1.3 vs 1.5

cyt

im curious bout the difference between the powers between both of these local cars in 1.3 and 1.5 ...can a 1.3 manual smoke a 1.5 auto??? for instance, can a saga 1.3 manual smoke a wira 1.5 auto because of the weights of both cars?? thanx

Its quite possible... if u are comparing a manual and auto.... personally i find it much more enjoyable driving 1.3 manual than the 1.5 auto.. i feel the pick up is better.. can anyone comfirm that.?

1.3 has slightly less torque then a 1.5..about 20mm...u can confirm with our cipan sif00000 cos he da expert :tongue:

i driving a 1.3L manual iswara while my mum drives 1.5L auto saga... the saga has better pickup due to perfect shifts (auto ma)... but then, i'm sure my trusty 4G13p can smoke her saga with the air-cond off.... hehe...

big difference i noticed is when u switch on the air-cond... 1.5 cars dont lose alot of power when switch on the air-cond while my 1.3 does...

Theres also BIG difference with 1.5 and 1.6 cars (proton cars). I think almost the same like 1.3 and 1.5. This is what I feel only.

for me..
i change my engine from 1.2 (1176cc) to 1.5 (149x cc)
same 'kind' of engine.. capacity different only

i can say very very little different.. sigh.. :(

( i drive 120y)

mayb because proton cars 'lau yeh' (cacat)... thats why can see much difference la.. my friend's old skool 120Y can match with my iswara 1.3L... so paiseh...

1.3 iswara smoke my mom 1.5(A) wira b4 press kau kau it wont go 1....haiz....

12oY said:
1.3 iswara smoke my mom 1.5(A) wira b4 press kau kau it wont go 1....haiz....

its because the gearbox. auto is damm slow.... only 3 gear no over drive somemore. my cousin last time drive an iswara 1.3(m) smoke my 1.5 saga during accelerate but once to the mid and top i can eat him already hehe..

1.3 and 1.5 is quite similiar, u use the chassis weight difference, definately can smoke ler

zero4 said:
1.3 and 1.5 is quite similiar, u use the chassis weight difference, definately can smoke ler

mabetbet...smoke apa lanjiao??? mauahahahhahahahaa :biggrin:

gsrTurbo9166 said:
but my fren1.6v6 auto kena smoke by ori 1.5 auto
how come this happen???
v6 heavy while inline 4cylinder 1.5L light mah... must see the overall weight of the car too geh... not more powerful then can smoke people... :smile:

my wira standart 1.5 also kene tapau with saga 1.3 manual standart habis in highway.then i met him again at perhentian and saw 3 more people in the car but i'am lonely. :eek: from the insiden i dont want to play2 with any "kete kebal" again.so shame!!

yo i use 1.3M satria... I try b4, i can easy follow 1.5M wira with piping and all... My car 1.3 just a lil of mods dy can follow... I think if mod abit harder sure can smoke him...
But i dun know guys is it normal for 1.3 to go 2nd gear 95kmh? I think may b the last owner did something... But the RPM dy 6500...

d-line said:
my wira standart 1.5 also kene tapau with saga 1.3 manual standart habis in highway.then i met him again at perhentian and saw 3 more people in the car but i'am lonely. :eek: from the insiden i dont want to play2 with any "kete kebal" again.so shame!!

saga power!!!

sory off topic...:tongue:

my fren 1.3 can smoke 1.8 satria GTi.. cos my fren 1 is rx-7 hahahaha :biggrin:
Free spam!!!!!