1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

edmunz85,

because u r using 1.3gearbox and the final ratio is lower so you cannot achive top speed but the torque would increase as u loose top speed(hp).

helo guys...1.6 auto owner here..juz wondering how about if i change my auto gb to a manual hydraulic clutch from 4g91? wud the top speed suffer? juz widening the choice since i suppose 1.6 manual gb wud b more expensive. thanx.

jus a 4g92 sohc engine wif 1.3gearbox n auto ecu...pnp head...can drag till 130 wif stock gti..but top only 160...not bad if ur budget low...i did2years ago..still good n fuel consumption around 420-450 full tank..cheers

wahh.. 1.3 gb surely can eat the others lol..

any idea the price for 4g92p block wit endorsed geran??

helo guys...1.6 auto owner here..juz wondering how about if i change my auto gb to a manual hydraulic clutch from 4g91? wud the top speed suffer? juz widening the choice since i suppose 1.6 manual gb wud b more expensive. thanx.

should be no prob bro..

Hi just wondering, has anyone tried to turbocharged their 4g92p engine? Please advise coz i m planning to do so. Mine is wira 1994 4g92p Manual.

bro..take a look in the tech : forced induction forum. there are threads such as B.O.Turbo which can be very helpful..or u can ask our mod mr Joeker who i think used to have a bot for his 4g92p ride..

sori bro no idea lol.. i think dis was discussed b4 in car modification section, can't remember wat title was, try to browse it..

btw manual 92p goes beyond 220kmh, done once onli, all shaking, kekeke.. think 91 should be +/- than dat..

4g91 g/b then you would loose topspeed but gain alittle torque since 4g91gb final ratio is lower than 4g92p or 4g92..

bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing

need to ask something here...i have a 1.6sohc
is it possible to remove the intake O2 sensor before the throttle body by bypass it?
anybody tried this before? and also the exhaust sensor too

guys... im just wondering.. what is the best piping size for G92p... i recently change my piping to 2.0" following the original route... without changing my extractor and with straight flow muffler. And now,it feels like my car is less powerful then before... :(

wat modd u hav done?? if nothing major, i think the best should b 1.6"-1.7" inch onli, i had also use 2.0" b4, got onli minor modd n feel less power, change to 1.7" n its nice..

4G92P masukkk...kind aa new post...but lama dah reg...suka baca post..tapi tak berapa suka nak post..jgn marah bro otai2...good info here..thanks anyway

well nothing major... i change the throttle body, and ported my head... thats all so far i guess... 1.7 eyh.. damn la.. i asked around and they all say 2" should be just nice on stock engine :(

sifu's
does it help if i adjust my fuel to rich to get more power?

sifu's
does it help if i adjust my fuel to rich to get more power?

hehe.. normal la xzos shop, me also kena b4.. for info, stock gti using 1.7", dat was 1.8 dohc..

dont think u'll get more power, but maybe more fc, fuel should be balance wit ur engine n tuning, unless ur engine less of fuel, than need la..