engines would u suggest? and once i've dumped the turbo-kit, would i still need to register to JPJahat? i'm addicted to forced induction but on a low budget spree...ehehe..thanks... -dory`san-

1.6 mivec cannot fit to iswara lar...
the only turbo engine can fit to iswara is 1.6 4g61T mirage turbo and 2.0 vr4.

turbokit expensive lar. after u done the basic turbo kit on your car, u might as well go for transplant.

but mirage engine nowdays very hard to find loo...if can oso, not in such good condition....but will jpj approve of doing so ar?? 1.3-1.6t...??? u agak agak ar, how much eh? for everything?..but...my cousin cakap, 4G61T sudah extinct ar...pupus...and same goes for vr4...susah ar nak cari..*SIGH*..

actually 1.6mirage turbo is not hard to find .. but expensive .. swap+on the road nearly RM7 to 8k .. better go for EVO .. rite? ... Mirage turbo's are available at ampang area easily ;)

:lol: available in ampang easily? 7-8k? hhmm...was thinking on dumping the 1.6 mirage turbo on a 1.3 iswara aeroback of mine.it's small but i think it'll be good enough. saja wanna feel forced induction. anyways..thanks man...really appreciate it..

Originally posted by immensemorbid@Apr 14 2005, 18:47
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> available in ampang easily? 7-8k? hhmm...was thinking on dumping the 1.6 mirage turbo on a 1.3 iswara aeroback of mine.it's small but i think it'll be good enough. saja wanna feel forced induction. anyways..thanks man...really appreciate it..
[snapback]897640[/snapback]​

dude, it's not advicable to get the mirage turbo la....4g61t's are freaking old stock....u'll cry for the amount of problems and 7-8k is not to say that cheap either...alot of ppl telling me it's a regretfull thing to get 4g61t....so is my foreman....think about it man...

4g61t ok lar. if before transplant, get the "old stock" fully overhaul and change all the wear and tear parts, the engine should run like new. but then, the cost like u said, its expensive. well, its the only turbo engine that can swap to 1.3 iswara legally and pass jpj easily. just my 2 cent.

Originally posted by xcheong@Apr 15 2005, 14:19
4g61t ok lar. if before transplant, get the "old stock" fully overhaul and change all the wear and tear parts, the engine should run like new. but then, the cost like u said, its expensive. well, its the only turbo engine that can swap to 1.3 iswara legally and pass jpj easily. just my 2 cent.
[snapback]900217[/snapback]​

well....that's the thing....like u said...IF can get the FULLY overhauled one....but what are the chances?? :). it's really unlikely lor.....like a needle in the haystack...all car modders should knw that....:)

immensemorbid: u may search at PMC forum, i saw one malay guy workshop near ampang kampung area i think .. call him tell do everything + ontheroad .. JPJ oso he'll do the settlement .. then ure car onthe road oledi ;) ..

bro... this is just my 50cent la... if i'm wrong or out of date please forgive me. Nowadays, convertion from 1.3 - 1.8 cannot anymore. this happened since last year, when the person (Mustafar tek) in chared signing the letter got transfered to somewhere else. the new man in town (mat dalib), has strictern the rules, no more more than 25% convertion. the maximum u can go for 1.3 is 1.5 or 1.6 (if u can kaw tim), 1.5 to 1.6 or if lucky 1.8 (kawtim), 1.6 to 1.8 or if lucky 2.0 (kawtim), 1.8 to 2.0. this c.c is based on your original engine c.c. not the current c.c. (if u have convert ur engine b4, example 1.3 to 1.6, if u wanna convert to 1.8, it still consider converting from 1.3 to 1.8).

Originally posted by devilrg@Apr 22 2005, 11:25
what no need kawtim/undertable?
[snapback]917904[/snapback]​

yeah...alot of ppl said that before.....but check this website out...it's from jpj....

http://jpj.gov.my/malay/teknik02.htm

maybe this can lighten u guys up...:)

bro... not to offend u guys. as i state above, this is the new rules, but its not mentioned inside the web.

