1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

encikmasen said:
pardon me for my lack of knowledge, but what is knock sensor?
where issit located n what's its purpose...

tq..

Modern automotive and small-boat engines have sensors that can detect knock and retard (delay) the ignition (spark plug firing) to prevent it, allowing engines to safely use petrol of below-design octane rating (below 95ron or dirty petrol), with the consequence of reduced power and efficiency.

I dont know where its situated on the 92. Something I dont intend to touch unless I have to replace it.

regards,

hello , how to see whether my ecu is siemens or mitsu ? i'm drving wira 1.6 xli year 2000

Hi all guys her..i m also using 4g92p but already convert to manual transmission. Coz auto give me a lots troble & problem, every month must spent more rm400 to fix it.. now after conver to manual transmission.. no more rm 400 for every month..but now i got new problem with my roof already karak..huhu no made self tampal fiber...hehe no budget to replace with new roof cost rm 1000.00.

So i would like to join this club...calling me if have any activities 012-9078820 if u free from my work..i will join u all

eizlan said:
Hi all guys her..i m also using 4g92p but already convert to manual transmission. Coz auto give me a lots troble & problem, every month must spent more rm400 to fix it.. now after conver to manual transmission.. no more rm 400 for every month..but now i got new problem with my roof already karak..huhu no made self tampal fiber...hehe no budget to replace with new roof cost rm 1000.00.

So i would like to join this club...calling me if have any activities 012-9078820 if u free from my work..i will join u all

hi,

rm400 every month? you've got to be kidding. How do you repair the autobox in the first place? Here in malaysia you either change to a used one for around rm700 or a reconditioned one from the auto specialists for rm1500+ or change to manual. You're the first i know who keeps spending rm400 every month on the auto transmission.

If you have money to spend RM400 every month you should have bought a new roof. the problem with the roof is the glue they used for the headlining. After a few years, they have a chemical reaction and cause rust to the roof. I think you should strip the headlining and use a newer glue to spot more rust. If you dont want to change the roof.

regards

if gonna cost 1k to replace the roff,just add some 200+-,u can get a sunroof..wallaaa...nicer......

aik...no post arr??

guys...i have problem with my radiator..

i think its leak..but dono where..

the simpthom..

the water will drain if i dont drive the car,
1 day the car is not moving,it will drain about 3 bottle of 1.5 liter bottle...
but its not happening when i drive the car..
mean if i fill up the radiator..
and went to kl..no overheat what so ever..
and i can go back to seremban without refill the water...
but if the car park,then the water will drain...and drain a lot..

anyone face this problem before??
car : satria 1.6

This thread is so dead...lets revive it

Is it advisable to put a mivec TB in my satria? Do i have to retune my ecu after that?

we should have a satria 1.6 TT heheheh then we can share info on how to mod. Im stumped and broke

u dont need to tune the ecu after changing the throttle body. Just unplug the battery for a few hours, replug in back and then it should relearn. you can use a mivec tb, if it fits. have no idea whether u have to rewire or not as i used a 4cyl perdana tb ..just plug and play. the v6 ones need rewiring.

i dont drive a 1.6satria, so does that mean no TT for me? you seem to forget about the 1.6 wiras.

regards

eyh..back again this thread...hehe

bro riggy, i suggest u check ur radiator for any sign of leakage, if there's none, then check the hoses and clips..have the same experience before (with my fren's feroza)..it seems that the clip has rusted n kenot hold properly..when its hot, the hoses kinda expand n cover up the leakage, but when its cold, water just drips away..

IMHO, if the tb is from engine taht uses MAF sensor then its ok to just plug n play right?

correct me if i'm wrong..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=121259&page=3

I bought the Mivec TB from the thread....the seller say is Mivec...but when check with those mech...they say that one is not from Mivec...is from 4G91......

And call up 2 mech......2 oso say cannot fit into my 4g92 (SOHC)...

Sad..

encikmasen said:
eyh..back again this thread...hehe

bro riggy, i suggest u check ur radiator for any sign of leakage, if there's none, then check the hoses and clips..have the same experience before (with my fren's feroza)..it seems that the clip has rusted n kenot hold properly..when its hot, the hoses kinda expand n cover up the leakage, but when its cold, water just drips away..

IMHO, if the tb is from engine taht uses MAF sensor then its ok to just plug n play right?

correct me if i'm wrong..

thanks bro..i already check the radiator for sign of leakage..but its no where to be found...

the hoses and clips...will check after this...

btw,its reddice,riggy have no problem with his radiator..eehehhehehhe..

thanks...

p/s : my idle also start to act funny..i think its time to change...

hmm....wondering....

how many kind of Throttle body suit our 4g92(SOHC)?

First i knew is Perdana 2.0 SEI TB..

what about 4g63T? any difference apart from the bore size with perdana 4g63?

92 mivec TB cannot put into normal 92? i always thot it can before this cos same family, tapak n stuff..