1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

i'd like to suggest tonight. how about tonite bro? Burger King Damansara (next to ikea.. at 10pm.. anyone got better suggestion?

burger king is expensive lorr... we lepak at mamak okay laa... i finish work at 11pm.. so i can only come after that.. how to contact everyone..? =)

another 92p here.. done 1st TT?? don forget 2 invite me to next TT ha...

btw, why dis thread like die already?? everyone convert to evo ehh?? thanx guyz lots of info here..

hi all,

can i asking 1 question? what are the diferent wira 1.6 engine with wira 1.8 engine head. if i change to wira 1.8 engine head, what diferent i get it?

hi all,

can i asking 1 question? what are the diferent wira 1.6 engine with wira 1.8 engine head. if i change to wira 1.8 engine head, what diferent i get it?

very vague question. But i will give it a shot.

If you change from a sohc 1.6 head to a 1.8sohc head you get absolutely no difference whatsoever as its the same thing on a bigger engine block.

if you change from a sohc 1.6 head to a 1.8 dohc head you get a difference. Somewhere in the region of 5bhp if you're still usin the stock 1.6 ignition system (1.8 tc use twin ignition coil setup). you will need a new timing belt also.

regards

Just wondering whether if changing to bigger throttle body (perdana TB) for our 1.6 engine will help to increase HP?? Do we need to change intake manifold as well to get more power??

donno bout hp but when using pdana tb, u will feel d difference including fc, hehe.. no need to change intake, just plug n play..

i also think wanna change the TB la..to 1.8 or 2.0..

but how much??

coz it keep died when i driving slow....damn la...always dies..sometime ok...

p/s : some say the servo gear??what gear aarr??noob here....

hi to all the 4g92 owner...

i am using the bosh super4 spark plugs currently and find that it is not much of torque as last time... last time i was using the ngk platinum... but i like all the sifu here feedback as what is the best spark for our 4g92p?

No engine mod at the moment but planning higher compression ratio and pnp.

Excuse me is there anyone here driving Yellow satria with black front bonnet and custom bodykit with zerotohundred.com decals on it's body with bronze rims?...saw him (chinese guy) a few times at ss15 subang jaya and usj..if the owner's in this thread..ur ride is awesome n cool bro...clean..
Dude,
If I am not mistaken, he is PocketRocket. You should also be able to see his car at one utama new wing higher level car park. He works there. hehe

riggy,
Whoa. That's quite a heap of information. Ever thought of writing a book, compiling all those stuff? haha I'm driving a satria year 1995, 1.6L manual. It came with an auto cruise which I fixed up and it's working now. I always wondered how come mine came with auto cruise and the satria 1995, 1.6L doesn't have it. haha
Anyway, I've only got a DIY K&N drop in open pod air filter. Was thinking of the aluminium crank pulley for quite a while now and since after years of driving with it, I think I'll go get one soon. hehehe

Dude,
If I am not mistaken, he is PocketRocket. You should also be able to see his car at one utama new wing higher level car park. He works there. hehe

riggy,
Whoa. That's quite a heap of information. Ever thought of writing a book, compiling all those stuff? haha I'm driving a satria year 1995, 1.6L manual. It came with an auto cruise which I fixed up and it's working now. I always wondered how come mine came with auto cruise and the satria 1995, 1.6L doesn't have it. haha
Anyway, I've only got a DIY K&N drop in open pod air filter. Was thinking of the aluminium crank pulley for quite a while now and since after years of driving with it, I think I'll go get one soon. hehehe

hi,

what heap of information are you refering to? Anyway, i took out the autocruise in my wira in 2000 as it (the autocruise speed reader) was affecting the speedometer (fluctuating too much) and a new replacement unit at the time would cost me around RM100. and since I never used autocruise to this day I dont think i'll ever replace it. The crank pulley is a good mod. go get it.

regards

hi..4g92 user here...mine is 1.6 sohc engine wif 1.3 gearbox and auto ecu..can drag but top out...can tapau perdana v6 moded...can run wif gti...not bad if wanna go for low budget mod...

thought dis place die edi..

edmunz85, sounds interesting, wanna share wat had u done??

another 4G92P reporting..newbie only, so dont bully bully arr...muehehehhe

jus a 4g92 sohc engine wif 1.3gearbox n auto ecu...pnp head...can drag till 130 wif stock gti..but top only 160...not bad if ur budget low...i did2years ago..still good n fuel consumption around 420-450 full tank..cheers