Originally posted by devilrg@Apr 22 2005, 15:58
bro... not to offend u guys. as i state above, this is the new rules, but its not mentioned inside the web.
[snapback]918697[/snapback]​

hey bro...nah....this is a discussion forum therefore all opinions are welcomed.the thing is, there is this guy gsr4857(read the few posts before this) had done it legally. The web says that we CAN modify our car to MORE than 25% but we have to do certain things to pass the test. therefore, we will need to fullfill the criteria needed.thats just a bit of the rules. therefore, i am pretty sure that it's legal

cheers bro

hello bro,juz wan 2 share my experience wif u al.i had juz done my 1.3-1.8t.it's really many things that need to do as gsr4857 said.at first they don pass me but after i get the letter from the putrajaya jpj then i take my car to puspakom.they only need me to upgrade my brakes.after all kautim and berfore they give me my road tax they tell me not to involve in any illegal street racing.if go caught then there you go your car.my new here,if anything wrong pls correct me.thx.

yes!! there we have it!!...transplant from 1.3-1.8t is legal!!....so all 1.3 out there who wanna turbo charge ur car....there is still light for u guys..:)
by the way, i met up with gsr4857. nice fellow. he told me how he did it and it's the same as gsrTurbo9166 just said. let me test his car too.....hahaha.....what he told me was the trick was to remain ur car as stock as possible when u take it to the puspakom checking.so...there we go....hehehe...

cheers all

hey gsrTurbo9166....u posted in my post about u passing the jpj and all with ur 1.3-1.8t gsr turbo conversion right?? tot u might wanna share ur kang tao with me?? coz i seriously need a new engine now as my engine has gone "KAPUT!" mind telling me where u did it, how much did it cost for EVERYTHING..meaning of everything is like engine + labour + whatever parts thats needed to pass jpj + jpj fee...everything....maybe u can gv me ur email address for ur msn messenger(u have it?) or yahoo id for yahoo messenger and we can talk further over there?? thanks bro...ur help is much needed.

conversion to gsr

zero_kool said:
hey gsrTurbo9166....u posted in my post about u passing the jpj and all with ur 1.3-1.8t gsr turbo conversion right?? tot u might wanna share ur kang tao with me?? coz i seriously need a new engine now as my engine has gone "KAPUT!" mind telling me where u did it, how much did it cost for EVERYTHING..meaning of everything is like engine + labour + whatever parts thats needed to pass jpj + jpj fee...everything....maybe u can gv me ur email address for ur msn messenger(u have it?) or yahoo id for yahoo messenger and we can talk further over there?? thanks bro...ur help is much needed.

glad to hear that 1.3 chasis still able to convert to gsr 1.8. but before that i was advised by the chop shop fellow not to try this conversion as the jpj will be very messy and all the time not allowed. since it statedin the jpj website also, i think it is still feasible.
seriouly interested to transplant my car engine to gsr but due to jpj things, might change to transplant the engine to 4g92 mivec. i did transplant my previouc car to 6a10 before, but not much sastifaction.
so, how is the gsrturbo 9166 did his modification. presumably it's the recent modification and just pass jpj this year.
another things is how much he pay for the jpj inspection. seriously, interested if the car can be approved by jpj after conversion. hahhahah. got the budget now but just afraid of the other problem aries especially the jpj.
thanks for precious info. mind to recommend the good workmanship mech.plus reasonable price.
my personal experience is car after engine transplant ends up with terrible interior comtamination . darn bloody dirty especially in the so called bengkel. where i did my previous engine transplant. thus, i rather spent a little bit more but confirm my interior is well keep clean than even it being nasty spoiled.

i hv subscribe my doc to jpj since last year nov and they just pass me this year march.so it is many to do about your brakes and suspensions but no due to any bodykit coz when go inspection i m using promote bodykit and ssqv.my kang tao is my runner la.he wil tel me when i need to take my car to inspection and he wil settle it all for me.important is everything jpj mension u must statisfy it,juz wat gsr4857 said.*jpj told me cant involve in any illegal race if they spot not only BLOCK YOUR CAR then bye bye to your car*.i finish my gsr conversion around 8000++ include all u say la zero_kool.it is too expensive???but now i really don no can pass o not coz some say 1.6 to 2.0 also cant d.if can also need some time.if give u the roadtax that mean everything is ok.