1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

sorry to report in late, but just my opinions on this:

isn't it much better if u change everything straightaway like getting a 93p head cams rocker lift springs valve, 93p's ecu n wiring for its standard 1.8 fuel map, n most importantly 93p's pistons, coz the only difference between the 1.8 n 1.6 is the stroke not the bore, can u double confirm with me on this? i've searched somewhere else that my point is correct but forgot how it works after half a year....... thus upgrading to a 4g93p, if possible change the distributor as well......

Another 4g92p, Stock? not too sure after serviced by PE...

I changed the extractor oni :lol:
wewe, would like to share your experiences :P

Originally posted by Excalibur@Feb 15 2005, 19:03
I've 3 friends who is playing this engine, Our 4g92 piston is 85mm so for the higher boost can go is 15 pound so far for standard.... but mine is just 12 pound only. the highers can boost after port and change piston and everything so far i heard is 22 pound for 4g92 sohc... Can eat Vr4!!!
:blink: 85mm on 4G92P block?!?!?

Stock piston is 81mm.

Forge piston 81.5mm

85mm?!?!? VR4 piston?!?!

Originally posted by Joeker+Feb 19 2005, 23:49 -->
QUOTE (Joeker @ Feb 19 2005, 23:49 )
--QuoteBegin-Excalibur
@Feb 15 2005, 19:03
I've 3 friends who is playing this engine, Our 4g92 piston is 85mm so for the higher boost can go is 15 pound so far for standard.... but mine is just 12 pound only. the highers can boost after port and change piston and everything so far i heard is 22 pound for 4g92 sohc... Can eat Vr4!!!

:blink: 85mm on 4G92P block?!?!?

Stock piston is 81mm.

Forge piston 81.5mm

85mm?!?!? VR4 piston?!?! [/b][/quote]
The new 4g92 is 81mm... my is old 4g92 and is 85mm...

1997?

But as far I know, all 4G92Ps are 81mm.

How come your is 85mm?

Very confuse.

excalibur,

URGENT!!

pls let us know how u stuff 85mm piston into a 81mm cylinder bore.

4G92 blocks are cast iron, is yours an open deck block with dry liner sleeve ah?

I've a fren who is driving a GSR and in the midst of buying forged pistons.

He's very intersted to learn how to stuff 85mm piston (so he can save the money from buying forged piston)

THanks man!

Originally posted by kennethfong@Feb 19 2005, 14:51
sorry to report in late, but just my opinions on this:

isn't it much better if u change everything straightaway like getting a 93p head cams rocker lift springs valve, 93p's ecu n wiring for its standard 1.8 fuel map, n most importantly 93p's pistons, coz the only difference between the 1.8 n 1.6 is the stroke not the bore, can u double confirm with me on this? i've searched somewhere else that my point is correct but forgot how it works after half a year....... thus upgrading to a 4g93p, if possible change the distributor as well......
yeah, easier... change everythings to 1.8 one....
true about the stroke different, just use ur 1.6 piston back or mivec piston for higher compression...
the distributer also must chnage coz u will use 1.8 wiring which use distributterless/cam sensor...

Originally posted by extrememech@Feb 25 2005, 00:05
so from 1.6 to 1.8 change the stroke then ok already ah ?
yeah.. the stroke only the different...
i got many idea but no money to do it lor...

Originally posted by amad108..+Feb 25 2005, 23:11 -->
QUOTE (amad108.. @ Feb 25 2005, 23:11 )
--QuoteBegin-extrememech
@Feb 25 2005, 00:05

i got many idea but no money to do it lor... [/b][/quote]
u using drax chip rite ? how much u bought it ah ?

Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Feb 27 2005, 00:02
hihihihihiihi....
oi cipan supercas...i PM u also never reply.. how to do business wor ?? telllah how much it will cost :lol:

Originally posted by extrememech+Feb 26 2005, 02:04 -->
QUOTE (extrememech @ Feb 26 2005, 02:04 )
Originally posted by amad108..@Feb 25 2005, 23:11
--QuoteBegin-extrememech
@Feb 25 2005, 00:05

i got many idea but no money to do it lor...

u using drax chip rite ? how much u bought it ah ? [/b][/quote]
pm me lor.. i got one now..
try my one first then u can do it lor... hehe
cipan knows everything that's why he just smiling... hihihihi :D

welcome...

pm replied extrememech... just pm cipan, he know everythings, but for now he maybe little busy with his work study...